Software Alternatives & Reviews

Moz Reviews

Backed by industry-leading data and the largest community of SEOs on the planet, Moz builds tools that make inbound marketing easy.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Moz and what they use it for.
  • 10 Tips on How to Write a Great SEO-Friendly Blog Post
    Try SEMRush, Moz, or simply search on the search engine using your top keywords. While evaluating your rivals, pay particular attention to those that are most comparable in terms of size and target market. - Source: Reddit / 26 days ago
  • How SEO saved us as a small business! We ranked No.1 for the top 10 terms in our industry with 0 experience and a £0 SEO budget [Case Study] - Here's how we did it!
    Remember: Domain Authority is a metric that was created by Moz. It’s a prediction of how likely a domain is to appear in search engine results vs competitors. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • I want to learn about digital Marketing but I don’t have enough money for college
    Https://moz.com/ - can go to their free SEO Tools - they have beginners guid to SEO, how tos, learning center, moz academy, webinars, Q&A. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Tips + Free Resource Dump on All Things Digital Marketing
    Moz and SEMrush are great freemium tools for everything SEO/traffic analytics. HubSpot is a CRM you all probably know about but it’s awesome for so many reasons so I’m mentioning it. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • How SEO saved us as a small business! We ranked No.1 for the top 10 terms in our industry with 0 experience and a £0 SEO budget [Case Study] - Here's how we did it!
    Remember: Domain Authority is a metric that was created by Moz. It’s a prediction of how likely a domain is to appear in search engine results vs competitors. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • How can I find a competitor's domain name?
    Now here you need, keyword research tools. There are lot of keyword research tools on the internet. Some provide free period or features and some don’t. Honestly FREE meaning, it is just to take a test drive and believe me you won’t get anything helpful there. Your actual competitors’ research only would be available if you pay for it. It would be better for you if you go after PAID features of SEO tools. But... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • How do doctors/medical practice owners call MSPs? I'm a copywriter for a healthcare MSP
    You can do this yourself using moz.com for 200 a month or Yoast Premium, which plugs right into Wordpress, for 200 a year total. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • 9 Proven hacks to boost traffic to a website in 2022?
    You may use tools like H-supertools, Moz, Ahrefs, and SEMrush to carry out keyword research. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Blank website with a great domain name. What are my options?
    Any decent marketer will check its domain profile in ahrefs or moz.com and come to the conclusion its worthless. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • I get very little traffic and sales since switching to Shopify and I don’t know why 😭 Any critiques, opinions and or suggestions greatly appreciated - TIA
    Https://moz.com/blog/shopify-seo This first one comes from moz.com who are pretty well-respected for SEO and marketing. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Moz

The 21 Best Ahrefs Alternatives (Free and Paid)
Moz aims to make SEO easy by removing all complexity from the equation. Moz Pro helps you understand what your audience is interested in and has been searching for typically when they arrive on your site. And it is a highly recommended alternative to Ahrefs. You can then use this information to create powerful content accordingly.
8 Best SimilarWeb Alternatives (2019 UPDATE): Add These to Your Digital Tool Kit
Using Moz Local can help you to trickle in and then explode your visibility from both mobile and desktop searches. They can help you achieve this through robust, precise and sound business listings that encourage online and foot traffic to your local store (hence Moz “Local”).
Best Similarweb Alternatives in 2019 to Spy on your Competitors
Get your business listed across the globe with Moz local. For every small and large company, they work the hardest and eventually provide you with some reliable audiences. However, for checking others’ reports, first, you need to add a new campaign with the competitor’s URL and then entering keywords manually.

Do you know an article comparing Moz to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.