Software Alternatives & Reviews
Table of contents
  1. Videos
  2. Social Mentions
  3. Comments

Reviewable

GitHub code review platform. subtitle

Reviewable Reviews and details

Screenshots and images

  • Reviewable Landing page
    Landing page //
    2019-01-03

Badges

Promote Reviewable. You can add any of these badges on your website.
SaaSHub badge
Show embed code

Videos

Reviewable -- what is the fastest way to check out your review code?

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on various public social media platforms and blogs. They can help you see what people think about Reviewable and what they use it for.
  • A list of SaaS, PaaS and IaaS offerings that have free tiers of interest to devops and infradev
    Reviewable.io — Code review for GitHub repositories, free for public or personal repos. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • The GitHub for Code Review UI Needs Serious Innovation
    Yep, I agree! I work at, and use, Reviewable (https://reviewable.io) and we're the best way to review code on GitHub because we've focused on making the whole process better at every step. We've improved diffing, not only for large files (we support larger files than GitHub does) but also for understanding that diff. Have you ever reviewed a PR twice, but the second time around all your comments are gone and you... - Source: Hacker News / 7 months ago
  • Software Engineering at Google
    Https://reviewable.io is the earliest full-powered Critique alternative for GitHub. It supports some cool things Critique doesn't/didn't, such as reviewing multi-commit branches (also across history-rewriting force-push cleanups), and indicating exactly the nature of your comment (just FYI, or you want this to be changed before you'll give your approval). (I was an intern in the initial making of Critique, and... - Source: Hacker News / 8 months ago
  • Codereview: Should the Go project stop importing GitHub PRs?
    The linux kernel, which is open source and does want contributors, is doing more-or-less just fine with an email-based PR and review flow. If it's an open source project, it should be using an open source review platform that allows improvements and specialization of the code hosting too. Using github, where the review tools are bad and can't be improved by an outsider, is a slap in the face to open source.... - Source: Hacker News / 10 months ago
  • Show HN: Visibly – More Collaborative and Efficient Code Reviews on GitHub
    >See reviewer presence so that you can see if someone is already reviewing and avoid unnecessary pings. >Visibly values privacy and security above all else These two things seem squarely at odds. Personally, I don't want my code review tool announcing to developers when I'm looking at their PR. The fact that it's a Chrome extension would also be a big blocker for me. I run a dev team, and I wouldn't... - Source: Hacker News / 11 months ago
  • Branchless Workflow for Git
    Trunk-based development is still in use at large companies. Usually they use something like Gerrit or Phabricator. You could try tools like https://graphite.dev/ or https://reviewable.io/, or Meta's Sapling + ReviewStack. - Source: Hacker News / over 1 year ago
  • free-for.dev
    Reviewable.io — Code review for GitHub repositories, free for public or personal repos. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • Ask HN: Who is hiring? (November 2022)
    Reviewable | Bay Area, CA, USA or Remote | Full Time | Generalist / Backend Developers | Typescript | https://reviewable.io/ https://github.com/Reviewable/Reviewable/tree/master/careers Reviewable is a very small, bootstrapped business that sells our code review software to some of the largest companies around. We've been around long enough to be much more stable than your average startup, yet stayed small enough... - Source: Hacker News / over 1 year ago
  • Quick fixes to your code review workflow
    Https://reviewable.io handles the rebases in PRs pretty well, and is a tool that works with GitHub PRs. - Source: Hacker News / almost 2 years ago
  • Stacked changes: how FB and Google engineers stay unblocked and ship faster
    Honestly what I want is for github to purchase https://reviewable.io/ and make it native. Maybe gate sone of the more advanced features behind an opt-in so beginners are not too overwhelmed (and because you probably don’t need them on smaller projects), but the current state of things is just appalling, and more importantly has not at all kept up with workflows on large projects or long / complicated PRs. The... - Source: Hacker News / over 2 years ago
  • Stacked changes: how FB and Google engineers stay unblocked and ship faster
    I'm surprised Reviewable[0] hasn't come up in this discussion. It does a great job of allowing stacked code reviews and even handles rebases nicely; the reviewer sees the diff between commit #1 and commit #1' (prime = after rebase). CockroachDB[1] has been using it since very early in the project. [0] https://reviewable.io/ [1] https://github.com/cockroachdb/cockroach. - Source: Hacker News / over 2 years ago
  • Ask HN: Who is hiring? (October 2021)
    Reviewable | UX Engineer | 100% REMOTE (overlap with US time zones) | Full-time | https://reviewable.io Hey there! Reviewable is a code review tool for GitHub pull requests that makes the process of serious reviews thorough yet efficient. It's not for everyone but the teams that need it swear by it, especially in larger companies. We're building out our team and need an experienced UX Engineer: somebody who's... - Source: Hacker News / over 2 years ago
  • Ask HN: Who is hiring? (September 2021)
    Reviewable | Lead Product Designer | REMOTE (US only), full-time | https://reviewable.io Hey there! Reviewable is growing quickly and we're looking for an experienced Product Designer to help us continue to delight developers around the world. Reviewable is a code review tool for GitHub pull requests that makes the process of serious reviews thorough yet efficient. It's not for everyone but the teams that need... - Source: Hacker News / over 2 years ago
  • Ask HN: Who is hiring? (August 2021)
    Reviewable | UX Engineer | Remote (US preferred) | Full time | https://reviewable.io Reviewable is a web app that makes code reviews of PRs more efficient and thorough -- think "Google Critique for GitHub". We're bootstrapped and growing, especially in the enterprise space, but this is not a VC rocketship. We're a tiny team that takes pride in shipping quickly while building a codebase that we actually enjoy... - Source: Hacker News / over 2 years ago
  • Free for dev - list of software (SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, etc.)
    Reviewable.io — Code review for GitHub repositories, free for public or personal repos. - Source: dev.to / over 2 years ago
  • GitHub Is Having Issues
    Is there anything at in the same league as https://reviewable.io for code reviews on self-hosted Git? - Source: Hacker News / almost 3 years ago
  • Phacility Is Winding Down, Phabricator No Longer Actively Maintained
    Reviewable is another similar review improvement tool for GitHub: https://reviewable.io ...or just use Gerrit[1], which has a much nicer workflow than GitHub once you got over the learning curve. [1]: https://www.gerritcodereview.com. - Source: Hacker News / almost 3 years ago
  • Saying Goodbye to Typo CI
    My 2 cents: I run Reviewable (https://reviewable.io), a reasonably successful app for GitHub. It precedes Marketplace so I handle billing directly with Stripe, but when Marketplace recently reduced their fees to 5% I looked into migrating there. The lack of developer control over subscriptions and the painfully long turnaround times with support to get some straightforward questions answered (3+ months!)... - Source: Hacker News / almost 3 years ago
  • Ask HN: What are some tools / libraries you built yourself?
    Starting in 2014 I built Reviewable (https://reviewable.io) because after getting used to Critique at Google I couldn't stand the workflow of GitHub's PR code reviews. Reviewable gives you interdiffs (even when rebasing), tracks what you've already reviewed, has a rich comment resolution system for multi-party reviews, and lets you know when the ball is in your court. It has also grown more customizable over the... - Source: Hacker News / almost 3 years ago
  • Stacked Diffs versus Pull Requests
    You might want to take a look at https://reviewable.io -- we can diff arbitrary commits without Gerrit's weird model, and a whole lot more besides. . - Source: Hacker News / almost 3 years ago
  • The role of code review in the overall development process
    There isn't any decent service out there for code review that I'm familiar with, excluding Reviewable.io. I talk with many developers about code-reviews and hear about many attempts to overcome this lack of services. But none of those workarounds works. - Source: dev.to / about 3 years ago

Do you know an article comparing Reviewable to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.

Suggest an article

Generic Reviewable discussion

Log in or Post with

This is an informative page about Reviewable. You can review and discuss the product here. The primary details have not been verified within the last quarter, and they might be outdated. If you think we are missing something, please use the means on this page to comment or suggest changes. All reviews and comments are highly encouranged and appreciated as they help everyone in the community to make an informed choice. Please always be kind and objective when evaluating a product and sharing your opinion.