Software Alternatives & Reviews

Digg Reviews

Digg delivers the most interesting and talked-about stories on the Web right now.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Digg and what they use it for.
  • Jack Black And His Brother Confirm That Their Mother, Who Helped Save The Apollo 13 Astronauts, Was A Total Badass
    The bigger surprise here is that digg.com apparently still exists. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Why do I require "Listen on all interfaces, permit all origins" to make pihole work
    I have used pihole for several years now with no problems. Yesterday I started having issues with my internet connection. In troubleshooting I thought it was a result of DNS resolution. Thinking that my recent install of PiVPN might be interfering with DNS resolution I decided to rebuild the raspberry pi with a fresh install of pihole. Even after the rebuild I could ssh to the pi successfully and I could run... - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Reddit is now valued at more than $10 billion The company is still planning on going public
    Or slashdot.org. I find it amusing that digg.com and slashdot.org basically died in opposite ways. Digg was huge in about 2007. Many of my coworkers that weren't really interested in computers really liked Digg, but then it just died. /. On the other hand has been dying slowing for almost two decades. I probably went to /. At least once a day for about 18 years, but now I can't even remember the last time I... - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Our science is better than yours!
    The core of reddit users are refugees from http://digg.com. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Today is the World Wide Web's 30th birthday On 6 Aug 1991, Tim Berners-Lee published the first page, and changed the world.
    I'm gonna say it: I still miss the old digg.com. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Digg Front Page suddenly unavailable
    Looking at my configs, it previously just pointed to https://digg.com, but in attempting to revive it I have removed this and now do not see anything matching it in the search results when trying to re-add it. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • What font is being used in the Refactoring UI book?
    There are tools like those listed in this subreddit's sidebar, but I recognised it myself, since Graphik is fairly popular nowadays, used by The Hill, Kodak, GrubHub (paragraphs), Digg, Basecamp, etc. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Reddit Orders ‘SaveVideo’ Bot to Shut Down or Face Lawsuit
    It's time for someone out there to launch something new - Something that rips off 75% of Reddits' ideas, but does it faster, better, with clever new twists. You know, the way Reddit completely ripped off Kevin Roses' original digg.com, which itself was a blatant ripoff of Drew Curtis' fark.com. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • What is the REAL reason you use Reddit?
    There was a mass exodus from digg.com which happened so long ago that I can't even remember the year (assumed 2006 or 2007). Everyone was coming here so I just followed. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • EuroTrip (2004) is a massively over-looked, super rewatchable comedy from the early 2000s
    I came over after digg jumped the shark. (also holy crap digg.com is still around). - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Digg

8 Best Facebook Alternatives With Focus On Privacy For 2018
If you primarily use social networks for getting your daily dose of news, you have tons of options at your disposal. Digg, Flipboard, Feedly, Google News, Apple News, etc., are great options. Digg stands out among them due to its interesting curation process. From various media outlets, it provides the most important stories and videos. It’s a thumbs-up-based website and you can use it even without creating an...

Do you know an article comparing Digg to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.