Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

YouTube Reviews

Our mission is to give everyone a voice and show them the world.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about YouTube and what they use it for.
  • Cannot get all meta tags from some websites bs4 (Python)
    "content": { "author": "", "canonical": "https://consent.youtube.com/m", "description": "", "fetched": "https://youtube.com", "image": "//www.google.com/favicon.ico", "robots": true, "sitemap": true, "title": "", "type": ""     }, "error": null, "success": true }. - Source: Reddit / about 22 hours ago
  • I have a product idea and design. Where do I go from here?
    Do you have the skills to drive a CAD package? Fusion360 and SketchUp and youtube.com come to mind... - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • I AM NOT CALLING YOU, I'M TAXIING!
    Aww, this is a dupe of. https://www.reddit.com/r/Shittyaskflying/comments/na0bow/i_cant_copy_im_taxiing/. I searched for the url before posting but it was youtu.be vs youtube.com. Doh! - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • A chrome extension to allow to youtube search from your google search result, see image. I know the "videos" button in google search but i would prefer it to open a youtube search with the keywords, in the same tab or a new tab (middle mouse button click)
    As soon as you see the youtube.com page suggestion you press tab (normally after entering "yo" you are ready to press tab). - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • Xfce4 with Herbstluft WM
    Hc keybind $Mod-Shift-q quit Hc keybind $Mod-Shift-r reload Hc keybind $Mod-q close Hc keybind $Mod-Shift-x spawn xlock Hc keybind $Mod-Return spawn "alacritty" # "${TERMINAL:-xterm}" # use your $TERMINAL with xterm as fallback Hc keybind $Mod-Shift-d spawn "dmenu_run" Hc keybind $Mod-e spawn "thunar" Hc keybind $Mod-Shift-e spawn alacritty -e ranger Hc keybind $Mod-w spawn "brave-browser" Hc keybind $Mod-v spawn... - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Youtube playing in mobile mode in PC!
    From yesterday when I try to play youtube.com it auto change as https://m.youtube.com/. - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • Opera GX VERY HIGH Power usage in task manager
    So whenever I open youtube.com my fan goes really loud I can even hear it outside my room, This doesnt happen only with youtube is happens if I open other websites (discord). This happened today yesterday it was all fine. I have only youtube tab open still happens. Any solutions? - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Discussion Thread
    2020: The election was rigged, go to youtube.com for proof. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • What does my ISP see on ENCRYPTED websites?
    Just a note on this, if you use youtube.com to see a video, even though the connection is encrypted, and the ISP's network can't see which video you watch, the NSA, and by extension all national intelligence services and national security police units can see what you have watched. In all likelihood, every view is stored for a longer time, associated with your IP-address. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • Fake TOS email slipping through Gmail spam filter don't fall for it!
    All of the links/images appear to be from youtube.com or google.com. What does the scammer gain from this? - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of YouTube

12+ Brilliant Patreon Alternatives to Monetize Your Audience
Once you hit 1,000 subscribers and 4,000 hours of watch time, you can apply to the YouTube Partner Program. For more information, see here.
14 BEST Video Sites Alternative to YouTube in 2021
YouTube is a popular video-sharing platform that helps users to watch, like, comment, and uploads any videos. It allows you to access the video from desktop PCs, tablets, mobile phones, and laptops. However, this social media platform requires Gmail email id to view protected videos. Further, if you are in breach of rules, YouTube will disable your account without any reason or a transparent appeal process.
10 Best Youtube Alternatives App For Android Phone | DroidTechKnow
OGYouTube likes any other youtube alternative app for Android lets you browse through numerous videos and vlogs, listen to music in the background and even download videos. You can download videos in your desired resolution and even in MP3 format directly. As the interface is almost identical to the youtube apps, you would have no difficulty in operating. So if you like Youtube a lot then OGYoutube is the best...
YouTube Is Not Your Only Option — There Are Plenty of Alternatives
With its more than 2 billion active users, it would be ignorant not to say that YouTube is a universally known and loved video platform. In fact, it wouldn’t be that far-fetched to state that it has become a worldwide phenomenon. YouTube is indisputably the sole reason for the global online video craze that’s been going on recently. But if YouTube is so popular and well-established, why would people be looking for...
Tired of Netflix? Here are 14 great alternatives to try
YouTube is a great free Netflix alternative, although it’s a bit different than the other options on this list. You’ll find a few great movies on the platform, as well as a number of episodes from various TV shows like the hilarious Mr. Bean and the classy crime-fighting Columbo.
Best YouTube App alternatives for Android and iOS smartphones
YouTube Vanced is quite an old YouTube alternative available with a similar User Interface to the native app. It is built upon the code of the original YouTube app which provides you with ad-free YouTube experience. The app also packs support for PiP (Picture-in-Picture mode) that allows the users to enjoy their favourite content while browsing other apps.
8 fantastic educational resources for online learning, just in case you need them, parents.
What? You thought YouTube was just a bunch of gamers playing games and make-up tutorials (which hey, both are sort of educational too, by the way). We’ve shared a ton of our favorite educational YouTube channels on Cool Mom Tech over the years, but Crash Course comes to mind as one of our all-time favorites. We love watching the videos as much as our kids do.
Top 5 YouTube Alternatives with 3 in the Works
For weeks now I have been listening to YouTube personalities, one after another, complain about the restrictions being placed on their accounts by YouTube. Subscription, notifications, demonetization, removal/search filters and shutdowns are just a few of the issues facing YouTube content providers. As a result, YouTube is driving their content providers to search for better outlets.
Talk Like a Native with These 15 Italki Alternatives for Language Learning
YouTube may be your favorite way to kill a few minutes with fun videos you’ll want to share with your friends, but it can also be your ticket to language learning success.
11 Best YouTube Alternatives for Business Hosting
With 100 hours of video uploaded every 10 seconds, YouTube is the leader in online video hosting. If you want to amplify your brand’s reach, establishing a presence on YouTube remains a smart move. YouTube, however, has its pitfalls.

Do you know an article comparing YouTube to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.