Software Alternatives & Reviews

Digg Reviews

Digg delivers the most interesting and talked-about stories on the Web right now.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Digg and what they use it for.
  • To long time reddit users- has reddit gotten worse over the years? And if so what got worse?
    Yep. I remember my go to for a while was digg.com. When reddit was new it just seemed like a really neutral place for news. Then it basically turned into a combination of facebook/tumblr, lots of race baiting, and ads everywhere. Some aspects improved but the most part its basically gone to shit and has been for years. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • How I launched a profitable comic website and made it to Alexa top 89,000 websites in 2008
    I called the site Toonwalk and made a post about it on Digg.com. Guess what? The traffic on the first day crashed my server! I'd received 6k unique impression in the first six hours! - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Stacy's Dad is front page on Digg!
    Go check it out at https://digg.com/ and like the article to support our favorite band! - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Thank you for existing in these trying times Alt_StLouis
    The de-evolution of reddit.com - from the digg.com migration to what it has become today is one of the most depressing stories in tech history. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • How Andy Dick Went From A Successful Comedian To The Saddest Live Streamer Ever
    How digg.com went from successful aggregator site to the saddest weblog ever. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Who are some of the biggest "they're going to suck in that role followed by them absolutely killing it" in cinema history?
    The first year of reddit was more like hacker news. Obviously it evolved over time. It was also a competitor to digg which has since "died". - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Safari and pi-hole
    Anything going on with Safari? I think after the last update. Safari is no longer loading and is kind of stuck on certain websites e.g digg.com ? If I bypass pi-hole works fine. Other browsers work fine as well, except Safari. Just curious if anyone is having this issue. I did reset Safari to defaults but no luck. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Why does Reddit seem as left wing as it does?
    There was a very short period of time when a huge portion of Reddit was pro Ron Paul. This was during the last days of digg.com (R.I.P.) It must have been annoying to people who weren't fans but I loved it. I knew it wouldn't last, but the invasion of the left happened about the time Obama entered into relevancy. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • vitamins & protein a perfect diet all in one!
    I have been using reddit since digg.com died which was probably before you were even pottie trained, reddits top comments have always been "shitty jokes that add nothing to the content."Funny you hate it here now when its been the exact same minus no more child porn or other weird stuff. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • One Cat's Discovery of Harry Mack
    I was in a particularly difficult place in my life, surrounded by a lot of negative energy (both personal and COVID times). I was alone and searching as we do on the internet for distractions. I was reading random articles on digg.com and a link to this Omegle Bars came up: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U6dbmuCfdyk. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Digg

8 Best Facebook Alternatives With Focus On Privacy For 2018
If you primarily use social networks for getting your daily dose of news, you have tons of options at your disposal. Digg, Flipboard, Feedly, Google News, Apple News, etc., are great options. Digg stands out among them due to its interesting curation process. From various media outlets, it provides the most important stories and videos. It’s a thumbs-up-based website and you can use it even without creating an...

Do you know an article comparing Digg to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.