Software Alternatives & Reviews

Netlify Reviews

Build, deploy and host your static site or app with a drag and drop interface and automatic delpoys from GitHub or Bitbucket

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Netlify and what they use it for.
  • How to build a static HTML blog in 10 minutes with squido
    Netlify is a specialty static website host which will allow you to host your blog for free in a matter of minutes. There is no server management or complicated setup. - Source: dev.to / 1 day ago
  • Ask HN: Who is hiring? (November 2021)
    Netlify | Full-time | Remote in North America, Europe, Africa | http://netlify.com Netlify is a web developer platform that multiplies productivity. By unifying the elements of the modern decoupled web, from local development to advanced edge logic, Netlify enables a 10x faster path to much more performant, secure, and scalable websites and apps. Our bet on the Jamstack is quickly coming true. The web is rapidly... - Source: Hacker News / 26 days ago
  • The Developer Advocate ToolKit: Software Tools You Need To Move Fast
    Netlify: It's great for deploying and hosting SPAs, PWAs, serverless functions and JAMstack sites. All my demos and apps are deployed on Netlify. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • Deploying a Next.js application on Vercel
    And that's how easy it can be! Even on other hosts like Netlify the process is quite similar and easy to follow. - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago
  • Deploy an ultra-fast blog in minutes with Eleventy and AssemblyLift (WebAssembly + Lambda + API Gateway + Rust)
    Let's talk about static site generators for a minute. Static Site Generators (SSGs) are popular these days for lots of applications, not least of all personal blogs. Static sites offer quick response times owing to easy caching by CDNs. They also have the advantage of not needing access to a database for content. Perhaps best of all, they can often be hosted for free using a simple S3 bucket or a SaaS such as... - Source: dev.to / 2 months ago
  • Database-driven realtime architectures: building a serverless and editable chat app - Part 1
    Netlify provides a serverless platform to deploy web applications. It also allows setting up git-based workflows to automate building and deploying new versions of a static site as changes are made to the repository. The Nuxt app is deployed using Netlify. - Source: dev.to / 2 months ago
  • How to create a contact form for a static site with Netlify
    Now let's upload it to Netlify, go to https://netlify.com login or register if you don't have an account. Go to sites tab and drag and drop the folder with our html files. - Source: dev.to / 2 months ago
  • Best way to integrate react and django?
    For hosting frontend you can pick netlify.com or vercel.com. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Pointing cPanel Hosting Domain To Netlify: The pain of hosting websites in Ethiopia
    The core problem is how do you deploy a JAM stack website with your own custom domain from Ethiopia. Recently some web-hosting services have been coming up here and there in Ethiopia. But All the services I have run in to use C-Panel hosting. This will solve the domain name purchasing issue in our Ethiopia, but hosting sites that are not static or not Wordpress on cPanel is going to be painful. Some of the... - Source: dev.to / 2 months ago
  • Part 4: Setting up continous deployment on Netlify
    The most obvious choice for hosting the new web site was for me Netlify. I knew Netlify well from previous projects and also have used it for my personal website lekanger.no. The most important reason, however, was how easy it is to deploy a Gatsby website to Netlify. Another reason why I chose Netlify is that it is free as long as you have relatively modest traffic. We are a small condominium where everyone pays... - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Netlify

3 best alternatives to the big cloud providers
Very interesting topic! I’m not sure if things like Netlify or Vercel could replace something like Kubernetes on GCP but I believe in the power of Netlify for hosting websites!
11 Headless CMS to Consider for Modern Application
Netlify is an extensible CMS built as a single pact react app. It can be used with any static site generator for a faster and flexible web project.
7 FREE CDN to Speed Up and Secure Your WebSite
Netlify lets you host your static website and serve them through CDN. Netlify is not a typical CDN company, but if you are hosting a static site, then it would be worth considering Netlify.

Do you know an article comparing Netlify to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.