Software Alternatives & Reviews

Drupal Reviews

Drupal - the leading open-source CMS for ambitious digital experiences that reach your audience across multiple channels. Because we all have different needs, Drupal allows you to create a unique space in a world of cookie-cutter solutions.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Drupal and what they use it for.
  • Personal Trending / Most viewed Nodes
    I am looking for a module like core "statistics" which works based on logged in users. At the end the module should build statistics grouped by user id. Haven't found anything promising on the drupal.org modules page. - Source: Reddit / 29 days ago
  • Looking to start fresh with Drupal 9, but there is no webform 9.x?
    Also, from a technical perspective, the semver and related changes were mostly about drupal.org and not Drupal itself, and as Drupal 9 got closer to release, it was not clear if those things would be ready in time and it wasn't possible to rely on it. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Sell me your drupal.org account for $300 USD in Crypto or PayPal
    I need a minimum 8 years old account on drupal.org account to qualify for a job. I have reached to last steps of the interview process and my employed asked me for my account. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Other resources for learning Drupal?
    Perhaps just start experimenting, fail, restart, and experiment some more? If you have questions like "how do this or that", I am sure people here or on drupal.org will help you. It is sometimes easier to figure out first what you want to do, and then find the best solution, by trial and error. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Drupal 9 with Composer on OpenBSD
    I love Symfony, one of PHP web frameworks because it is clearly classified and functional, designed with security in mind, and also provides great official documentation. Drupal, one of content management systems aka CMS, is based on Symfony. When I try to build some web service, they are usually good candidates. Symfony gives primitive possibility of creating flexible data structure and user interface.... - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • Fix Trusted Host Settings error in Drupal status report
    I installed Drupal 9 on OpenBSD the other day. An error on "Trusted Host Settings" seemed to remain after installation via the web installer. The cover image of this post is screenshot of the error. - Source: dev.to / 5 months ago
  • How would I start in order to build a website, that is functional like the famous S-Town Podcast? Is this done in HTML5? Or is there a CMS behind it like Wordpress or similar? thanks in advance!
    This site uses Drupal - dead giveaway here - so there is a CMS behind it. Granted this is an outdated version of Drupal, looks to be ~version 7 when version 9 is the latest. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • To Drupal or not to Drupal… Putting my foot down in the Webform module's issue queue
    I don't know how this would work via drupal.org but hear me out:. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Tests for Drupal modules
    The drupal.org docs help fill in some of the gaps: https://www.drupal.org/docs/automated-testing. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Possible to back to Drupal7 ?
    Because drupal.org is a volunteer effort. If youre so concerned with it, why dont you volunteer your time to help instead of be an asshole on reddit? - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Drupal

Best CMS Platforms in 2019 [WordPress vs Joomla vs Drupal vs Squarespace vs Wix vs Medium]
Drupal was first developed as a student community solution but is now available as a fully customized open source CMS, flexible and highly scalable. The software comes to a far wider range of features out of the box than other alternatives. Drupal offers an extremely easy basic installation.
9 Reasons I Think Craft is the Best CMS on the Market Today
Craft CMS is simple, minimalistic, agile and has every capability a modern CMS framework needs. Over the past ten years we have worked with every CMS you could think of (Wordpress, Drupal, Rails+ActiveAdmin, Ghost, Weebly, DjangoCMS, Jekyll, Joomla, Tumblr, Squarespace, Expression Engine, Statamic, Blogger)… here are the reasons why we’ve landed firmly with Craft as our №1 choice.
WordPress, Joomla and Drupal are NOT the Best CMS
Let me apologize in advance to all Drupal fans for this next statement. Drupal simply isn't easy to use. In fact, it's one of the more complex content management frameworks out there and people who think setting up Drupal properly is a quick and easy process are definitely going to be in for a shock.
CMS comparison 2018: The 5 most popular open source systems
The CMS Drupal offers extensive opportunities for customization with its modular layout. Users who know exactly what they need can spare themselves the manual compilation of software components. For many scenarios, preconfigured distributions based on the Drupal framework are available.

Do you know an article comparing Drupal to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.