Software Alternatives & Reviews

Proto.io Reviews

Create fully-interactive high-fidelity prototypes in minutes that look and work exactly like your app should. Sign up for a free 15-day trial and get started.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Proto.io and what they use it for.
  • UI UX Design Course
    Proto.io: Proto.io claims that their UI design tool creates "Prototypes that feel real" according to their own words. Proto.io fulfills this promise by providing you with the tools you need to organize, integrate, and test precise mockups. It facilitates communication between team members through comments and video feedback, and it integrates with some of the most well-known testing tools, like Lookback,... - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Career advice question
    If you want to aim for front end development then I suggest to look also into prototyping tools like Figma and proto.io. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • How do I start a software company without much capital?
    For the pitch I'd like some form of an interactive app. Basic, but gives a hint of the user experience. I've seen softwares like figma, proto.io, and a bunch of others that let you build an app prototype. I originally got the inspiration when I saw Instagram will download the different update options onto iphones to test which update version that they want to commit to before making it live. Do you know of a... - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Can I join an Hackathons, and just deliver a high-fidelity prototype using Figma?
    For example in our inner-company hackathon that me and my team mates participated couple months ago we made a prototype with https://proto.io/ (an alternative to Figma) because the project itself would require at least a month of development time if not more. Also we made a presentation (Powerpoint) about our project. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • What should I expect from my first hackathon?
    If it is a web application, desktop application or a phone app then you can use Figma for prototyping. Also https://proto.io/ is a good pick. I suggest to look both of them up now for having a better idea. Prototyping tool lets you create a clickable thing where you can present the flow of your application. It will have zero functionality in back end and is just made for demonstrations. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Am I doing my market research correctly?
    And the last series of questions: - What's something I should know about playing pickup games that I haven't asked (this opens pandora's box... They may say "its cool you want to match people but let me tell you what I'd really like......") - What's the best way to contact you again if I have another question? ( Don't say 'what's your email' -- let them default to how they want to give you their info and don't... - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Feedback for a tool I created to increase candidate response rate
    Updated to indicate that it is a prototype of the tool. I used proto.io tool to create the prototype and they provide the prototype links in the form of pr.to/XYZ. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • UX Prototyping for TV - Protopie is king!
    I need to try After Effects more, but I find it's used a lot more for higher fidelity UI prototyping. I actually found protopie surprisingly easy to learn, compared to proto.io, framer, origami, principle etc. But could be personal preference. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Unity for E-Learning
    I think you'd be better off finding a tool designed for the job, i.e. a presentation tool of some kind. Another avenue you could look at would be UX prototyping tools - they usually offer ways to add or simulate simple interactions, animations, etc. I've used proto.io a lot, it has a bit of a learning curve but could fit your purpose. Or something like Adobe XD which is simpler to get to grips with. These tools... - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • Prototyping UI menu system
    I used Adobe XD for simple flows, and proto.io when I need to get more into logic and/or animating elements. Proto.io is a really powerful tool but it does have a steeper learning curve. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Proto.io

10 Best Adobe XD Alternatives (Free & Paid)
Proto.io is an online designing and prototyping tool, focused mainly on mobile applications. This tool offers an intuitive drag-and-drop editor, making it easy for designers to create prototypes. It also includes a wide array of design elements, interactive functions, and components to add stars to your UI creations & prototypes. What’s more? You can build realistic prototypes as well to test them on different...
10+ Best Prototyping Tools for UI/UX Designers in 2018
Mature and feature-rich, Proto.io is best used by designers looking to create high-fidelity and highly-animated prototypes in the browser. This prototyping tools software allows you to change your static designs into appealing prototypes for mobile apps and web … in a few minutes, literally. You can either upload your files directly from Dropbox or drag-and-drop files manually.

Do you know an article comparing Proto.io to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.