Software Alternatives & Reviews

Mint Reviews

Free personal finance software to assist you to manage your money, financial planning, and budget planning tools. Achieve your financial goals with Mint.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Mint and what they use it for.
  • Unable to sign up...
    Is there some obvious step I am missing? I try it from https://mint.intuit.com/. - Source: Reddit / 4 days ago
  • Data Is Valuable with Aaron Marks
    If you go to Mint or you go to Quicken or whatever you do, that's fine. But here, let me even make it easy for you to take your data with you because that's your data. I don't want it. I'm going to delete it when you go. You should have it before you do because it's none of my business if you're not asking me for help. So I just want there to be a bridge so that people can participate in our economy in a way that... - Source: dev.to / 20 days ago
  • [Technology, Comedy, Society] Not To Be Technical | Episode 10: Easy Budget Tracking, Harry Potter & OnlyFans TV | An comedic take on trending technology news, approachable tech lessons and fun ass banter produced by three best friends.
    The guys share an easy way to effectively get into budget tracking using Mint and a pre-made Excel Template on their 12th recorded episode. But first,. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • I am literally imprisoned by debt. What are some psychological coping strategies?
    Track everything: Spreadsheet or finance software/site like Mint. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Which portfolio/wealth/Expenses tracking software or App do you use?
    I came across MINT app which is pretty cool https://mint.intuit.com/ . Unfortunately it is not available in Germany. Do you know any such app which can be used here? - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • If you make a decent income, it becomes all about lifestyle creep.
    I use Toshl but there are many others including Mint and YNAB among others. Some just use excel or google sheet. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • How do we increase financial literacy in the US?
    Teach them how to build an emergency fund and how to construct a budget and teach them that there are programs out there like Mint that will budget for them. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • My partner and I are getting kicked out and we could use advice quick.
    Once your boyfriend fully recovers and gets full time work, you guys could probably save up a good amount of money. Budgeting is the best thing to do for saving money so you know where you’re leaking money. If you have a set budget, you’ll be able to save much more effectively. You can use a free software like Mint to automatically budget for you or any software if the like. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Mint support is now available!
    Mint is a budget tracker and planner which can connect to your financial institutions and pull real time numbers as you spend, etc. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • I have 2 months of vacation, starting now. Best way to use it?
    Budget your money, visit a retirement planner (even when young), and so on. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Mint

How to Track and Manage Your Paid Subscriptions
If you're looking for a free and easy-to-use personal finance service, Mint is a five-star, PCMag Editors' Choice pick. With Mint, you can connect your bank account to track credit card payments, recurring subscriptions, utilities, and even offline payments. The app also offers reminders before payments are due and alerts you when prices increase. Custom budgeting features, automated categories, and personalized...
The Best Personal Finance Budget Software with Apps (In 2020)
When you sign up with Mint, you provide the program with all of your financial accounts, including bank accounts, investments, retirement funds, credit cards, 529 accounts, and even real estate purchases. Mint allows you to see all of your financial information in a single dashboard, which also calculates your net worth. More info…show
Top 15 Budget Apps to Make Your Personal Finance Goals Easy
Mint also lets you track bills and set alerts so you never miss a payment. If that wasn’t enough, you can also check your credit score for free through Mint. Lastly, you can receive budget suggestions if you need some extra help setting yourself up for success.
The 8 Best Budgeting Apps of 2020
Mint is one of the oldest and best-known budgeting apps. Owned by Intuit, the same company that makes Quickbooks and TurboTax, Mint offers an array of features to help you track and manage your money from a giant list of banks, credit card issuers, brokerages, lenders, and other financial institutions.
7 Best Budgeting Tools and Apps for Personal Finance
Mint is a highly popular budgeting app. It takes your bank and credit card information to analyze your income and spending trends. It then points out the exact areas where you can spend less to improve your finances. You can set alerts for bills and upcoming payments to avoid unnecessary late fees. It also analyzes your credit score for free and gives you tips on how to improve it. You also get notified in case of...
18 Best Free GnuCash Alternatives for Free Accounting
Mint is a free web-based software that offers free sign up and offers services like paying and managing bills, keeping a track of bank accounts, credit cards, bill dues and payment records, budgeting & investment, and much more. Best of all, you do not even need to get into the hassle of downloading or installing the app. It allows you to not just view your bills and money on a single interface, you can also get...
10 Mint.com Alternatives – Money Apps Fresher than Mint dot com
Hello, thank you for your review. I FINALLY switched from Mint.com after being with it since ’14. I’ve tried just about every app, and after all these years, I have found NONE that compare to Pocketsmith. I honestly think it should be #1 because of the rich features it has. Not only was I able to switch to mint.com and add all my transactions, they all retained every bit of data from mint. It’s like I upgraded and...
5 open source alternatives to Mint and Quicken for personal finance
In frustration I tried some online financial apps and settled on Mint. Yes, it's ironic, Mint is by Intuit (Quicken), but it is free and does everything I need and runs on any device with a browser. The budgeting feature is strong as is customization for categorizing your spending. The weak point is reporting. I don't need printed reports so that's not a factor for me.
2017: Top 9 Personal Budget Software Apps
Mint is a well-known and popular app, and it shares several similar features with Quicken. Intuit once owned Quicken, then it purchased Mint in 2009—thus the similarities. But Mint is different from Quicken in an important way: it is free.

Do you know an article comparing Mint to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.