Software Alternatives & Reviews

Slides Reviews

Slides is a place for creating, presenting and sharing presentations. The Slides editor is available right in your browser. Unlike traditional presentation software, like PowerPoint, there's no need to download anything.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Slides and what they use it for.
  • Claper - The open-source Slido / AhaSlides / Mentimeter alternative to make your presentation interactive
    Please consider supporting developer-friendly presentation formats such as slides.com (and the framework it is based on, reveal.js). Being able to host a slides.com presentation and embed Claper interactivity rather than pay for slides.com features would be a use case I can see arising. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • How the hell do y'all do presentations?
    Similar to making a presentation website like with Adobe Spark, check out Slides.com. It's browser-based so will play all your videos and other embeddable content, and the presentations feel pretty elegant. It's even (kind of arguably) responsive. There's also a neat presenter mode where the audience can view the deck as you present it in real time on their own devices. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Website tips
    A lot of these decks, use a free library called Reveal.js. If you just want a visual way of building them you can always use slides.com. It’s made by reveal.js creator. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • The Developer Advocate ToolKit: Software Tools You Need To Move Fast
    Slides.com / Google Slides: These two are great for making and presenting slides. I use them interchangeably. - Source: dev.to / 12 months ago
  • Old slides.com song called "Closer" I think it was rock
    If someone here used slides.com and Hi5 and remembers or knows what song it is, I will be very happy and grateful :). - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • Slidev – presentation slides for developers
    Looks like a https://slides.com/ clone, good stuff! I'd been thinking someone should go out there and make it just as well with a better funding model. It's not a complex concept but it's got lots of potential. Kudos and good luck to this project. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Show HN: MarkShow – Create Slideshows with Markdown
    Yes, https://slides.com from the creator of Reveal.JS. It's insanely productive, you can just drag and drop things, 1-click for animations and ordering and has other features I never seen with any other presentation tool. I was able to create some of my presentations in 10-20 minutes! - Source: Hacker News / over 1 year ago
  • Show HN: MarkShow – Create Slideshows with Markdown
    This is very nice when you are willing to write basically code for your presentation, but nothing beats https://slides.com in productivity. It is the SaaS of the creator of Reveal.JS. I usually just make a monthly subscription when I need to make a new presentation, otherwise you can keep everything, just can't create new presentations. Basically "pay when you use it", very fair business model, worth every penny! - Source: Hacker News / over 1 year ago
  • Has anyone ever made a "html" presentation instead of a "PowerPoint" presentation?
    I use a site https://slides.com/ for making presentations. I can present from this site or I can export a presentation to an HTML file and use it offline. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Slides

27 dashboards you can easily display on your office screen with Airtame 2
Slides allows you to create and share great complex presentations online, in your very own browser without the need to download anything. See for yourself by clicking here.
Top 25 SlideShare Alternatives To Create & Share Online Presentations
SlideServe allows people to easily upload and share presentations on SlideServe.com and across the Internet through websites, mobile devices, blogs, and email. Just like Slideshare, you can create your own SlideServe channel to brand your content. Also, you can add Youtube videos in your uploaded presentations.
The 13 Best Presentation Apps in 2018
Google Slides really shines when it comes to collaboration. Share a link to your presentation, and anyone you want can add details to your slides, write presentation notes, and anything else you want in your presentation. Add comments, similar to Google Docs, to share feedback. You can track changes with Google Slides' detailed revision log, so you don't have to worry about a coworker messing with that chart you...

Do you know an article comparing Slides to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.