Software Alternatives & Reviews

Minehut Reviews

Free Minecraft server hosting

Latest User Reviews

  1.  
    insane

    insane!!! unlike aternos minehut is fast, easy to use and just all round better

    ๐Ÿ‘ Pros:    Super fast
    ๐Ÿ‘Ž Cons:    10 player max for free

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Minehut and what they use it for.
  • Needing Java assistance
    Like the other comment said, a realm could be what you want. I personally have used a https://minehut.com server before which is fairly easy to set up. Here is a guide for that https://www.montrealfamilies.ca/how-to-set-up-a-free-minecraft-server/. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • the website won't load
    The website is stuck on the spinning diamond symbol, and stays on that without fixing. I can't even login to try and ask for help on the forums because the login button redirects you to minehut.com. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • [Question] Sorry if this sounds like a stupid question but how much RAM is required for a Paper 1.16.5 server with ~30 plugins but only having 0 to 3 players online simultaneously most of the time?
    Minehut could work https://minehut.com/ Their free plan 10 player slots. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • How do i let someone else on the Internet play on my Minecraft server?
    If you are playing Java Edition there's a lot of providers like minehut or artenos which allow you to setup a server for free. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • free modded server hosting [java]
    Aternos is good like many other people have already said, but I also find that minehut.com is great for easy and simple free server hosting, and might be able to work with mods if you find out how! - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Minecraft Idle Game Server (made by me)
    Minehut.com boom, here you go three thousand gen servers. - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago
  • What gaming hill are you willing to die on?
    For hosting a server for free I recommend Aternos https://aternos.org/:en/ or https://minehut.com There are plenty of paid server hosting sites. - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • Looking for Server Host
    For crossplay, I would recommend Minehut. Their servers are automatically crossplay, though I believe the Bedrock/Windows 10 users will have to join the main server (IP: minehut.com) and then type /join servername. Just make sure for privacy you set Visibility to Not Visible. Aternos is another good option, however, I don't have any experience with them regarding crossplay. - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • Virtual party in MineCraft?
    You could start your own minecract server, some websites like minehut.com offer these for free. The servers contain standard worlds, so if you want to play an escape room, you can download a world file that has a pre-built escape room in it, but you will have to import that world file into your server. There are detailed tutorials for that on youtube. If you need any more info let me know, I dont know everything... - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • Where to Host your Minecraft Server
    OVH (soyoustart and kimsufi are owned by UVH and are cheaper) Minehut aternos. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago

Do you know an article comparing Minehut to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.