Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Evernote Reviews

Bring your life's work together in one digital workspace. Evernote is the place to collect inspirational ideas, write meaningful words, and move your important projects forward.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
    Intuitive Software

    The thing that I personally like about Evernote is that before I have used word as my note taking application, than on my smartphone I have had used Google Keep and so my notes were just unorganized mess. But with Evernote now I can have my notes at one place and unified. Also the fact that I can log to another device and my notes are "just there" is really nice. And also I like graphics user interface of Evernote.

    👍 Pros:    Easy to use|Saves a ton of time|Sync across all my devices|Chrome extension available
    👎 Cons:    Few webpages takes time to load|Paid plan to use on multiple devices

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Evernote and what they use it for.
  • Evernote Web No Longer Compatible with Ipad Air 1st Gen
    Am I the only one this is happening too. A couple weeks ago it seems when I go to evernote.com on my ipad air in chrome it tells me Evernote Web no longer works on iphones and I have to download the app. I don't want to do that because I only ever use my android app for evernote and the web evernote. This works for me. Now downloading the app just seems to be to force me to pay for multiple devices when I didn't... - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Seeking recommendations for a task and project and knowledge management solution - freelance writer/producer
    Evernote https://evernote.com/ . Key features: Multi-device sync. I want everything available everywhere. Notebooks are great for initial capture, but not for archiving / retrieving. I routinely look at what's in my pocket and large notebook for things that need to be moved into evernote so I can get it easier later. This is also a good time to expand on my idea beyond the 1 or 2 words I jotted down. Also,... - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Looking for IT Journal / Daily Log Software
    Https://evernote.comEvernote is a powerful tool that can help executives, entrepreneurs and creative people capture and arrange their ideas. All you have to do is use it. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • The 10 things that made my ADHD a little bit easier to manage day to day
    I set up a second brain to capture everything I might need one day, and won't remember - Onenote for work, Evernote for everything else. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • What are you seeking in a to-do app/tool ?
    I use Quire for task management, and for note taking, I use Evernote. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Notion alternative with normal mobile app
    Craft docs (Apple only), Anytype (all platforms ... Beta version coming this year), Evernote(all platforms). Evernote is the least Notion-like among these, yet powerful in other ways. Craft is the most beautiful and lies somewhere between Notion and Evernote from what I gather. Anytype would potentially be the most private by default and Notion-like. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • The Trusted System
    See more on using Evernote for task management (or not). The new version of Evernote offers better management of reminders, which can also be synced with Google calendar via cronofy. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Extracting my Kobo highlights and integrating them with Evernote and Readwise
    I just found a way to have my kobo highlight synched toward readwise.io. To do so, I use 2 other services: thekobonotes.com and evernote.com . - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Set up your own cross platform, open source and privacy respecting Roam Research
    A few weeks ago I stumbled upon Roam Research. At first glance it's Just another note-taking tool like Notion and Evernote. But after a few minutes I realized how powerful this type of note-taking could be. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Evernote

Best Evernote Alternatives in 2021 for Serious Note Takers
If you aren’t loving Evernote as much as you thought you would, there are plenty of note-taking applications that are just as good as, if not better than, Evernote. The key to picking the best Evernote alternative is to choose a program that has the features you care about most, fits in your budget, and works with the technology you’re already using every day.
11 Best Note-Taking Apps to Help You Stay Organized at Productive in 2021
Evernote has been a mainstay in the note-taking space for over a decade. More than 200 million people use it to take notes, track tasks and organize projects. The app is compatible with several platforms and can be synced across multiple devices. Its paid plan offers additional features, including the ability to clip articles from the web, attach different file types, and integrate it with tools like Google Drive,...
Top 15 Best Evernote Alternatives You Can Use
Evernote is one of the oldest and most feature-packed note-taking software. The app offers a ton of different ways which you can use to collect notes. You can create text-notes, voice-notes, and use Evernote’s Web Clipper tool to directly save entire articles in your notes. However, all these features have made Evernote very clunky and complex. Another big negative for Evernote is that the company doesn’t seem to...
8 Free Note Taking Software For Windows – Evernote Alternatives
Made in China, it is probably the most complete open source, self-hosted or paid-for Evernote alternative in terms of functionality. Sadly, the English instructions aren’t easy to find or that clear. But it works phenomenally well as an Evernote alternative. Basically, it comes with 30 days free trial and when the trial expires, you still can use the app but with limited functions.
The 7 Best Lightweight OneNote and Evernote Alternatives
Turtl is a secure Evernote alternative. Most of the app’s features mirror those available in Evernote and OneNote. However, privacy is the top priority here. To that end, Turtl is open-source and available to view on the project’s Github page. All notes are encrypted locally before being uploaded to the syncing server.
10 Best Note Taking Apps for Windows in 2020
Evernote Premium is $7.99/month, and I would recommend it if you needed daily organization in your life. If you have multiple meetings, deadlines, and projects, Evernote Premium may be worth the $7.99 each month. Perhaps the best feature of Evernote Premium is the access you have when you are offline. You can also attach emails, Microsoft Office and Google documents, PDFs, business cards, and handwritten notes...
50 Best Project Management Tools for 2019
When you’re planning a project, having all the information in one place makes it easier to keep things organized. Evernote is an app for all your needs of taking notes, making lists, reading content online, and having to look up something that you’ve written before. Keeping everyone on the same page will always make sure that you focus on what matters as projects from start to finish.
5 great privacy-focused Evernote alternatives to keep your notes safe
Price is also something that contributes to our decision. Many users have been complaining about severe limitations of the free version of Evernote and the high prices of premium ones to the point where it makes you think, “Are there any alternatives?” Luckily, there are. Evernote is not the only choice, especially when it comes to more private, encrypted alternatives.
17 Top Evernote Alternatives for Note-Taking for 2019
The more visually pleasing Evernote alternatives I see, the more disenchanted I become with Evernote’s cluttered green and gray interface. Nimbus Note is another solid contender, and not just because it’s pretty: it does just about everything Evernote does (even web clipping!)—the only most notably missing feature is workflow collaboration.
How I keep Google’s eyes off of my diary
Evernote is $3.99 per month for a basic subscription, which includes 60 megabytes of uploads per month. A premium subscription, which adds 10 gigabytes of new downloads per month, is $7.99. (Evernote did not respond to request for comment).

Do you know an article comparing Evernote to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.