Software Alternatives & Reviews

Xcode Reviews

Xcode 4 is the new version of Apple’s powerful integrated development environment for creating great apps for Mac, iPhone, and iPad. Xcode 4 includes the Xcode IDE, instruments, iOS Simulator, and the latest Mac OS X and iOS SDKs.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Xcode and what they use it for.
  • Where to find the latest news about iOS development?
    There's its own website: https://developer.apple.com/ You can also watch Apple's latest events. - Source: Reddit / about 12 hours ago
  • Digging macOS under the hood
    Unless you have a specific question, forget developer.apple.com. - Source: Reddit / 9 days ago
  • Does anyone have the Mac OS X Mavericks installer app that got downloaded from the AppStore?
    It should be available from developer.apple.com. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • Xcode takes up 70GB?
    Did you meant with developer site the official developer.apple.com page or something else? Because the official page is just redirecting me to the store where I can download the Version I was using all the time... - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • [help] ReProvision: what should I do
    Apple update developer policy/term like month ago, probably go https://developer.apple.com login, may solve the problem. - Source: Reddit / 22 days ago
  • Swift Regrets
    I thought Objective C was dead - it'll still be supported (probably) but https://developer.apple.com/ calls out Swift a lot but makes no mention of Objective C. - Source: Hacker News / 28 days ago
  • Xcode 13 RC: They have temporarly removed macOS 12 SDK
    I just looked at https://developer.apple.com in the Release section. This is what Apple says now. They are referring to using the previous beta version:. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • macOS Developer Beta 6 is finally here!
    Download the enabler/installer from developer.apple.com again. You need the latest. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • [Question] How to sideload?
    IMPORTANT: sign in at Apple Developer sign in so you have a free Apple Developer sign in. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • I changed my iCloud email about 2 months ago and AltStore hasn’t updated it yet and it won’t allow me to refresh my apps unless I login again; anyone know a way to fix this?
    Try updating your details as well at developer.apple.com. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Xcode

Top Alternatives to Xcode for Mac
As an integrated development environment (IDE), Xcode offers users a new way to create software. It offers live rendering functionality that turns your code into a live user interface. All changes you make in the code get reflected on the display screen. Apart from this, Xcode download for Mac offers a range of features that let you create apps for iPhones, iPads, and macOS laptops, among other devices. Visual...

Do you know an article comparing Xcode to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.