Software Alternatives & Reviews

Sendy Reviews and details

Screenshots and images

  • Sendy Landing page
    Landing page //
    2023-10-20

Badges

Promote Sendy. You can add any of these badges on your website.
SaaSHub badge
Show embed code

Videos

Email Marketing With Sendy - Review & Tutorial

Why I Decided To Get Rid Of Get Sendy.co & What I Use Now

Sendy Review - Self Hosted Autoresponder, Affordable Alternative

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on various public social media platforms and blogs. They can help you see what people think about Sendy and what they use it for.
  • Stalwart mail server (self-hosted all-in-one mail server) now as an admin webui
    And if you are looking for an easy-to-use UI on top of SES, consider this app https://sendy.co/ which is downloadable and self-hosted. Tbh I haven't used it in a few years but it was super useful. I see it's a one-time cost of $69 (used to be $29 but that was over a decade ago). - Source: Hacker News / 11 days ago
  • Show HN: I built a tool to send 10k emails for $1 via AWS
    For those looking for a self-hosted solution which doesn’t require a monthly payment, there’s Sendy. https://sendy.co/ Mail Layer seems to do a bit more, do pick your tradeoff. As for feedback on the page, the mobile design isn’t exactly broken but it does have a number of problems. It’s so squished at the top it reads:
        Mail.
    - Source: Hacker News / 3 months ago
  • What email service do you use for your campaigns and how much do you pay?
    I've been using Sendy for a few years now without any issues. It sends emails through Amazon SES which is dirt cheap ($1 per every 10,000 emails sent). It is self-hosted so you'll need to take server costs into account. It also doesn't have a ton of the automations that MailChimp and other services have, but if you're mostly just sending email campaigns it has what you need. But it's well-maintained and hasn't... Source: 4 months ago
  • Ask HN: Better Mailchimp Alternative?
    Pay for speed, if you don’t care about speed, pay little https://sendy.co. - Source: Hacker News / 6 months ago
  • Starlab Pre-Alpha Playtesting, Mailing Lists, and Steam Key distribution
    Greaaaat.... I could have used Mail Chimp, or any one of a dozen free-at-first then pay-per-month services. Game Dev is insanely expensive already, I only take on monthly subscriptions when I'm cornered so I looked for an alternative. I found Sendy https://sendy.co/ where you can pay once but with the caveat that you have to have your own LAMP server and deploy it yourself. They have a pay service to deploy this... Source: 7 months ago
  • Show HN: I made a MailChimp alternative that connects to your database
    Sendy (https://sendy.co/) ticks all those boxes, plus it is self-hosted, so I don't need to share my database with anyone. - Source: Hacker News / 9 months ago
  • AWS to change 62,000-message Simple Email Service 'always free' tier from August
    We didn't have much issues getting approved on multiple occasions, I think what they want to know is properly handling of bounce and complaints. There are tools such as Sendy that automate this quite well. Source: 10 months ago
  • What are the best mass email tools if I have 15,000+ on my waitlist
    If you want cheap SMTP delivery & a self-hosted solution: https://sendy.co/. Source: 11 months ago
  • SMTP host?
    If you dont mind paying for https://sendy.co/ its easy to get started with it. Source: 11 months ago
  • Mxroute Mailing list
    Https://sendy.co (It says via Amazon SES, but it works with any SMTP). Source: about 1 year ago
  • Cheap and reliably way to send emails for non-profit organization
    Combine this with https://sendy.co/ to have your mailing software. It's only $69 for a one time fee. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Considering ditching MailChimp. Any recommendations?
    In that case you might want to consider setting up sendy.co and transfer users over to it once they completed their journey? You'll have to buy a license for $69 once and install it on your own server. If you have one already, it's basically free and you only pay the Amazon SES price, which is like $20 for 200.000 mails. Source: about 1 year ago
  • bulk email to external contacts
    Indeed but the use case is not often and the lists aren't giant. We'd never send 10k/day like mailgun/mailchimp/sendgrid expect. So I'm looking for something really simple and small. I found something called https://sendy.co/ that I'm looking at just from a google search. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Rant: SendGrid is a joke
    Pricing: switch to Amazon SES and Sendy ( https://sendy.co/ ). This will take time to get approved, but it's the cheapest solution. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Bulk sending software
    So I guess you are looking for an on-premise email marketing software which will help you to manage your auidences (subscriber lists, attributes, segments, etc.) and let you run email marketing campaigns. Have you checked Octeth Community Edition this is free. In addition to this, there's Sendy? Source: about 1 year ago
  • What's the best email marketing service for ME?
    If you're a bit adventurous, you can use sendy.co as your script for $69 and Amazon SES to send for pennies. I haven't used this but seems legit. You'll need to get approved to use Amazon SES, which can be a process. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Our $124 cold-email hack that got us $83333 in monthly recurring revenue
    I picked Sendy as my email delivery tool. Sendy cost me $69 as a one-time payment, and I get to host Sendy in perpetuity. Amazing! I can also send as many emails as I want from it without paying more, unlike other SaaS, which will make me pay more the more I use it. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Best email software to integrate with PHP?
    Check out https://sendy.co/, if it really must be PHP. Source: over 1 year ago
  • How to create a scalable subscription newsletter / send email in bulk?
    If you're looking for a complete solution, you can check out stuff like https://sendy.co/. Source: over 1 year ago
  • Selfhosted newsletter maker?
    I use sendy. It runs on php + mysql. https://sendy.co/ I don't use Amazon for the mailing, I use my own smtp server. Source: over 1 year ago
  • Looking for the most cost-effective, user-friendly, bulk/mass email sender with good deliverability and open rates. One-time, 100,000+ emails per month, 3-4k/day.
    Sendy: https://sendy.co/ - one-time $70 fee to send with AWS. Source: over 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Sendy

Cheap Email Marketing Services: 6 Great Budget Tools Compared
💸 cheapest Sendy: For a one-time fee, you can install the Sendy software on your own server and then affordably deliver emails via Amazon SES.
Any good Mailchimp alternatives?
Separately, been keeping a list of Mailchimp alternatives. Sendfox works pretty well, and I plan to try out Sendy sometime soon.
7 Cheaper Mailchimp Alternatives to Consider in 2019
Once you install Sendy on your own server, you’ll connect to Amazon SES to send the actual emails, which costs just $0.0001 per email (maybe an easier way to look at that is $1 per 10,000 emails). Plus, there’s no cost for more subscribers, which makes it a great option for big lists.

Do you know an article comparing Sendy to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.

Suggest an article

Generic Sendy discussion

Log in or Post with

This is an informative page about Sendy. You can review and discuss the product here. The primary details have not been verified within the last quarter, and they might be outdated. If you think we are missing something, please use the means on this page to comment or suggest changes. All reviews and comments are highly encouranged and appreciated as they help everyone in the community to make an informed choice. Please always be kind and objective when evaluating a product and sharing your opinion.