Software Alternatives & Reviews

Malwarebytes Reviews

Malwarebytes protects you against malware, ransomware, and other advanced online threats that have made antivirus obsolete and ineffective. Free Anti-Malware & Malware .

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Malwarebytes and what they use it for.
  • Pc really slow
    Do a scan for malware using malwarebytes free from malwarebytes.com,. You may have picked up some mining malware which is eating your resources. To be fair the Microsoft store is kinda crap and I only use it for Gamepass but it has never caused sluggishness.. - Source: Reddit / 26 days ago
  • I keep getting this Russian notification and a pop up saying “waiting for zamant.ru” Do I have a virus? I am highly uneducated when it comes to computers.
    I suggest checking your cookies and website data for that specific website (sevkor.ru). Plus, I suggest scanning your PC with Malwarebytes, if you're on Windows. If not, try reintalling the browser. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Are these worth anything? Found abandoned at one of my properties. They are sealed but from 2018
    Nope. They keys in the box have to be activated at checkout, so these are going to be unusable keys. If there's a CD or anything in the box, it'll be a very old version of Malwarebytes where as the most recent version can be found at https://malwarebytes.com. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • what is aggregator.exe
    If you are worried about malware and want to do an extra scan I recommend malwarebytes free from malwarebytes.com, it will put your mind at ease. I don't think you should worry as windows build in systems are pretty good. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • ExtendedBalance Virus Malware Help
    Also, you may download malware cleaner from malwarebytes.com and run it just to be safe. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Is the malwarebytes download supposed to look like this?
    As long as you downloaded it from the real website (malwarebytes.com) then it's ok. And yes, that is how it looks like. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Possibly installed a virus from a torrent exe
    That being said, go to malwarebytes.com and download the free version and run it. You might be lucky..you might not be. Never install programs from random sites.. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Hackintosh / MacOS free tools
    - Lulu : user friendly and easy to use firewall - Stats : monitoring your hack/mac hardware (temps, fans, HDD, SSD...), basically a copy of iStat Menu but free - KeepingYouAwake : keep your hack/mac awake (prevent from going to sleep mode without modifying system parameters) - Hackintool : The Swiss army knife of vanilla Hackintoshing (must have) - HoRNDIS : use your Android phone's native USB tethering mode... - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Apps keeps going unresponsive
    Get malwarebytes free from malwarebytes.com and run it to see if there is any malware. If you think someone is controlling your PC (unlikely) unplug the Internet while you do the scan. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • malware bytes accessibility
    If you would like, please contact me at @ malwarebytes.com , my username is ChuckOp. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Malwarebytes

Best malware removal software 2021: free and paid anti-malware tools and services
The first time you install Malwarebytes Anti-Malware, you’re given a 14-day trial of the premium edition, which includes preventative tools like real-time scanning and specific protection from ransomware. After two weeks, it reverts to the basic free version. This has to be activated manually, but is still a top-notch security tool. We recommend running it at least once a week to check or any nasties that you...
9 of The Best Malwarebytes Alternatives in 2021
If at all you feel stuck with these somewhere you can let us know in the comment section below. Since you may have been using the ones above you can let us know your feedback on the apps so that other users can make the right decision as well on which one should they go for as the best Malwarebytes alternative.
Malwarebytes Alternative [ Best 10 Alternative Antivirus Software ]
Malwarebytes Alternative: Malwarebytes detects and removes malware in real time with an advanced anti-malware technology for a computer. In case your system is getting slow automatically or is getting the restart, again and again, you need to install an Anti-Malware that can detect the malware from your device.

Do you know an article comparing Malwarebytes to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.