Software Alternatives & Reviews

Fakespot Reviews

Fakespot spots, analyzes and identifies fake reviews - helping you out when buying stuff online

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Fakespot and what they use it for.
  • Earplugs off Amazon comes with a card showing their 1 star reviews
    Fakespot.com helps a little, but it's still a gamble. - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • Crimpers and terminals and ferrules oh my
    That hex ferrule crimper will probably work just fine. As long as there's enough adjustment for a decent range of sizes, it's not super critical. As far as brands go, I'd recommend reading reviews (and maybe trying one of the review checkers like Review Meta or Fake Spot, etc to weed out the robot reviews). Cheap Chinese made stuff can totally work, but there are often lots of different versions that all look... - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Good quality pet products and brand
    Thanks for the warning on Orijen. About Amazon reviews, those can be easily faked. It's well known that many knock-off companies buy 5-star reviews. I recommend using https://fakespot.com to rate the product reviews. Even then, you can't be sure that it's not fake. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Review Thursday - All about Reviews
    Fakespot.com to check amazons reviews or rather amazons clients reviews. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • LPT: Never make your purchasing decisions based on the products' rating on Amazon. A lot of sellers are paying customers to leave high star reviews or remove their low star reviews. On top of the number of fake reviews, this means shoddy products receive the highest ratings.
    If you're going to buy from Amazon, I recommend first going to fakespot.com to have the site analyze the quality of the reviews. I'm super happy someone told me about that place; it's kept me from buying things based on deceptive reviews. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Massive database of fake Amazon reviews exposed
    Yup. I check every single product on fakespot prior to ordering. Amazon reviews are not to be trusted anymore. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • You Can’t Buy a Thermapen on Amazon
    About the fake reviews, there’s a website which is pretty good for finding those: https://fakespot.com/. - Source: Hacker News / 7 months ago
  • Amazon is so overrun by cheap low quality Chinese products that it's become impossible to shop there.
    Dude! fakespot.com Absolute necessity these days. Get their browser extension. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Ask HN: An Amazon vendor wrote me a letter asking for reviews
    It's up to you. If there's no bribe, is there any moral hazard in committing honesty rather than buying-into hard-luck story sympathy exploitation? Many glowing 5-star items are 99% fake, built with bribes. These items are then recycled with new junk by changing the pics, name, and description. Try https://fakespot.com to analyze items for potentially-fraudulent reviews. - Source: Hacker News / 9 months ago

Do you know an article comparing Fakespot to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.