Software Alternatives & Reviews

Milanote Reviews

Milanote is a note taking app for creative work.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Milanote and what they use it for.
  • Any good whiteboard app or website to collect images / videos / links ?
    I like Miro for this sort of thing although I haven't tried to place a video clip on a board, use it more for work kanbans etc..another popular app like this is Milanote. - Source: Reddit / 10 days ago
  • Any good websites/apps with a wiki format I can use to catalogue my OC and their world?
    Try using Milanote. If you both write and draw/collect visuals you will love it. https://milanote.com. - Source: Reddit / 16 days ago
  • Here is a New Open-source Alternative for the Next-Gen Knowledge Base!
    Looks great, reminds me of https://milanote.com/. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Does anything like Evernote + whiteboard exist?
    Milanote might be what you're looking for: Https://milanote.com/. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • High fantasy worldbuilding
    I use Google Drawings, but Milanote is a handy tool for design boarding. You can use a mapmaker like Inkarnate for the terrain. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • 📋 FREE Design Resources (Update #2)
    Milanote - collect ideas, create mood boards. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Timeline drawer tool ?
    Websites that come to mind are Miro and Milanote. I've only used Miro but Milanote seems similar enough. You can use them to organize your ideas through moodboards. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • What would you say is the simplest way to visually plot out complex plots?
    Milanote could do it. I like to use Google Drawings for my personal projects. It's really a horribly misnamed diagram tool, and it's capable of doing big flowcharts with images and links to other documents. It takes a bit of figuring out though. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • My favorite graphic design resources
    Not exactly a design resource, but milanote can be quite handy, especially during the briefing process with a client. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • NEED HELP! (Writing my FIRST BOOK).. “How I Lost My Mind, Found God, Sold A House and Wrote A Song In 1 Week…and Survived!”
    My advice is to forget all about order and structure until you've emptied your head of everything you want to say. Just get everything together in a pile. Once you feel you're done you can organize and focus on language. There are a bunch of note taking apps and boarding apps that'll help you out. Shop around until you find something you like. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Milanote

Compare The 10 Best Mind Mapping Software of 2021
Milanote is an easy-to-use concept map maker to organize your ideas and projects into visual boards. Far from a basic mind map maker, Milanote allows you to add rich media to your boards when you create a conceptual map (images, videos, links), and create as many levels of hierarchy as you wish to go deeper into topics.
Top 15 Best Evernote Alternatives You Can Use
Some people are visual thinkers, and they need a different note-taking experience. For them, I suggest Milanote. Milanote is kind of an endless whiteboard where you can add notes, columns, photos, links, and more. You can create multiple boards and even nest boards inside other boards. The app is really good and responsive, and I love the clean look and feel of it. I find it perfect for doing creative work like...

Do you know an article comparing Milanote to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.