Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Milanote Reviews

Milanote is a note taking app for creative work.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Milanote and what they use it for.
  • Useful tools for design flowcharts / diagrams?
    I second Milanote, it is great for gamedev in general as it is also a nice visual board as well as a flow chart! https://milanote.com/. - Source: Reddit / 16 days ago
  • 3 Programmers Got Fired (Including Me) Due to a Single App Crash
    Here's the link to it. It's this web-based notes app that I made. Note Canvas is a free-form notes application, kind of like Milanote, except it's more text-oriented instead of creative-oriented. You can organize objects inside canvas, much like icons in a desktop. Here's the list of types of content that you can currently post:. - Source: Reddit / 22 days ago
  • Looking for a website
    It's probably not the site you're describing, but Milanote has all the features you're looking for. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Do you use outlining / index cards in Final Draft? Or something else?
    I've been trying out https://milanote.com for outlining and so far I'm liking it. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Introducing a new FREE free-form notes application, Note Canvas!
    But to start off, Note Canvas is a free-form notes application, kind of like Milanote, except it's more text-oriented instead of creative-oriented. Here's the list of types of content that you can currently post:. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • How do you plan code??
    I don’t do something like that but Milanote is a good visual and very customisable app that will probably do what you are asking. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Question about game design software
    You should try Milanote. It is a great tool to visualise your project. It can also generate pdf, png and docx. It is a paid service but for free you can have 100 objects. I’ve been using it for my projects and it works absolutely beautiful. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • A Question for Writers and Narrative Designers
    I'm just making a D&D campaign, but I use https://milanote.com and it's really easy to just type things on a note, and then organize stuff; it's pretty freeform. For example, if you were making a level script or whatever you could just add a sub board, add a couple notes for events, and link them together with lines. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • I have to submit an outline of my novel for a contest (as well as the first few chapters). Is there a specific format?
    If you're confused about a certain aspect of anything, I'm interested in helping with what I can. Also, I got a good website for creating outlines and character profiles it's called https://milanote.com/ it's pretty useful. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Milanote

Compare The 10 Best Mind Mapping Software of 2021
Milanote is an easy-to-use concept map maker to organize your ideas and projects into visual boards. Far from a basic mind map maker, Milanote allows you to add rich media to your boards when you create a conceptual map (images, videos, links), and create as many levels of hierarchy as you wish to go deeper into topics.
Top 15 Best Evernote Alternatives You Can Use
Some people are visual thinkers, and they need a different note-taking experience. For them, I suggest Milanote. Milanote is kind of an endless whiteboard where you can add notes, columns, photos, links, and more. You can create multiple boards and even nest boards inside other boards. The app is really good and responsive, and I love the clean look and feel of it. I find it perfect for doing creative work like...

Do you know an article comparing Milanote to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.