Software Alternatives & Reviews

Rambox Reviews

Free, open source and cross platform messaging and emailing app that combines common web...

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Rambox and what they use it for.
  • SELF-MADE DASHBOARD! What do you think about it?
    Try rambox (https://rambox.app/). It's exactly what you want and more. It's free version is sufficient for your needs. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • [GUIDE] Creating native applications for web-apps on Linux
    Rambox (Website): It's a freemium app which lets you pin multiple websites to a sidebar. Clean GUI. But I don't see any advantages compared to the free alternatives. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Best alternatives now that Ferdi is gone
    Rambox - Basic free account supports unlimited services, $5/month to unlock features (e.g. spellchecker, customizable workspaces), $144 for lifetime license. Performance on my computer was awful. Also, the app itself doesn't look or feel as polished as their website, imo. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Ask HN: What happened to “Ferdi” – the “multi-messenger”?
    Now it seems like getferdi.com redirects to https://rambox.app/.. Looking very similar to what ferdi was. Is this like a new version ? - Source: Hacker News / 6 months ago
  • Rambox buys ferdi?
    Just went to getferdi.com and I get redirected to rambox.app so I can only assume rambox bought getferdi. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • CS Majors: using Linux at Stanford
    If it helps, I use Rambox instead of seperate instances of messaging clients (Slack, Teams, Discord, etc). I can create multiple tabs, each with a single workspace of slack, and keep them together with my other messaging apps. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • discord on debian sid?
    You could also just use Discord in a browser, or (thats what I do), using it in a "Multi-Messenger" like Rambox. Https://rambox.app/. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Just removed myself as a Ferdi's contributor
    You can try its predecessor: Franz https://meetfranz.com/ If you want to check something else, you can go with Rambox https://rambox.app/ If none of them works for you, then you should check other apps from alternativeto. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • Best alternative to Google Messages Launcher?
    I started using Rambox again https://rambox.app. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Rambox

Best Applications to Unify Online Services in One Place
These three are not the only applications of this type that exist, just looking a little there are other options such as Manageyum or Rambox , but with the first you find everything you need and they work really well. So, if you were looking for something of this type and did not know where to start, we hope it has been useful.
5 Best Franz Alternatives That Are Free and Offers More Features
Additionally, you can log in to the app and it’ll save your data and apps preferences on the cloud. This allows login to the Rambox app on any other device and gets your messaging services just the way you set them before. Very useful when you change a device. Not only it includes all the common ones, but Rambox also offers services like Mattermost, Intercom, Pushbullet, Teams and more. But not all the additional...

Do you know an article comparing Rambox to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.