Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Trello Reviews

Infinitely flexible. Incredibly easy to use. Great mobile apps. It's free. Trello keeps track of everything, from the big picture to the minute details.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
    Perfect to-do lists for team collaboration

    I want to share my experience of using Trello. I like this product very much for its native UX and simplicity. My team of the Marketing department uses it daily for planning our tasks. You can quickly create, edit and move the cards with tasks. The best things are assigning tasks to team members, crossing the completed tasks, and viewing the progress that changes as you mark a task as done! Nice tool for to-do lists!

  2. User avatar
    Great planning tool for simple project planning and task management

    Trello is really great compared with your average todo list, Excel spreadsheet, or planning tool. Unless your needs are super complex or your list of tasks is longer than a few hundred items, I'd say start with Trello until you need something else. If you're in a domain where there's good planning tools or you're tracking a ton of items, e.g. issue tracking for software development, then it's worth doing a more detailed evaluation of alternatives for you.

  3. User avatar
    Simple visual task management, but no project planning or people management

    Trello works really well for simple visual task management.

    Everyone on your team can quickly see what’s happening in the project and what tasks need to be done.

    It works really well for small teams with simple projects and tasks. But for large teams working on several projects, Trello can quickly become cluttered.

    However, compared to Asana and Toggl Plan, Trello falls short at project planning and team management.

    There’s no way to see the project timeline and keep track of milestones.

    You also won’t be able to quickly see who’s available, who's working and who’s on vacation, making it difficult to manage team workloads.

    🏁 Competitors: Asana, Toggl Plan

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Trello and what they use it for.
  • How can I motivate myself to complete my 2d video game?
    Start with small ideas that you find fun and then try to separate what you need to do (using something like Trello for example). - Source: Reddit / about 22 hours ago
  • What planning tools do you use to manage projects?
    I am not aware of any software or webapp that would provide a good gantt chart. There are a lot of free stuff but gantt chart seems to always be available after subscription. One way is to be a little bit of a villain and get your hands on a cracked version of MS Project Manager or something. Maybe consider staying away from a gantt chart? There is a lot of simple and useful task tracker stuff like Trello, that... - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • I want to make an own Idle Game but I sucka t planning
    Trello - it's flexible and because it's online you can access it from anywhere. - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • 16 Tips on How to Make Remote Meetings More Efficient (+ Apps & Tools)
    Our top picks of task management apps: Trello, Todoist, Asana. - Source: dev.to / 11 days ago
  • 1,000 Zombies in Unity
    I use trello.com for all of my projects; it's barebones but that is why I like it. It's a great way to keep track of your progress, store notes and links to tutorials/etc, and if you use checklists on a card then checking off items provides something akin to a gamedev XP bar as go. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • software to plan travel for a group next year
    If you don't want to use a spreadsheet you could also use Trello.com. They have some ideas for planning on their blog. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • How do you design/prepare an app you are going to build?
    Yes. I need to see my progress so far and what I have left. It helps me feel accomplished and manage my time. It's also beneficial to make this list because you might not have the skillset to start on a task you really want to start on, and with a concrete list, you can easily find other components to work on in the meantime. I recommend Trello for this. - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • I am taking too much time perfectly polishing the game as I am developing
    Here's a screen of my Trello board (trello.com if you're interested in doing something similar, they give you plenty of free boards and there are no ads). - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • virtual "paper edit" software?
    You didn't say what platform you're working on but on Mac I use TaskPaper for creating paper cuts or rough outlines. I also use Trello for creating a virtual card corkboard to keep a check on my structure. - Source: Reddit / 26 days ago
  • Advice needed!
    I worked through the same issues. Today, I use my digital calendar to plan upcoming to-dos (ex. Recurring reminder to check car fluids), Trello to log notes about to-dos (ex. Actually checked fluids on x date, oil was low so keep an eye on that), and a paper journal for my thoughts and emotions (ex. I maintenanced the car today and it was a nice to spend some time outside to myself). Hope this helps! - Source: Reddit / 26 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Trello

Trello vs Asana vs Toggl Plan: What’s the Best Project Management Tool (2020)
Trello offers unlimited personal boards in both free and paid pricing plans. Individuals use these boards to improve their personal productivity. That’s another reason for Trello’s popularity.
Trello vs Asana: Managing Tasks and Projects in 2020
Really in-depth and interesting read. I use both Trello and Asana depending on the nature of project at hand. Asana is really good for projects or tasks that are time-sensitive and Trello on the other gives you much more flexibility on getting things done. Since both provide Kanban, IMHO Trello is a lot easier and more flexible.
22 Best Wrike Alternatives For Project Management in 2020 (Free & Paid)
Pros: Not all project management solutions are ideal for a smaller set-up. Freelancers and small businesses find Trello the perfect match due to its user-friendly approach, which works so well with smaller teams. Unlike Wrike, where training is needed to make use of features, Trello easily provides you with the basic requirements to increase productivity.
Best Project Management Software, Tools and Practices
Trello is a simple Kanban based project management tool, where you can create unlimited boards, with lists and cards. The tool is meant for smaller teams but can be upgraded to enterprise level. This is a flexible solution, but that means that you will need to invest more time to find a way to manage your projects efficiently. Trello is a cloud-based and works on both iOS and Android. All in all, Trello is a great...
Best automated checklist software [2020 Guide]
Last but not least on our list is Trello! Trello is originally designed as a collaborative/project management tool that enable you to gain control over your team’s workflow. One of the core functions of Trello, however, is checklists automation.
Trello vs Asana — Where to Manage Your Projects in 2020
Trello also offers various browser extensions that are handy when you use Trello a lot. For example, with PopClip extension, you can save selected text to Trello on Mac. You can see a list of all browser extensions here.
The 6 Best Basecamp Alternatives
Trello is one of the oldest project management solutions out there. It’s been around for as long as anyone can remember and remains a top option to this day. There are quite a few things that have helped Trello stay ahead of competitors since its 2011 release.
Top 8 Time Management Apps for College Students
It’s an extremely simple and convenient tool. In Trello, you can keep all your projects and work with teams. Everything is arranged in the form of boards. You can attach files, change templates and customize all the settings. One of the advantages of Trello is that you can see all the cards on the board and follow your progress. In addition to this, you can invite other students to this app and delegate some tasks...
29 Best Alternatives to Dapulse (Now Monday.com)
If you’re looking for a business productivity app with a visual bent, then Trello is a suitable choice. With Trello, you organize tasks on a colorful digital bulletin board, thereby making it easier, faster to deliver projects as expected.
The Top 9 Wrike Alternatives For Project Management in 2019 (Free & Paid!)
If you’re looking for simplicity, then Trello is it. Trello really excels with starting personal projects and making a quick to-do list.

Do you know an article comparing Trello to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.