Software Alternatives & Reviews

UserVoice Reviews

UserVoice integrates easy-to-use feedback, helpdesk, and knowledge base management tools in one platform that empowers users to speak and companies to understand.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about UserVoice and what they use it for.
  • YARWL (Yet Another Remarkable Wishlist)
    I have sent them some user stories, complete with storyboard images. I am not a beta participant though. I suggested that it would be helpful if they rolled out something like UserVoice's Feedback Manager, so there is transparency to what's in the request queue and where we users can formally vote on the value of a given feature suggestion. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Ask HN: Could you please share which SaaS you are using for your SaaS?
    - Collecting customer's feature requests: This is a tough one, I am using https://uservoice.com/ but I don't like it that much. I am searching for a self-hosted alternative to https://canny.io/. - Source: Hacker News / about 1 year ago
  • "Help us to improve your reMarkable experience"
    I think that RM should consider a solution such as UserVoice which will let the user community vote on what critical bug fixes or new features we feel are most important. Not only can a user upvote a feature request or critical fix, but they can also add comments to help substantiate their vote. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • How We Use Internal Hackathons to Create New Product Features
    Six months later, UserVoice wanted to sign in with Courier and mentioned we lacked some functionalities they wanted. Specifically, they wanted to put two blocks next to each other in the notification designer. So, the sales and product team reached out to me, and I went, “Oh yeah, I hacked that together; it was cool but with a few bugs.”. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Move features requests from Reddit?
    Would having a proper Customer Feedback platform using something like Canny or UserVoice be useful? - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • New Features Board -- A lot to love!
    Thanks Atera for listening to your MSPs and adopting uservoice.com for your revamped Features Board. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Atera's community's request: A real feature request board
    This doesn't seem to be incompatible with a uservoiceforum where customers can see, vote and comment on other's ideas and suggestions... - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago
  • Atera's community's request: A real feature request board
    If I may suggest, a platform such as uservoice.com would be a great replacement for your current feature board. It might require a little bit more work on your end (for example to merge together several feature requests that are essentially the same), but this would give you a true view of what MSPs really need. This is a win-win for you bringing to market the features that are needed to increase your software... - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of UserVoice

30+ Customer Feedback Tools comparison
For optimal user experience, your customer should not sense they are leaving your website and using another platform for feedback. The look and feel of the feedback platform must be customizable to match your design. Create and organize pages with custom content with UserVoice and ClearFlask.
HOW TO: Set Up a Q&A Website in Minutes – the Best Options Reviewed & Compared
UserVoice is very much like GetSatisfaction with some similar aspects and several differences. UV allows your users to ask questions, suggest, vote, and comment all for feedback from you. The user experience is simplistic in its own way, offers quick accessibility, and delivers results. UserVoice aims to solve the problem of disconnection and miscommunication between you and your users, and with success I might...
The 20 Best Help Desk Apps and Knowledge Base Tools for Customer Support
Customers can send in new public ideas or private messages, and your team can answer them all from one combined dashboard. There's even integrations with internet phone systems, CRMs, social networks and more to get as many of your support requests in one place as possible. UserVoice watches everything going on and combines it with your public feature requests to build a project management queue for your team....

Do you know an article comparing UserVoice to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.