Software Alternatives & Reviews

Fakespot Reviews

Fakespot spots, analyzes and identifies fake reviews - helping you out when buying stuff online

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Fakespot and what they use it for.
  • Do you trust online reviews?
    Use fakespot.com to find fake reviews. They will take a site like Amazon and analyze how many of the reviews are fake and grade the link from F to A on trustworthiness. I’ve noticed a lot of popular products with tens of thousands of reviews have a lot of fake ones. I do trust items with less reviews more. - Source: Reddit / 17 days ago
  • What is a purchase you regret? let's help others avoid our mistakes
    It has its flaws but fakespot.com helps with legit vs fake reviews on products. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Prime day tips
    In most cases looking at the recent reviews and 3 star reviews gives you a good idea. If you are still not sure you can try ReviewMeta and Fakespot. They analyze and weed out fake reviews. And looking for reviews on Reddit works great (if available). - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Anyone know if these pills are effective at blocking DHT? I don't really trust amazon reviews
    Use fakespot.com to check the validity of user reviews. They use algorithms that determine what's legit and what's not. I use it before purchasing anything on Amazon. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Has anyone ever tried Veronni makeup? I'm a little skeptical about buying unknown makeup on Amazon
    Be sure to always use fakespot when buying anything on Amazon. It helps you identify which products have fake reviews. (Many of them do.) I personally try to avoid the "fake word" companies. Sketchy as fuck. Especially for something you're putting on your body! - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Recommended Rechargeable C Batteries
    I wouldn't buy from Amazon. Too many fakes and fake reviews (fakespot.com can help). - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Shoddy stuff from Amazon
    Tell everyone you know about fakespot.com It determines how many of the reviews on an item are fake and gives you a true star rating using only the authentic reviews. - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • Earplugs off Amazon comes with a card showing their 1 star reviews
    Fakespot.com helps a little, but it's still a gamble. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • Crimpers and terminals and ferrules oh my
    That hex ferrule crimper will probably work just fine. As long as there's enough adjustment for a decent range of sizes, it's not super critical. As far as brands go, I'd recommend reading reviews (and maybe trying one of the review checkers like Review Meta or Fake Spot, etc to weed out the robot reviews). Cheap Chinese made stuff can totally work, but there are often lots of different versions that all look... - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • Good quality pet products and brand
    Thanks for the warning on Orijen. About Amazon reviews, those can be easily faked. It's well known that many knock-off companies buy 5-star reviews. I recommend using https://fakespot.com to rate the product reviews. Even then, you can't be sure that it's not fake. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago

Do you know an article comparing Fakespot to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.