Software Alternatives & Reviews

Netlify Reviews

Build, deploy and host your static site or app with a drag and drop interface and automatic delpoys from GitHub or Bitbucket

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Useful previews

    As someone who is often creating new pages, Netlify's preview makes the review process easier. You can also use the generated URL from Netlify's preview to run an SEO audit prior to going live. This is very useful for spotting bugs or broken redirects.

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Netlify and what they use it for.
  • Getting Started with Azure Static Web Apps
    Are there any services out there that can help simplify the process of deploying a static web app and its associated APIs? You always do it yourself using various cloud provider services but you’d have to setup storage, web hosting, APIs, manage build and deployments, SSL certs, custom domains, handle security, and much more. You could also use services like Netlify (https://netlify.com), Firebase... - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • How to Publish Website
    Netlify is imo the best option for free site hosting, no need to buy a domain either. - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • Simplifying switcheroos
    First, here’s a brief summary of how, before now, I would perform such site moves. The term project below refers to a website instance in my web host of choice, Cloudflare Pages. Terms vary from host to host (e.g., Vercel also calls them projects, while Netlify calls them sites), but you understand what I mean. - Source: dev.to / 2 months ago
  • Job Application Tips
    It's more fun to do, and it's about as much effort now to build something fast and deploy it via GitHub to Netlify or Vercel or even via Wix/Webflow, as it is to fire up Word, format a letter nicely and print it to PDF. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Deploying Next.js app on Netlify [Building Personal Blog Website Part 4]
    Now you’re ready to deploy it to Netlify. Go to netlify.com and log in. I suggest logging in with GitHub. You should land on your dashboard where you can create a new site:. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • I have an Idea (For Minecraft Plugins) Is it good?
    My idea is that there is one place where you can find all the plugins you need instead of searching from google and having the chance of clicking the wrong link. I am currently using Netlify (Free plan) and my domain (clickymc.net) to host the site on the web. All the links point to the main download link from its main source in a new tab instead of a direct download to improve safety. The site will also tell the... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Create a new React app with Vite
    Vite makes it approachable to deploy your React website to Vercel, GitHub pages, or Netlify. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • Deploy Azure Static Web Apps using Python
    Many folks have used tools like github pages, Netlify or Vercel, since joining Microsoft, I wanted to learn more about how to make both static and dynamic sites using Python and Azure. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • How to Generate Gradient text using CSS
    Both Vuejs and Netlify are using gradient text on their hero scetion in the homepage! - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • Creating Short URLs with Netlify Functions and FaunaDb
    Once the database was ready, I moved to create a serverless function to retrieve and update data. My site is currently hosted on Netlify, so their functions seemed like a great place to start. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Netlify

3 best alternatives to the big cloud providers
Very interesting topic! I’m not sure if things like Netlify or Vercel could replace something like Kubernetes on GCP but I believe in the power of Netlify for hosting websites!
11 Headless CMS to Consider for Modern Application
Netlify is an extensible CMS built as a single pact react app. It can be used with any static site generator for a faster and flexible web project.
7 FREE CDN to Speed Up and Secure Your WebSite
Netlify lets you host your static website and serve them through CDN. Netlify is not a typical CDN company, but if you are hosting a static site, then it would be worth considering Netlify.

Do you know an article comparing Netlify to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.