Software Alternatives & Reviews

eToro Reviews

The social investment network that connects traders from around the globe and enables them to share...

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about eToro and what they use it for.
  • Warning on Gemini Exchange!
    This morning I completed the signup process for etoro.com and the site even accepted my Dom. Rep. Plhone number for 2FA. Then, in looking around at the site, I found the warning that the service is not available to U.S. Citizens who are not residing in the U.S. Maybe I could have used the site and be in violation. But that's exactly what I want to avoid, having a problem and needing support, and then being told... - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Etoro
    It's a legit trading service. I've been using it for investments myself. Are you sure you're using the real etoro site? It's etoro.com. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Time to buy, you can get 1 million shiba for about $37
    Use Webull.com or etoro.com. Both are free trading. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • ETORO referral program! +$50 offer ($100 required) (referral code required!) 18+
    Use my refer link (first 10) : https://etoro.tw/3lFOOJu . Or a friends , this one doesn't work without a referral link! , unreferral link : etoro.com, (this will not give $50). - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • A Crypto exchange like M1 Finance for stocks?
    Maybe something like https://etoro.com. - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • Progress Report: Reply from ETORO re. wen DRS for GME? No Surprises, but it looks like They Would Really Like To Hear From Ape-clients If This is Something Apes Want. Maybe they are full of shit, but I think it is worth pressuring them over. Takes five minutes so submit a ticket/reach out to a rep.
    How many investors does etoro have? Google says 20million (hit from etoro.com from march 2021).. 5% of 20million is 1million. - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • Done. Transferred half of my shares to Drs CS. I’m smooth but I trust you apes. Lesssss go!
    I got XX shares on etoro.com, I contacted the support but it seems like there is no way to transfer my shares to CS, though etoro said they were 100% not lending out shares at all. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • etoro and welthee comparsion
    Hey what do you think of welthee and etoro? They look pretty similar to me tbh but welthee have a thing called risk 0-so I think it greater. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • NORWEGIAN AIR SHUTTLE
    Yes it is, otcmkts , etoro.com and interactive brokers ticker $nwarf or $nas.ol. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Norwegian air Shuttle stock $Nas.ol /$Nwarf saved from bankruptcy update
    You can buy it US in otcmkts and etoro.com and interactive brokers. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of eToro

8 Best Business Brokerage Accounts – Corporate Trading and Investing
eToro An online Broker with +25 million users worldwide. To open a eToro business account, you will have to directly contact customer service and deposit a minimum of $10,000. Read more about eToro business accounts. Charles Schwab
Does M1 Finance work internationally? Worldwide Alternatives for 2022
A social investment platform that offers commission-free trading on stocks and ETFs. One of the competitive advantages of eToro is observing what other investors are doing and the capacity to copy them automatically. Read our eToro review. Disclaimer: 78% of retail CFD accounts lose money.
Does Cash App Work Internationally? Worldwide Alternatives for 2022
The world’s leading social trading platform with +20M users. It offers commission-free stock and ETF trading (not all ETFs are commission-free; not for US investors). eToro review available here. Disclaimer: 78% of retail CFD accounts lose money.
Where is Revolut Available? International Alternatives for 2022
The world’s leading social trading platform with +20M users. It offers commission-free stock and ETF trading (not all ETFs are commission-free; not for US investors). eToro review available here. Disclaimer: 78% of retail CFD accounts lose money.
6 Best Commission-Free Brokers in Europe for 2022
Founded in 2006, eToro is a well-known worldwide fintech startup and the leader in the social trading field (follow other people’s trades), with over 20 million users worldwide. You can also invest in other products such as CFDs, ETFs, stocks, commodities, Forex, and cryptocurrencies through their platform, which is intuitive and simple to use, making it a good choice for beginners. Plus, eToro offers...
6 Best Coinbase Alternatives for 2022
eToro offers crypto trading in more than 140 countries, yet its full range of supported cryptos appears limited. Check out our in-depth eToro review. It’s regulated by the UK’s FCA, ASIC, CySEC, and FINRA. Disclaimer: 78% of retail CFD accounts lose money.
Best Crypto Exchanges in Europe in 2022 (Ranked and Reviewed)
If you are a client of eToro Europe, you can withdraw some of the cryptocurrencies from the platform to the eToro money crypto wallet and transfer them somewhere else if you wish.
When is Robinhood Coming to Australia? Alternatives for 2022
This content promotes copy trading and stocks traded on US stock exchanges and is of a general nature only. Stocks are offered through eToro Service (ARSN 637 489 466), operated by Gleneagle Asset Management Ltd. ABN 29 103 162 278, AFSL 226199, and promoted by eToro Australia Pty Ltd. CAR 001281634. All other stocks are offered as derivatives and bear commission. Copy trading is offered by eToro AUS Capital Pty...
5 Of the best crypto copy trading platform 2022
Etoro is a copy trading broker founded in 2006 and is currently used by more than 120,000 traders. This copy trading platform allows users to trade stocks, commodities, Forex, CFDs, indices, cryptocurrencies, index-based funds, and exchange-traded funds (ETFs). EToro is one of the best Copy trading brokers are an ideal choice for users who prefer to stick to simpler applications.
Best Places to Buy Bitcoin
If you’re looking for a simple and focused platform that allows you to buy bitcoin while learning more about the cryptocurrency ecosystem, eToro could be right for you. Those new to bitcoin will appreciate the simple and straightforward platform and CopyTrader system that allows you to mimic trades from others on the platform.
Best Online Brokers for Bitcoin Trading
Low Fees eToro is great for traders seeking zero-commission stock and ETF trades, an efficient platform, and access to copy trading. That said, there are hidden fees, education is sub-par, and eToro doesn't offer the same range of investments as traditional brokers. eToro's crypto offering includes 16 different coins. Although crypto fees are cheap, you can only withdraw your crypto assets with a dedicated eToro...
BEST 25 Coinbase Alternatives (2021 Update)
eToro's Cryptocurrency Trading Platform is a replacement of codebase. This platform allows you to build your crypto-based portfolio and enjoy benefits like near-immediate execution of market orders.

Do you know an article comparing eToro to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.