Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

DuckDuckGo Reviews

The Internet privacy company that empowers you to seamlessly take control of your personal information online, without any tradeoffs.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
    Google chrome, firefox, edge, ie, opera, are now tracking you.

    ddg is my favorite search engine and it has great restutes. It has a built in video player too! The only problem is that i have to use google in a blue moon to get the results it need. Duckside! Brave! Lunix!

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about DuckDuckGo and what they use it for.
  • [Hiring] Web designer to build bootstrap landing page.
    $1000 seems pretty high for a landing page. If you hunt around with duckduckgo.com you'll find plenty of firms that offer for like $300 or so. Depending what you need of course. - Source: Reddit / about 2 hours ago
  • Does DuckDuckGo Block Third party cookies on every website by defualt?
    Duckduckgo search engine is what you find at duckduckgo.com or choose as the search provider in your browser. Anything that you explicitly download or install is more than just a search engine. - Source: Reddit / about 21 hours ago
  • Desertification in Romania
    I'm Romanian and I had no idea parts of Oltenia look like this: https://duckduckgo.com/?q=%22Sahara+Olteniei%22&t=ffcm&iar=images&iax=images&ia=images Better stock up on turbans because there's no chance we can fix anything. - Source: Hacker News / about 18 hours ago
  • Another nail in Viasat’s coffin?
    Viasat is blocking the link, everytime I try to get to it even thru duckduckgo.com I get a https://notice.exede.net/dap-redirect.php?host=www.broadbandworldnews.com&url=/author.asp?section_id=733&doc_id=770115&. - Source: Reddit / 1 day ago
  • Trump officials seized Democrat's Apple data – reports
    When we don't hold a reasonable PotUS accountable, we gift power to the one that follows. For the most part, press & voters gave the Obama admin a pass for it's obsessive attacks[0] on those who outed Gov wrongdoing. [0]https://duckduckgo.com/?q=obama+prosecuted+whistleblowers+espionage. - Source: Hacker News / 1 day ago
  • Where can I get big used cardboard boxes for free?
    — try using Google or your preferred search engine: Google, Bing, Duckduckgo, or Reddit search. - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • I... have no words...
    If you use duckduckgo.com you can often find the raw data. I caution against using Google, as it will only give you secondary or tertiary literature i.e. Press releases and interpretations. - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Worst Birthday Present Eveeeer!
    The thing is, I'm always recommending safe and private Google alternative  to my family. I love this subreddit, and I'm always learning new things with every post. You don't know how many times I've recommended them DuckDuckGo, I've downloaded Internxt Drive in all my family devices and I even bought my brother an Internxt lifetime! I've shown them all the alternatives to Google Maps and nothing. Nothing works for... - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • Reposed Original deleted Brave browser with tor
    B. Personal information/password managers use a YUBIKEy are Not quite a good idea to use via Brave,Chrome,firefox According to the hated One Same As Chrome I for one dislike Chrome because its a google based and tracking you what you do online whos to say Edge doesnt do the same Mozilla firefox & brave are the same in away tied but for brave you have more control of tracking plus dont log in to social media or... - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • You are in a fight. You knock the other guy out cold. To add insult to injury you take his wallet keys phone, shoes pants and shirt, and chuck that shit as far as you can. Do you guys think you could get charged with anything other than assault or public disturbance in this situation.
    — try using Google or your preferred search engine: Google, Bing, Duckduckgo, or Reddit search. - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of DuckDuckGo

The Difference Between Search Engines
There are a whole lot of similarities among Google and Bing. Bing is completely different as a result of the highly advertised praise methods. It has many features identical to Google and that's the primary distinction between Bing and DuckDuckGo. The later has fewer features and it believes in the privacy of its users. As a result of that in contrast to Bing, it does now not observe its users. On the other hand,...
I Ditched Google for DuckDuckGo. Here's Why You Should Too
A quick office survey revealed similar search banality: recent Googles included "capitalist," "toxoplasmosis," and "hyde park police." For the most part, what we’re looking for online is simple: definitions, companies, names, and places. Where DuckDuckGo has struggled is when I look for something incredibly specific. So, for example, search for "film Leonardo Dicaprio goats scene" in DuckDuckGo and it doesn’t...
No need for Google: 12 alternative search engines in 2018
Like DuckDuckGo, StartPage was founded with strict user Privacy as its USP. Again, it doesn’t track and store your data, and it doesn’t target ads based on your behaviors.
Top 10 Best Google Search Engine Alternative List of 2019
DuckDuckGo is a very loved search engine by many of the users, especially in China. There are many reasons. First, this has a neat and clean interface. And the other great thing about DuckDuckGo is that this search engine never tracks you and your activities.
12 Google Alternatives: Best Search Engines To Use In 2019
Moreover, it has a clean interface and brings the search results from Yahoo, Yandex, and other search engines besides Google. You can add DuckDuckGo’s extension to your browser to keep your activities private. It offers all the standard features of a search engine like Google, but there is one cool feature called “bangs” that is worth mentioning.
14 Great Search Engines You Can Use Instead of Google
DuckDuckGo is the perfect choice for those who wish to keep their browsing habits and personal information private.
The Best Private Search Engines — Alternatives to Google
DuckDuckGo is probably the most well-known alternative search engine. Its CEO, Gabriel Weinberg, said, “if the FBI comes to us, we have nothing to tie back to you.” Searches are sourced mostly from Yahoo. One cool feature of DuckDuckGo is what it calls “bangs”. Users can directly search other sites, like Amazon, Wikipedia, Yelp or Youtube, by starting their query with an exclamation mark!
8 Privacy Oriented Alternative Search Engines To Google in 2018
Duckduckgo in October 2020 has been caught red-handed filtering their search results. They are no longer a legitmate search engine ‘platform.’ They are curated selective publisher. This same issue is going to Supreme Court regarding Twitter, Facebook and Google. Duckduckgo are actually worse than Google for its overt censorship. This is the lastest verifiable and verified offense. In the name of political bias,...
A List of Search Engines to Use Instead of Google
DuckDuckGo offers some slick features, like zero-click information wherein all your answers appear on the first results page. DuckDuckgo offers disambiguation prompts that help to clarify what question you are asking. Most significantly, DuckDuckGo does not track information about you or share your search habits with others.
Say goodbye to Google: 14 alternative search engines
The key feature of DuckDuckGo is that it doesn’t retain its users‘ data, so it won’t track you or manipulate results based on your behaviour. So if you’re particularly spooked by Google’s all-seeing, all-knowing eye, this might be the one for you.

Do you know an article comparing DuckDuckGo to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.