Software Alternatives & Reviews

Customer.io Reviews

We make it easy to send emails triggered by user behavior. Build, measure and improve your emails to activate and retain users

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Customer.io and what they use it for.
  • 💰 My Frugal Indie Dev Startup Stack
    The final note I'll make is that I've hand-rolled a few additional features that people are normally paying for. For example, I don't use Mailchimp or any tool like that — I send my marketing mail straight via Sendgrid. I dont use customer.io for my email sequences — even though it's very good — because I was able to just build my own email sequencing system. Time will tell whether I end up needing to replace my... - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • Klaviyo vs. Omnisend vs. Drip vs. Privy
    I used drip for a few years, then changed to customer.io and find it considerably better. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Alternatives to Intercom's Series capability
    Thanks u/Live_Obligation_8888. I am checking out Landbot. After posting this I came across customer.io , it seems to also solve for most of the points I have with really good pricing. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Malterlite alternatives
    You can't get "real" open rates any more. It was always a vanity project at best. For 200k people, take a look at iterable or customer.io if you're in ecomm. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Comprised Email Addresses by Celsius
    For those of you who aren't reading the whole thing. Celsius did not lose the emails. Customer.io did...one of customer.io's employees downloaded the emails and sold them to someone else... - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Bro what
    Stolen by customer.io employee and gave to 3rd party. Was this during the time all those random nexo invites started going out? - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Hosting email drip campaign in Snowflake
    I read about the OpenSea.io - customer.io breach today and it got me thinking about how to mitigate these kinds of breaches. My company has all our customer data in Snowflake (it's essentially our CDP) so I was thinking about how we could run an email drip campaign in snowflake instead of pushing it back to another platform. Or maybe we could do this in AWS or GCP instead of in a dedicated email platform. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • Best CRM for marketing agencies?
    Personnally I use a Segment as Customer Data Platform and then I dispatch between services... (pipedrive / amplitude / customer.io etc.) That's the best that you can do ! - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Email options for SaaS company?
    We used Sendgrid (after dropping Mailgun) for our campaigns, but we dropped that too. Main reason was that it was annoying to keep our contacts in sync by constantly hitting their API endpoint. We switched to customer.io, which lets us automatically import from our PostgreSQL DB every minute. Much simpler. - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago
  • Looking for help with address separation
    It is a JSON. The download is through an email messaging platform called customer.io. Additionally, this would be a one time thing so the excel formulas would be sufficient. - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • The Ultimate No BS Guide For Startups With Dozens of Free Resources. From Ideation, Validation, and Launch to Marketing, Growth, and Scaling (Updated: 2022)
    [ ] Email is still king. I worked at SendGrid, but I think Customer.io is the best tool right now. Use it for newsletters, behavioral emails, and transactional emails. It's vital you have emails ready! - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • Need Suggestions for Automated Cadenced Nurture Platform
    Also, customer.io is the tool we use for communication that we don't allow customers to unsubscribe from, but you have to be careful with that for GDPR and other similar laws. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • Need Suggestions for Automated Cadenced Nurture Platform
    We use Hubspot along with segment.io and customer.io to pull in customer information and build workflows from there. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • The Future of Data Pipeline Tools Must Include Better Transformations Than ETL Ever Had
    Sending real-time events is incredibly valuable because you can start to implement behavior-based tactics by sending this data to tools that use it to automate execution -- think sending an email through Customer.io or personalizing a user's experience through Braze, both based on triggering actions in your application. These behavior-based tactics can have a very high ROI when done well. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • RudderStack Product News Vol. #013 - Destinations Re-design and New Integrations
    How-to guide: Send data in 5 minutes using RudderStack. In this short guide, we walk you through using a Javascript SDK source to collect form submissions from a marketing site and send them to cloud tools (customer.io in our example). Check out the post and our accompanying video, and you'll have data flowing in under 5 minutes. Give it a read. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • The Ultimate No BS Guide For Startups With Dozens of Free Resources. From Ideation, Validation, and Launch to Marketing, Growth, and Scaling
    [ ] Email is still king. I worked at SendGrid, but I think Customer.io is the best tool right now. Use it for newsletter, behavioral emails, and transactional emails. It's vital you have emails ready! - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • We made a website to share factual, good-faith content from world-leading thinkers — with the goal of fixing our broken information landscape. Defeat misinformation and hate that Facebook spreads with its algorithm. Get a diverse range of perspectives with essays, podcasts, videos, and more!
    Integrations are pulled in via Python, the back end is Node (halfway through converting our JS to TS), front-end is React. We use mongoose/MongoDB, AWS EC2, and Cloudflare to echo u/farquezy. We use Sendgrid as our ESP but are going to switch to customer.io (sooner than later, hopefully) because sendgrid is a major pain! If you're planning to send emails in your project and find the drag-n-drop template editors a... - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Start Building a Better CDP for Free With RudderStack Cloud Free
    RudderStack’s features are built API-first, so they can easily fit into your existing development processes. It offers 11 SDKs in addition to source integrations with popular cloud-based customer tools including Looker and Customer.io, so you can instrument and start ingesting customer data from all of your digital touchpoints. RudderStack also offers connections to over 60 destinations, so you can route your... - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • What's the biggest problem with modern marketing tech stacks?
    At my current company we use a mixture of marketing tools to support the business: Totango, Hubspot, customer.io, salesforce and segment. None of these tools are able oo give Marketing all the information and personalisation they need to send communications, so we're constantly asking developers to add new fields and new data to Hubspot. This is a long and painful process to fix! - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Can I use Xcode simulator to see what my emails will look like on different iPhones?
    E.g. Can I log in to my apple mail account in the simulator for a certain iPhone size so that I can test to see what email marketing campaigns look like on an iPhone Pro Max form factor? If not, what is the best practice here? I use the simulator in customer.io but it's not consistent across iOS Mail, Gmail, etc. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Automated Email Marketing Service
    Https://www.intercom.com/ and https://customer.io/ are some of the big ones, but there are smaller, more focused ones like https://encharge.io/. - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Customer.io

15 Mailchimp Alternatives for SaaS Companies
What's more, Customer.io offers advanced automated or API-triggered workflows and various advanced functionalities like time delay or time windows to ensure that you reach customers at the best time for them to take action.
"Pay 880$ per month" - Intercom
Did you find any good option in place of customer.io ? As customer.io seems very expensive once your contact numbers increase.
The 36 Best Marketing Automation Tools to Use in 2020
Some tools like Customer.io, Autopilot, and Encharge merge the gap between marketing and transactional emails and provide a cohesive platform to automate the whole customer journey from a lead to an active user. However, there are platforms like Sendgrid and Mailgun that focus specifically on transactional emails. These infrastructure platforms are usually used by developers rather than marketers, as they require...

Do you know an article comparing Customer.io to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.