Software Alternatives & Reviews

Pocket Reviews

When you find something you want to view later, put it in Pocket.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Pocket and what they use it for.
  • My top 5 favorite newsletters to keep up with frontend development news
    I usually just scan through the newsletters and save the links I want to read in pocket. Then I try to block a 30min session in my calendar 2-3 times a week to actually read the things I save. - Source: dev.to / 16 days ago
  • Transfer Chrome and Safari tabs
    You can use Pocket to save links to your Reading List. It's a chrome extension and it will only sync links when you save it to your it. So you can say save a Pocket link on your Chrome for Mac and instantly access it on your Windows PC. Here is the link: https://getpocket.com/. - Source: Reddit / 29 days ago
  • LPT: Use the Save to Pocket extension to read paywalled articles
    By using the app: https://getpocket.com/ you can integrate the extension for your browser. When you visit any website, you can save it. Similar to Bookmarks or Favorites, but cross platform. There's an app for iOS and Android, too. If you add an article to your "Pocket", you can view it within your list in plain text - removing all ads, paywalls, etc. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • New Libra H2O Owner Since my Oasis was Crushed.
    You can use getpocket.com , which syncs to the Kobo reader. Many use IFTTT or Zapier to automatically add relevant news to your pocket list which then syncs across. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • We Walk Among You
    Dunno if that's any help but I utilize Pocket (but there are other programs of that type) that keep articles in a nice, readable form for later reading. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Ladies, what are your favorite wishlists apps?
    I use Pocket, which is a general-purpose bookmarking tool that I use for everything else anyway. Stuff I want to buy gets tagged by clothing type (shoes, tops, …) and style/vibe (goth, workwear, …). There's a full-text + tag search for when I want to find all the stuff I've tagged as goth workwear shoes or look up something by part of the description, but it's a premium feature, and you don't need it to just list... - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Looking for a bookmarks app
    It sounds like you want something like Pocket. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Pseudoscience in Pocket's Recommended feature in Firefox
    Not Mozilla's fault, they don't handle these. Pocket was created by a separate company and is enabled in Firefox by default. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • My favorite free bootstrapping tools that I use in all my projects
    Pocket - This is like your browser favorites in steroids. You can get attribute tags to each favorite and easily search through them. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • My list of apps for overall wellbeing
    Pocket: save articles to read later. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Pocket

Del.icio.us is closing down. Time for a roundup of alternative bookmark managers.
It's a bookmark manager for people who don't like graphical interfaces, and value speed and privacy. There are no ads and no third-party tracking. You can connect and sync Twitter, Instapaper, Pocket and similar services.

Do you know an article comparing Pocket to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.