Software Alternatives & Reviews

Sendy Reviews

Sendy is a self hosted newsletter app that sends emails 100x cheaper via Amazon SES

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Sendy and what they use it for.
  • Selfhosted mail for small organization (high reliability)?
    Mailcow itself doesn't have the option to send batch mails, but obviously you can create [email protected] or [email protected] and use something like WordPress+MailPoet or something other (self)hosted such as Sendy ( https://sendy.co ) to sent via SMTP of [email protected] / [email protected] to the addresses that have registered to for the newsletter. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • How do you grow a mailing list via affiliate websites?
    Services like mailchimp and aweber really are too expensive. I saved thousands of dollars per year by setting up Sendy on a VPS. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Is there a third party tool for lead generation without subscribing to an email marketing platform?
    Check out https://sendy.co/ - it's a great alternative for mass sending emails. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Is there anything on Synology like Mailchimp or Constant Contact?
    Having said that, there is software that is kind of a hybrid. You can host the application, but it sends through a service. An example is https://sendy.co. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Self Host Newsletter Service/Server
    Has anyone tried to self-host a newsletter server/service (e.g. https://sendy.co/ )? What are your experiences? - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Best service for very large customer databases?
    Try Sendy (https://sendy.co) which sends emails via Amazon SES. It'll only cost you $6 to send 60,000 emails via Amazon SES. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • User mailing
    I think I found it. https://sendy.co/ looks cool and it supports Zapier! - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • What service are people using for their newsletters?
    I'm currently looking at https://sendy.co, but it appears they don't offer an API for pulling open/click rate data, nor can I find anywhere on if I can do conditional content display (I have patreon subs who shouldn't see sponsors). Those are pretty much the two things I really need, beyond the generic features. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Mailchimp founders promised to never sell, withheld equity, then sold for $12B
    Oh sure, they have a lot of other stuff. And all that other stuff would be a nice package that you would probably be able to buy for $99. The market that https://sendy.co/ is in, but we would have plenty of competition there and a much better project. The reason it is only Sendy and a few open source proj's are that SES delivery is not even in the same ballpark as Mailchimp's (I have used both). And if you want... - Source: Hacker News / 8 months ago
  • Email marketing platform with limited tracking
    Try Sendy https://sendy.co. You can turn 'on' or 'off' open and click tracking (screenshot: http://go.sendy.co/poZQWF). Also, data is hosted on your server as Sendy is a self hosted application that you install on your server. Hence, it addresses your employer's strict needs for privacy. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Sendy

Any good Mailchimp alternatives?
Separately, been keeping a list of Mailchimp alternatives. Sendfox works pretty well, and I plan to try out Sendy sometime soon.
7 Cheaper Mailchimp Alternatives to Consider in 2019
Once you install Sendy on your own server, you’ll connect to Amazon SES to send the actual emails, which costs just $0.0001 per email (maybe an easier way to look at that is $1 per 10,000 emails). Plus, there’s no cost for more subscribers, which makes it a great option for big lists.

Do you know an article comparing Sendy to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.