Software Alternatives & Reviews

Freshdesk Reviews

Freshdesk is a cloud-based customer support software that lets you support customers through traditional channels like phone and email, social channels like Facebook and Twitter, and your own branded community

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Does what it says on the box

    Freshdesk provides a free helpdesk system so we can manage our support tickets. They have the feature that allows us to send emails through our own email address (vs using their own email address), and an app that works well to respond and organize tickets.

    My biggest gripe with the service is that they are missing a feature that HelpScout has, where we can reply directly to the notification email and that reply gets sent to the customer. With freshdesk, we have to log into their portal or use the app in order to send a reply.

    🏁 Competitors: HelpScout, Zendesk
    👍 Pros:    Straightforward|Free basic plan
    👎 Cons:    Missing a feature

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Freshdesk and what they use it for.
  • What Ticket Systems do ya'll use?
    We use Freshdesk from Freshworks. Works great for us. No real complaints. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Best service/product to use to handle customer service inquiries?
    Take a look at freshdesk.com, they have a free tier. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • By Crayons and For Crayons
    The below is a demo of the Crayons Playground in action. It shows how to build the user interface by dragging and dropping components, updating their properties, testing them in a Code sandbox like JSFiddle, check the generated HTML code and finally download the project as a Marketplace app. You can also see the app in action in the Freshdesk product. - Source: dev.to / 5 months ago
  • Here's how I'd figure out the go-to-market for a Customer Support SaaS
    My way of doing marketing starts with figuring out what my overall project will (or will not) be. In this case, I looked at the vendors like Zendesk, Intercom, Freshdesk, or Help Scout. They all have whizbang features such as live-chat, collaboration stuffs, automations and workflows. They bill per contact and addons. I’d emphasize a straightforward, fuss-free angle instead. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • I do not know how to correctly manage emails in my small company
    Maybe https://freshdesk.com would work better for that kind of thing. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Ticketing System
    We are using Zendesk, but it might be an overkill for your use case. Check freshdesk as an alternative. https://freshdesk.com/. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Need to implement a ticketing system, from scratch
    Https://freshdesk.com/ - All cloud based so no faffing around with servers and such. Meets your requirements. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • fedlio scam exchange
    I already contacted their support page several times but no reply.... I contacted freshdesk.com which is running their support but no reply. I even contacted the government of seychelles because they claim running via a bank in seychelles but no reply. Everytime I try to withdraw I run into "security issues". - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Freshdesk

Top IT Management Software 2021
Additionally, Freshdesk offers an AI chat option, so your customers and employees help themselves and reduce the time your agents have to spend with them. Their Freddy AI solution delivers automatic and precise answers to questions for faster resolutions. In the knowledge base, Freshdesk provides automatic suggestions to help clients and team members find answers faster.
Best Customer Service Software
If you’re currently using another help desk solution and you’re unhappy with it, Freshdesk makes it easy for you to switch to its software. Their team will help you make the switch over easily.
11 Best Help Desk Software to Totally Check out in 2020!
When it comes to help desk tools, Freshdesk is one of the most popular names. The help desk software offers a self-service, omnichannel customer service solutions that are powered by AI. Simplify and streamline customer conversations in one common place and team up with the agents to deliver faster solutions. Automate your all your work with help of a myriad of features like interaction tracking, real-time chat,...
Best helpdesk software of 2020: for ticketing and support
Freshdesk is help desk software that has a number of features to foster efficiency of workflow based around the tickets created. These include a team inbox to manage incoming tickets from several channels to one location, the ability to designate and create custom ticket statuses that work for your organization, canned responses to common trouble issues, and a team huddle to bring in expertise on more complicated...
7 Salesforce Alternatives You Need To Check Out Now
The integration with FreshDesk supports the entire ticketing system, for you to plan your sales conversations better. It is a great tool for customer support teams. There is also integration with FreshChat which automatically picks up conversations from the website chat and categorizes these people as Leads on to your CRM. Not to mention Google Calendar that takes care of all your events and important dates for...
50 Best Project Management Tools for 2019
Pricing: Freshdesk offers four price points for various business sizes. You can sign up for Freshdesk free trial.
Freshdesk vs Zendesk – An Expert Review for You
Freshdesk is a great platform for growing companies. Startups that are beginning with very small teams are opting for Freshdesk because of the free package they are offering for the first three years.
5 Amazing Help Desk Apps That Will Help You Scale Your Customer Support
Next on our list is FreshDesk. FreshDesk is a great option if you’re primarily concerned with customer-facing needs. This app is easy to use and integrates with a host of other apps. Perhaps the best feature FreshDesk provides is gamification. Within FreshDesk your agents can see things like leaderboards, offering a fun incentive to compete with their fellow agents.
Top 10 Alternatives to Zendesk: Analysis of Leading Help Desk Software Solutions
But, if you are the one tasked to do this for your outfit, then it’s likely that you have to do all of these on your own. To give you a headstart in evaluating what’s the best help desk software for you, we suggest that you give our top Zendesk alternative, Freshdesk, a try. First, you’d see that it has a free edition with ample features for simpler help desk processes. Second, it is as powerful as Zendesk. And...
8 Zendesk Alternatives to Rock Your Customer Service
Freshdesk has five different pricing plans: Sprout, Blossom, Garden, Estate, and Forest. Sprout is the free edition; paid editions start with Blossom at $15 per agent, per month.
The 20 Best Help Desk Apps and Knowledge Base Tools for Customer Support
Figuring out where to focus your support attention is difficult. Should you answer the emails that just came in, reply to a Tweet from last night, or see if any Facebook messages came in? Freshdesk makes it easy to decide, with built-in service level agreement (SLA) policies that make sure you prioritize support the way you intend. Indicate which support channels or user levels should get the fastest support, and...

Do you know an article comparing Freshdesk to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.