Software Alternatives & Reviews

Kubernetes Reviews

Kubernetes is an open source orchestration system for Docker containers

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Kubernetes and what they use it for.
  • Complete Roadmap to master Machine Learning
    Docker and Kubernetes can be of great help if you want to ship and deploy your models quickly! - Source: dev.to / 1 day ago
  • Buildpacks and Paketo with Ram Iyengar
    So just to sort of go tangential here for a bit, Cloud Foundry defines developer experience that mimics the Heroku one, so like we had Git push Heroku master or something like that. Cloud Foundry makes use of cf push. And as long as you provide the path to the source code, the Cf push command itself is aware about what language your source code is in and what needs to be the build process. And the output was a... - Source: dev.to / 6 days ago
  • Collective Collection – Shifting Cognitive Load with Jayesh Ahire
    I'm looking forward to a world where I get in there, and I am presented with a situation like this region of AWS is experiencing network latency issues. Do you want to spin up all of your pods in these clusters over here and then let those ones perform this work instead? It's almost like Clippy, the Clippy popping up in my Word document being like, I see you're trying to type a title. Do you want to make it big?... - Source: dev.to / 6 days ago
  • Welcome to Synpse — an IoT platform for everybody
    If you are coming from Kubernetes world, you might be thinking - "I know how to do it - let's use Kubernetes". Not so fast, cowboy 🤠. True edge devices have a bit different requirements. They need to be able to go "offline" and "online" without any need to reach the control plane, "graceful shutdown" almost never exist, your devices just lose electricity. They need to be independent from the network and they need... - Source: dev.to / 8 days ago
  • Content Creation with Kedasha Kerr
    And then my company also uses Docker and Kubernetes. And that was the first time I saw those things. I was just like, what is that? Oh my goodness. [chuckles] And so those are some of the things I remember being so overwhelmed by. And then seeing the codebase, oh my gosh, ooh my gosh. [laughs] And that was definitely something to get used to. It's so massive. - Source: dev.to / 13 days ago
  • How To Create Multi-Node Cluster With Kubeadm?
    How to Create Multi-node Cluster With Kubeadm? DESCRIPTION The installation of Kubernetes cluster with multiple nodes is not problematic. We’ll run the nodes inner side virtual machines from side to side Virtual Box. We may also practice a dissimilar virtualization tool or bare-metal machines. We’ll use the kubeadm tool to set up both the master and the worker nodes,. Creating the Operating System and... - Source: dev.to / 14 days ago
  • Wordpress on Kubernetes – Making Friends with FinOps with Arshad Zackeriya
    Zack: [laughs] One more thing, don't try to put everything on Kubernetes. [laughs] Kubernetes doesn't mean you have to containerize, and you have to use Kubernetes or Istio or something like that. - Source: dev.to / 20 days ago
  • Introducing Litmus 2.0 - Simplify Chaos Engineering
    Are you an SRE or a Kubernetes enthusiast? Does Chaos Engineering excite you? - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • How to start with Kubernetes for begginer
    To know more about the usage kindly visit Link. - Source: dev.to / 24 days ago
  • Get up and running Apache Kafka using Strimzi on Kubernetes
    Strimzi is an open source project licensed under Apache License 2.0 that is part of the Cloud Native Computing Foundation (CNCF) as a sandbox project. Its main focus is running Apache Kafka on Kubernetes while providing container images for Apache Kafka itself, Zookeeper, and other components that are part of the Strimzi ecosystem. - Source: dev.to / 27 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Kubernetes

Docker Alternatives
An open-source code, Rancher is another one among the list of Docker alternatives that is built to provide organizations with everything they need. This software combines the environments required to adopt and run containers in production. A rancher is built on Kubernetes. This tool helps the DevOps team by making it easier to testing, deploying and managing the applications. A rancher is used by the operations...
3 best alternatives to the big cloud providers
Very interesting topic! I’m not sure if things like Netlify or Vercel could replace something like Kubernetes on GCP but I believe in the power of Netlify for hosting websites!

Do you know an article comparing Kubernetes to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.