Software Alternatives & Reviews

Evernote Reviews

Bring your life's work together in one digital workspace. Evernote is the place to collect inspirational ideas, write meaningful words, and move your important projects forward.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Intuitive Software

    The thing that I personally like about Evernote is that before I have used word as my note taking application, than on my smartphone I have had used Google Keep and so my notes were just unorganized mess. But with Evernote now I can have my notes at one place and unified. Also the fact that I can log to another device and my notes are "just there" is really nice. And also I like graphics user interface of Evernote.

    👍 Pros:    Easy to use|Saves a ton of time|Sync across all my devices|Chrome extension available
    👎 Cons:    Few webpages takes time to load|Paid plan to use on multiple devices

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Evernote and what they use it for.
  • Show HN: owo – OneNote to Plain Text
    Due to anecdotal experience, I will never go back to anything that has their format without the ability to let my notes be or be exported. I was an early Evernote[1] user and Prime/Pro subscribe for quite many years. We even used it for team collaboration on documents. Unfortunately, I had to leave it like everyone else and have gone all plain-text (sometimes, spiced with MarkDown here and there when needed). Now,... - Source: Hacker News / 1 day ago
  • Exams in Feb '23 need advice
    Other useful links you might like/want : https://www.imissmylibrary.com/ , https://asoftmurmur.com/ , https://z-lib.org/ , https://imissmycafe.com/ , https://lofi.co/ , https://evernote.com/. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • Text editor similar to Word or Google Docs for Obsidian?
    - for digital sticky notes I use either obsidian or google keep. For other notes, I'm sure you have heard of notion, evernote, roam research. But a good open source software you should also check out is Joplin. - Source: Reddit / 9 days ago
  • 11 Best Productivity Apps for Managers
    Evernote is a comprehensive note-taking app to help organize your task list, ideas, project plans, rolling meeting agendas, and anything else you need to keep track of. This app helps you uplevel your daily workflow in a clean interface by adding files and to-do lists to your calendar, saving info directly from the web, syncing notes across your devices, and finding what you're looking for faster with advanced... - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago
  • update issues and No HOME Page
    Just go to evernote.com and download the current version. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • I love fluidity and hate friction. I also foreshadow and have small perfectionist tendencies.
    I started with making a To-Do & Success list in Evernote but I also knew my second brain would grow over time and would find some type of friction with the strict, black and white system Evernote has. So I looked around and came across Notion, Obsidian and Roam. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • How I sync my vault across devices
    In the last few days, I’ve trying to improve my productivity and with it my note-taking system. Over the last couple of years, I've tried different tools, from Notion, Evernote, Google Docs, Google Keep, etc. In the end and after many hesitations, research and testing, I have concluded that the best software for me is Obsidian.md. Obsidian is a handy little program that uses links to connect notes. It is... - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Top 10 productivity tools for freelancers
    Evernote is a cloud-based storage app that boosts productivity. The app regularly syncs between your desktop and mobile device, and you can visit the website at any time, log in to your account, and instantly have access to all your important documents. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • A faster way to create internal links
    There are two types of internal links: Web links (starting with https://evernote.com) and app links (starting with evernote://). The first one is pretty useless because if you click on it in the desktop app it will always open a web browser. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Evernote on Android tablet is AWESOME!
    Re: 7. There is an entry to create an "internal link". But this creates a link starting with "http://evernote.com" (a web link) and not with "evernote://" (an app link). The problem with that is that a web link used in the desktop version will always open a web browser. This renders the "internal links" created by the mobile version pretty useless. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Evernote

11 Pocket Alternatives You Must Try Out!
Not only this but Evernote helps take note-reading offline. Thus, Evernote is smart and that is why everyone seems to be using it so often!
Best Evernote Alternatives in 2021 for Serious Note Takers
If you aren’t loving Evernote as much as you thought you would, there are plenty of note-taking applications that are just as good as, if not better than, Evernote. The key to picking the best Evernote alternative is to choose a program that has the features you care about most, fits in your budget, and works with the technology you’re already using every day.
11 Best Note-Taking Apps to Help You Stay Organized at Productive in 2021
Evernote has been a mainstay in the note-taking space for over a decade. More than 200 million people use it to take notes, track tasks and organize projects. The app is compatible with several platforms and can be synced across multiple devices. Its paid plan offers additional features, including the ability to clip articles from the web, attach different file types, and integrate it with tools like Google Drive,...
Top 15 Best Evernote Alternatives You Can Use
Evernote is one of the oldest and most feature-packed note-taking software. The app offers a ton of different ways which you can use to collect notes. You can create text-notes, voice-notes, and use Evernote’s Web Clipper tool to directly save entire articles in your notes. However, all these features have made Evernote very clunky and complex. Another big negative for Evernote is that the company doesn’t seem to...
8 Free Note Taking Software For Windows – Evernote Alternatives
Made in China, it is probably the most complete open source, self-hosted or paid-for Evernote alternative in terms of functionality. Sadly, the English instructions aren’t easy to find or that clear. But it works phenomenally well as an Evernote alternative. Basically, it comes with 30 days free trial and when the trial expires, you still can use the app but with limited functions.
The 7 Best Lightweight OneNote and Evernote Alternatives
Turtl is a secure Evernote alternative. Most of the app’s features mirror those available in Evernote and OneNote. However, privacy is the top priority here. To that end, Turtl is open-source and available to view on the project’s Github page. All notes are encrypted locally before being uploaded to the syncing server.
10 Best Note Taking Apps for Windows in 2020
Evernote Premium is $7.99/month, and I would recommend it if you needed daily organization in your life. If you have multiple meetings, deadlines, and projects, Evernote Premium may be worth the $7.99 each month. Perhaps the best feature of Evernote Premium is the access you have when you are offline. You can also attach emails, Microsoft Office and Google documents, PDFs, business cards, and handwritten notes...
50 Best Project Management Tools for 2019
When you’re planning a project, having all the information in one place makes it easier to keep things organized. Evernote is an app for all your needs of taking notes, making lists, reading content online, and having to look up something that you’ve written before. Keeping everyone on the same page will always make sure that you focus on what matters as projects from start to finish.
5 great privacy-focused Evernote alternatives to keep your notes safe
Price is also something that contributes to our decision. Many users have been complaining about severe limitations of the free version of Evernote and the high prices of premium ones to the point where it makes you think, “Are there any alternatives?” Luckily, there are. Evernote is not the only choice, especially when it comes to more private, encrypted alternatives.
17 Top Evernote Alternatives for Note-Taking for 2019
The more visually pleasing Evernote alternatives I see, the more disenchanted I become with Evernote’s cluttered green and gray interface. Nimbus Note is another solid contender, and not just because it’s pretty: it does just about everything Evernote does (even web clipping!)—the only most notably missing feature is workflow collaboration.
How I keep Google’s eyes off of my diary
Evernote is $3.99 per month for a basic subscription, which includes 60 megabytes of uploads per month. A premium subscription, which adds 10 gigabytes of new downloads per month, is $7.99. (Evernote did not respond to request for comment).
Evernote Alternatives: 11 Note-Taking Apps You Should Be Using Today
Quip combines documents, spreadsheets, checklists, and team chat in one place making it a killer alternative to Evernote. Quip docs are a single, live version that everyone can view and edit simultaneously. No need to call meetings or send multiple emails, get everyone on the same page with this Evernote replacement.

Do you know an article comparing Evernote to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.