Software Alternatives & Reviews

My Language Exchange Reviews

Language Learning Community for Safe Effective Practice

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about My Language Exchange and what they use it for.
  • Does anyone have tips for learning a completely new language; Plus, how can I add the experience to my college application?
    Go to websites like mylanguageexchange.com and find a native speaker who'd like to learn your langage, of is eager to teach others their langage. - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Tandem fucking blows. After trying to stay positive I realize it really is a 4th rate dating app
    If you are looking for talks on the spur of the moment, you might have better luck with the Lingbe app. I've had pretty decent success there, with everybody I've talked to actually interested at some level in language learning. One negative is that if you want to talk for free, you will need to also talk (about half the time) to people in your native language to get points. So this is fine, but what is suboptimal... - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • Self-study challenges
    There are better language exchange programs, like https://mylanguageexchange.com/ and you can also find some great advice on how to do language exchanges here : https://www.google.com/search?q=how+to+do+a+language+exchange&oq=how+to+do+a+language+ex&aqs=chrome.0.0i512j69i57j0i22i30l8.4525j0j4&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8. - Source: Reddit / 24 days ago
  • Anyone here learning without having any connections to China? If so, why and how are you learning?
    I also use mylanguageexchange.com but that cost me $6 a month. However, only signed up for a month and met enough people to not have to subscribe again. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • HEA Has Been A Bullying Dumpster Fire, So Here Is A True Happily Ever After Story: Kenny, Armando, & Hannah!
    That being said, talent isn't everything. I'm not gonna invalidate what you said but it is very much practise practise practise, and use it or lose it. Find a language partner you can practise with. I used to use mylanguageexchange.com to find language-learning partners, and they don't care if you're a n00b or not. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Dude literally asked personal questions like "Are you a virgin?" Got blocked then made a new account like dude... I'm so disheartened too. I met this guy on a exchanging languages app!
    You should report them to the app, because this behaviour frustrates me, I am on such apps and if people start presuming you are going to flirt because of your gender and only guys on there are looking to date or whatever else, then it defeats the whole purpose of the app. I like mylanguageexchange.com its a really ancient looking site but its rare you get people like this on here majority are very serious. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Is there a sub or app where we can find a native Russian speaker? Need to learn and practice Russian.
    Mylanguageexchange.com. That's where I found my Russian penpal who is basically my main source of learning, and we're now reading the Little Prince in Russian while doing grammar next to it etc. In exchange I offer him French lessons. Best deal ever. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Best learning platform and online classes?
    Hm you could try mylanguageexchange.com/ to find language exchange partners. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of My Language Exchange

Talk Like a Native with These 15 Italki Alternatives for Language Learning
Once you’ve found your perfect partner, My Language Exchange can hook you up with lesson plans, text chat rooms, links to free voice chat rooms, hangman word games and so much more. With so many resources, your language exchange never has to have a dull moment!

Do you know an article comparing My Language Exchange to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.