Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Notion.so Reviews

A new tool that blends your everyday work apps into one. It's the all-in-one workspace for you and your team

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Notion.so and what they use it for.
  • Weekly Questions Thread
    Have you tried Notion? It might not have the hover feature you're looking for, but it has other ways to achieve a similar effect. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • App for Project Management
    I have often used notion.so, you can use it for documentation, create a kanban board and so on. It's cloud based which I always liked, because that way your data is decoupled from your physical device and you can access it via any browser, they also have an app. And for personal use it's free. - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • Anyone use a tablet such as Wacom for sketching/note taking directly on your screen?
    I personally use an ipad with apple pencil (pro 2020 with pencil 2). Obviously thats a pricier option, but if you have an apple computer, I find the sidecar feature to be super useful. It mirrors your desktop to the ipad so it completely eliminates having to transfer files between devices, and having your desktop turn into a touchscreen is pretty cool. I'm currently using adobe cc (both through sidecar + ipad... - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Need advice. Task tracking app, similar to monday.com but for personal use
    I landed on clickup. Its a bit like notion.so in that the content editor/comments editor work exactly the same (/ commands). Never used Monday but the custom field feature in clickup pro does everything I need it to do. The same tasks can be adapted to be viewed in tables, gantt charts, timelines, etc. They are are rapidly building out a new mobile app that is very promising. - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • [H]Notion One Year Subscription Pro Account | unlimited storage,unlimited uploads - $5 [W] BTC/Paypal
    Notion (Notion.so) is an all-in-one workspace where you can write, plan, collaborate and get organized - it allows you to take notes, add tasks, manage projects & more. Imagine a lego structure. Notion provides the building blocks and you can create your own layouts and toolkit to get work done. - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • I can't access notion.so now, anyone got the same issue?
    It seems Cox blocked https://notion.so in my area for some reason, I was able to access it through my Cellular network. - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • I can't access notion.so now, anyone got the same issue?
    I can't access notion.so now, anyone got the same issue? - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • Good non-Savage Worlds books to supplement Savage Worlds?
    And I use Notion for all my session and campaign notes. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • ADHD Family Dashboard
    You might want to look into Notion (https://notion.so). - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • The 5 Best Ways To Be More Productive In 2021
    Notes: A good notes application can go along way into becoming a sort of second brain for yourself. By having an organized and central location for your notes you start to build a network of information to reference. I currently use Notion for my notes. There are many different tools out there such as Evernote, Roam, and Apple Notes. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Notion.so

21 Best No Code Tools You Need To Try
If you have trouble managing your documents and projects, Notion is a great tool that can help you with your notes, documents, and projects.
33+ Best No Code Tools you will love ๐Ÿ˜
What's incredible about Notion is the amount of community support + use cases it has. In fact, you can even use Notion as a website/landing page, using tools like Super. Much more recently as well, there's lots of people on Product Hunt + Twitter building open source templates & resource sites such as Notion Pack.
25 No-Code Apps and Tools to help build your next Startup
You can talk about No Code without talking about Notion! Notion is best described as a data management powerhouse. It is amazing for spreadsheets, databases, documents, and projects. It allows for note taking and wiki making all in a collaborative environment.
Five of the Best To-Do Apps for iOS
Notion is an all-in-one productivity app that's perfect if you need an app that combines note taking and wiki creation with to-do list making. It has a simple color coordinated design, but it can actually be used to create neatly organized notes and lists with a hierarchy as complex or as simple as you need it to be.
50 Best Project Management Tools for 2019
Notion is an all-in-one workspace where you can write, plan, and collaborate. Unlike traditional tools for project management, Notion has a modern feel both in its looks and features. It is being used to plan and discuss projects, communicate with teams and clients, and keep track of all the important stuff. Notion keeps records of everything and captures unique workflow in the best possible way.
The Top 9 Alternatives To Monday.com
As a result Notion positions itself as an all in one work space for teams which provides a strong point of difference to Monday.com. Compared to the Monday.com interface some users may find the design a little bare and not quite as visually pleasing, although this is largely a personal preference.
Ask HN: Favorite note-taking software?
I personally seem to gravitate towards OneNote for pure note taking. I personally like Notion.so more for notes that refer to tasks, using Notionas more of a task management and organization app vs pure note taking.

Do you know an article comparing Notion.so to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.