Software Alternatives & Reviews

Sauce Labs Reviews

Test mobile or web apps instantly across 700+ browser/OS/device platform combinations - without infrastructure setup.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Sauce Labs and what they use it for.
  • TestProject is closing down
    But it also meant that the only option to run your tests was to use your localhost or to connect to a third party cross-browser cloud provider (BrowserStack, SauceLabs, etc). - Source: dev.to / 12 days ago
  • ios emulator help
    You could use an online emulator. Look up 'iOS emulator for Windows 10 in browser' and some results should pop up. Sites like appetize.io and saucelabs.com have some good emulators. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Rest Assured Framework with Junit5
    We're using the free tier of Sauce Labs API Testing and that's working well for us so far. We tried Postman but that simply isn't an automation platform, and we din't want to build a whole RA stack ourselves since the API program is fairly light so far. https://saucelabs.com/. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • 9 Website Quality Assurance(QA) Guidelines [+ Downloadable Template]
    Saucelabs - cross-browser and cross-device testing. - Source: dev.to / 9 months ago
  • Learn How To Create, Test and Deploy a Single Page App with Vue 3 + Vite and Pinia
    Fortunately we don’t need to install, nor configure, any other tools, unless maybe some fancy reporters, but for now we can get everything we need in terms of end-to-end automated testing out of Nightwatch. Besides Chrome, Nightwatch has built-in support for all major browsers, including Firefox, Edge, and Safari, all thanks to its integration with the W3C Webdriver API and Selenium. It also allows you to use... - Source: dev.to / 10 months ago
  • A11y Testing: Automating ScreenReaders
    Alongside our a11y tooling we've seen amazing growth in the landscape of browser testing automation tooling, with the rise of Cypress, Playwright (a new personal fav 🥰), and several other players. These have evolved to provide a rich collection of reliable APIs and tooling for end-to-end or integration testing sites across a solid matrix of browsers - complemented by looking to the likes of SauceLabs,... - Source: dev.to / 11 months ago
  • 10+The Best PHP Projects GitHub 2022
    Supports remote browser testing services including SauceLabs and BrowserStack. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • How to setup end to end tests with WebdriverIo on Github action ?
    WebdriverIo is a great solution to run test on multiple Browsers. And I won’t show you here what great features you could use with remote running solution like BrowserStack or Saucelabs directly with WebdriverIo. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Sauce Labs

Top 20 Best Automation Testing Tools in 2018 (Comprehensive List)
Sauce Labs is a selenium cloud-based solution that offers automated testing over cross-browsers and multiple platforms. It has support for both mobile and desktop apps. It is known for significantly accelerating test cycles.

Do you know an article comparing Sauce Labs to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.