Software Alternatives & Reviews

Hacker Noon Reviews

How hackers start their afternoons.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    so much free tech content!

    product management, software development, startup management ---- so so so many free stories.

    🏁 Competitors: TechCrunch, Medium, The Information, Substack
  2.  
    Best writer experience so far!

    Love the writer's onboarding process on Hacker Noon. Some personal touches make the whole experience of stories submission even more enjoyable for me. Way to go!

    👍 Pros:    Seamless onboarding|Web traffic|User-friendly

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Hacker Noon and what they use it for.
  • Where do developers hang out in 2022?
    Hackernoon is a perfect place where you can read (or write) plenty of various tech stories. It’s a global community of 15,000+ writers and over 3,000,000 of monthly readers. Some real person on Twitter said that you can find on Hackernoon "the best hacker and developer publication on the internet". Check it out for yourself. - Source: dev.to / 29 days ago
  • 9 most effective methods for learning JavaScript (or any other language)
    If you're looking for a way to learn and practice JavaScript, start a blog. Yes, Start a blog. This can be especially useful if you have some kind of experience (basic level) with the language but are still a beginner/intermediate at writing code. It's simple to set up an account on devto, hashnode, hackernoon, Aviyel, and any other blogging platform(s) where you can publish your own content in the form of blog... - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • I made a Hackernoon web scraper with Selenium, and deployed as a cron job without dealing with infrastructure
    From selenium import webdriver From selenium.webdriver.common.by import By Import pandas as pd From datetime import date ABSTRA_SELENIUM_URL = getenv('ABSTRA_SELENIUM_URL') Options = webdriver.ChromeOptions() Options.add_argument("--no-sandbox") Driver = webdriver.Remote(command_executor=ABSTRA_SELENIUM_URL, options=options) Driver.get("https://hackernoon.com/") Elements = driver.find_elements(By.CLASS_NAME,... - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Aligning technology and business goals: 5 lessons I learned after being on both sides
    Tech blogs and newsletters. These are great because, unlike books or papers, they are written in a layman’s language, constantly updated, and give you digestible nuggets of knowledge. My favorites are HackerNoon, Programming Digest (weekly newsletter), and this community on Dev.to. - Source: dev.to / 5 months ago
  • 5 ways that will help you become an Open Source Influencer and a Community Rockstar!
    Popular Tech Blogs (Dev.to, HackerNoon, DZone, Smashing Magazine, CodePen, etc) are all looking for educational content. - Source: dev.to / 5 months ago
  • Introducing CropScore: An Image Cropper for Content Creators ✂✨
    Currently the supported platforms are Hashnode, DEV, Medium, Hackernoon, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, Facebook and Instagram. In the future I might add other sites recommended by the users. - Source: dev.to / 9 months ago
  • Ask HN: If not Medium, then what?
    I’m with you. I just want an easy place to write and share an article, and I would prefer not to self host and install a million things. No one has seemed to have suggested any alternatives, except for [HackerNoon](https://hackernoon.com). Surely there’s something else? Medium can’t have that large of a stranglehold to the point of a monopoly. (If I’m wrong, then this is a biz opportunity.). - Source: Hacker News / 10 months ago
  • 21 Reflections for 2021 (As a Developer)
    Throughout 2021, I also discovered some other developer communities which I’ve become a part of such as Codenewbie, Hackernoon and Aviyel. I also kick-started the inspirezone community and Discord server as the starting point of the goal to grow a space where motivated developers can help keep each other accountable. - Source: dev.to / 11 months ago
  • 2021: Kaizen or Nothing
    Next was HackerNoon congratulatory email on becoming a blogging fellow. 2022 will be filled with me writing a lot. - Source: dev.to / 11 months ago
  • Developer Communities Every Developer should Join According to your niche.
    Hackernoon It is a site where you can read, write, and publish articles visible internationally, it's a community of 15k + writers and over 3 million readers. Top tech companies use this platform to share their expertise. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago

Do you know an article comparing Hacker Noon to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.