Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Laravel Reviews

A PHP Framework For Web Artisans

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Laravel and what they use it for.
  • Which backend languages that does proper type checking allows for the quickest development speed?
    I haven't actually done any web stuff with rust so don't have a recommendations on that front, sorry, I just really like the language. For PHP, hands down Laravel. - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • Log[0] - Giary - Starting a very opinionated to-do app
    I had an urge to just create my backend server with help of Laravel, but there more I thought about it, the less it made sense. Here are few things:. - Source: dev.to / 10 days ago
  • Advice on Firebase Use Case
    Use a server side framework like Django (Python), Rails (Ruby), or Laravel (PHP). You won't need Firebase here. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • Integrate Laravel with a Vue CLI app with Hot Module Replacement and no backend API
    Every time someone wants to use a Vue.js app generated by the Vue CLI with Laravel, there's always that "YOU'RE GONNA NEED A BACKEND API" guy to crush your hopes and make you feel bad/sad. Well, there's nothing wrong with that approach. But every time I hear that, I always ask myself: WHY? Why do I need to use Laravel only as a backend API just because I'm going to use Vue CLI to serve my assets? - Source: dev.to / 21 days ago
  • Weekly "ask anything" thread
    Hi there! I just picked up PHP, since I have to use it for a school project, and am running into a bit of trouble with some frameworks. I am required to use the following stack on the backend (frontend will be a React Native application): Strapi (Used so we don't have to make a web portal) Laravel (Don't think this one is too relevant for the question) Lighthouse (For my GraphQL) And a postgres database This... - Source: Reddit / 29 days ago
  • Install Laravel 8 Framework on Windows, macOS, and Linux?
    Laravel is a Web Framework based on PHP. Its structure based on MVC (Model View Controller) and you can easily manage everything in this. - Source: Reddit / 27 days ago
  • PHP Framework for web development with pros and cons
    Laravel is an open-source PHP framework, which is robust and easy to understand. It follows a model-view-controller design pattern. Laravel reuses the existing components of different frameworks which helps in creating a web application. The web application thus designed is more structured and pragmatic. - Source: dev.to / about 2 months ago
  • Laravel Service Classes Explained
    Laravel being an elegant web framework, comes with a pretty organized directory structure by default but still I've seen a lot of people suffer. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • PHP with MVC framework?
    I think MVC is still relevant. I think it's what Laravel uses. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • An overview of Laravel - from the evolution of monolithic applications to the revolution of fully decoupled systems - Pt. 1 - Tag1 TeamTalk
    In the first part of this three-part series, Senior Software Engineer Laslo Horvath joins Managing Director Michael Meyers for an overview of Laravel. Laravel is a PHP framework designed to meet the needs of new web developers with monolithic applications, to experienced developers who may need a fully or progressively decoupled website to meet all of their clients’ needs. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Laravel

Best backend technologies to use in 2019
The documentation of Laravel is very clean, organized and understandable. The MVC architecture is supported in Laravel and it helps in bringing a variety of built-in functions to select from a better development architecture. Laravel allows the developers to create both small as well as huge applications. Laravel gives a secure API building structure that can support building the Hybrid Applications.
Top 4 PHP Frameworks to use in 2019
From the beginning, the main goal of Laravel is to create feature-rich web applications. Laravel has a well-built templating engine that performs a large variety of regular tasks. This framework has such features as RESTful routing, caching, user management, and authentication. This way, Laravel speed up the development process. Why do we use Laravel?
10 PHP MVC Frameworks in 2019 for Modern Web Developers
A popular framework introduced in 2011 falls in our PHP MVC framework list, Laravel. The framework’s main goal is to take the drag from development to make it more fun and enjoyable for developers. Laravel’s philosophy suits very well mostly among millennial web developers gaining a wide community. Laravel achieved this output by easing common tasks like authentication, routing, sessions, and caching. It is...

Do you know an article comparing Laravel to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.