Software Alternatives & Reviews

VRV Reviews

VRV is the home of your favorite channels, events, and communities celebrating anime, animation, video games, comics, science fiction, fantasy, and tech.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about VRV and what they use it for.
  • Hey Richard
    Vrv.co you need an account but it's free. - Source: Reddit / 10 days ago
  • Why are we all going to Crunchyroll now?
    Maybe this doesn't happen on the app or when you are logged in or whatever, but when I go to vrv.co the first thing I see, is the information you seek. Basically, before too long (we don't know exactly how long), Funimation, Wakanim, and VRV streaming services are closing down and the content from them will be on Crunchyroll. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • PSA: Just saw the Tubi app has the first 4 seasons.
    VRV is a streaming website with a lot of anime. Website: https://vrv.co/. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • in your opinion, which streaming service has the best selection of dubs?
    You can check out vrv im not sure if they have a big selection like Crunchyroll/funimation but they do have western animation there also. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • Just Watched the Latest Demon Slayer Episode
    It’s a website I found like 2 months ago. It’s pretty good. It has alotta animes and some cartoons. They let you watch for free. There are ads doe :/ It’s pretty good site doe. Would recommend Link: https://vrv.co. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Future we need!
    Ah, https://vrv.co/. Unfortunately, not available in Canada (yet). - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago
  • Several years ago I had an idea for a computer case that finally came to fruition. (Repost with audio deleted)
    Their other site vrv.co actually has a bunch of classic cartoons. - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • Damn Fine didn't go easy.
    It's streaming on vrv.co (just a subscriber) and possibly other places. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • Do you think Funimation and Crunchyroll will be combine as one site, if so what do you think they will name the new site?
    VRV was a US-exclusive streaming service owned/run by Crunchyroll, and therefore it was also acquired by Funimation as part of their recent acquisition. When VRV originally launched in 2017, both Crunchyroll and Funimation were available on it, but in 2018, Funimation pulled out of the service and HiDive took its place. But HiDive is leaving the service at the end of this month, which means either Funimation is... - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • I can’t handle the app not working
    If you're not in the US, it doesn't matter... If you are, it's https://vrv.co/. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago

Do you know an article comparing VRV to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.