Software Alternatives & Reviews

Trello Reviews

Infinitely flexible. Incredibly easy to use. Great mobile apps. It's free. Trello keeps track of everything, from the big picture to the minute details.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Perfect to-do lists for team collaboration

    I want to share my experience of using Trello. I like this product very much for its native UX and simplicity. My team of the Marketing department uses it daily for planning our tasks. You can quickly create, edit and move the cards with tasks. The best things are assigning tasks to team members, crossing the completed tasks, and viewing the progress that changes as you mark a task as done! Nice tool for to-do lists!

  2.  
    Great planning tool for simple project planning and task management

    Trello is really great compared with your average todo list, Excel spreadsheet, or planning tool. Unless your needs are super complex or your list of tasks is longer than a few hundred items, I'd say start with Trello until you need something else. If you're in a domain where there's good planning tools or you're tracking a ton of items, e.g. issue tracking for software development, then it's worth doing a more detailed evaluation of alternatives for you.

  3. User avatar
     
    Simple visual task management, but no project planning or people management

    Trello works really well for simple visual task management.

    Everyone on your team can quickly see what’s happening in the project and what tasks need to be done.

    It works really well for small teams with simple projects and tasks. But for large teams working on several projects, Trello can quickly become cluttered.

    However, compared to Asana and Toggl Plan, Trello falls short at project planning and team management.

    There’s no way to see the project timeline and keep track of milestones.

    You also won’t be able to quickly see who’s available, who's working and who’s on vacation, making it difficult to manage team workloads.

    🏁 Competitors: Asana, Toggl Plan

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Trello and what they use it for.
  • What free useful websites should everyone know?
    Https://trello.com/ is super useful for making to-do lists for projects large and small, and you can share your board with others to collaborate on projects! - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • My First Full Stack Project... With a Partner!
    Day one, Andrea and I began to plan our project. We had lots of ideas but ultimately decided that a project board type website, like Trello, would give us plenty of room to explore multiple aspects of database manipulation. As a tribute to our knowledgeable and VERY patient instructor Joe Frasier, we decided to call the project "Trelljoe". Andrea graciously agreed to design the frontend as well as take the lead as... - Source: dev.to / 9 days ago
  • Looking to start a mail-in in airsoft teching company. I'd love some opinions.
    Theres a lot of free apps you can take advantage to monitor/catalog orders once they are in... Common ones are monday.com or trello.com. Don't both with their paid plans at the moment, just share 1 login with your team. You can do checklists and whatever needed in there. - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • Starting a system to file all multi colored jobs. I want to find the best way to do this, first thought was excel but there has to be better options. Going to file it with name, print order and pms colors.
    Point is if you use a cloud based management system that stores your invoices/art proofs/customers, then a reasonable answer is that it lives in there. If you aren't subscribed to management software and using your own system to manage your orders, then yeah, something standalone would be best, such as trello.com, monday.com, or simply a google sheet with a form attached to it so after every order completed, you... - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • Should I divide personal and work kanban boards or not?
    I use some kind of kanban/scram board similar to trello.com. - Source: Reddit / 15 days ago
  • Ways to Make it Easier to Manage Your Sports Club
    Another method of managing your club's activities is to implement a tools for managing projects so that you are able to keep track of every task you need to handle. There are many options to pick from, however several of the most well-known ones are the Trello more. - Source: Reddit / 17 days ago
  • 19 Tactics to Position your Saas
    Although everyone believes UX is important, ease of use is still difficult to implement. Trello is still one of the best in this area. I have used Trello for so many random lists and boards with so many people. Without fail, everyone could work with the product within one minute. - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • My experience of switching to Notion for Game Development
    For the past year, I have been using Trello as my primary tool for productivity. And I was and still am extremely happy with the tool. It does a great job at keeping me productive and from going insane. - Source: dev.to / 28 days ago
  • Whats your top pick of podcast delivery software?
    For me it's a combination of Trello, Google Docs/Sheets/Drive, Slack, Dropbox and Notetracks. - Source: Reddit / 29 days ago
  • Best resources for DMs?
    Trello for campaign/adventure ideas/worldbuilding/general campaign management and a physical notebook for notes during play. I guess kanka might be nice too but somehow trello sticked with me. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Trello

10 Best Software For Project Management in 2022
One of the most popular project management tools is Trello. It allows to organize work according to the Japanese kanban board methodology and is suitable for a small group of developers. The work desk consists of boards on which you can find lists of necessary tasks. There is a convenient system for the head of the department to monitor the execution of the plan. And yes, Trello still rules in 2022!
12 BEST Wrike Alternatives for Project Management in 2022
Trello is a tool designed to replace your team’s use of email and chat for task-based communication. It allows you to collaborate for the project from beginning to end.
14 Best Wrike Alternatives For Project Management In 2022
Trello’s interface is exclusively Kanban-style, whereas Wrike has several flexible projects views including Gantt, table view and board view. Wrike also has extensive functionalities that Trello doesn’t have, including time tracking, reporting, document management and issue management. Because of the minimal functionalities of Trello, we’d recommend this as one of our top Wrike alternatives for individual or...
8 Tools You Need For Working Remotely in 2022
Another convenient tool for fixing tasks, but already under the Kanban methodology. The developers have made simplicity and clarity an absolute, so the service may not be functional enough for complex projects. But the flow of tasks looks so minimalistic that even a child can understand it. Many people think Trello is outdated, but personally, I’m fine with it.
EasyContent vs Trello
In Trello, you will need to create lists representing different workflow statuses or phases and use cards to represent a task. You then move a card between lists when it moves on to the next phase. All of this needs to be done manually. Sometimes you'd even forget to move a card under the appropriate list, which delays progress.
18 Valuable Wrike Alternatives To Crush Project Management In 2022
It depends on your needs. Trello’s intuitive visual interface makes it a valuable work management supplement for individual users, small businesses, and marketing teams. Wrike’s big-picture timeline and time-tracking capabilities position it for long-term holistic task management.
35+ Of The Best CI/CD Tools: Organized By Category
With Trello, you can assign tasks, create timelines, create reports with productivity metrics, and organize your team or project calendars. In addition to this, Trello features AI that helps eliminate repetitive tasks. You can connect Trello with applications such as Slack, Dropbox, Confluence, Google Drive, and Evernote.
Trello vs Asana vs Toggl Plan: What’s the Best Project Management Tool (2020)
Trello offers unlimited personal boards in both free and paid pricing plans. Individuals use these boards to improve their personal productivity. That’s another reason for Trello’s popularity.
Trello vs Asana: Managing Tasks and Projects in 2020
Really in-depth and interesting read. I use both Trello and Asana depending on the nature of project at hand. Asana is really good for projects or tasks that are time-sensitive and Trello on the other gives you much more flexibility on getting things done. Since both provide Kanban, IMHO Trello is a lot easier and more flexible.
22 Best Wrike Alternatives For Project Management in 2020 (Free & Paid)
Pros: Not all project management solutions are ideal for a smaller set-up. Freelancers and small businesses find Trello the perfect match due to its user-friendly approach, which works so well with smaller teams. Unlike Wrike, where training is needed to make use of features, Trello easily provides you with the basic requirements to increase productivity.
Best Project Management Software, Tools and Practices
Trello is a simple Kanban based project management tool, where you can create unlimited boards, with lists and cards. The tool is meant for smaller teams but can be upgraded to enterprise level. This is a flexible solution, but that means that you will need to invest more time to find a way to manage your projects efficiently. Trello is a cloud-based and works on both iOS and Android. All in all, Trello is a great...
Best automated checklist software [2020 Guide]
Last but not least on our list is Trello! Trello is originally designed as a collaborative/project management tool that enable you to gain control over your team’s workflow. One of the core functions of Trello, however, is checklists automation.

Do you know an article comparing Trello to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.