Software Alternatives & Reviews

Blueprint Reviews

http://bit. ly/bY8LhR Once your keyword research has identified a Site Concept (i. e., theme) and several related ..

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Blueprint and what they use it for.
  • Tabler: Free and open source dashboard HTML/CSS framework
    Maybe https://blueprintjs.com/ for you, although last time I checked it did not have explicit mobile or tablet support. (They don’t aim to break mobile or tablet but they don’t endeavour to support it.). - Source: Hacker News / 8 months ago
  • AWS open sourced the AWS console design system
    > Blueprint (https://blueprintjs.com) made by Palantir has been my go-to otherwise but it misses some common things (like a table). I see a table package for Blueprint - what’s missing from that? (I know nothing about Blueprint) https://www.npmjs.com/package/@blueprintjs/table. - Source: Hacker News / 8 months ago
  • How to style React components using CSS
    There are other libraries as well like tailwind, and component libraries like Semantic UI, React Bootstrap, Ant Design, Chakra UI, BluePrint, Material UI, etc., which you can try out. - Source: dev.to / 8 months ago
  • Ask HN: What are some examples of elegant software?
    I figured I'd get some downvotes mentioning PLTR here. ;-) GPalantir is definitely being more open with their demo now, so there are some good ones on their youtube channel. You can skim through. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uF-GSj-Exms I'm impressed by how polished everything looks. As a person who does UX / product design, their working software looks better than most designer's portfolio mockups. I'm... - Source: Hacker News / 11 months ago
  • How to customize colors in blueprintjs?
    Right now what blueprint's main css file has some classes like pt-intent-primary, pt-intent-success, pt-intent-warning; etc. I want to change the default colors of some of these classes. Should I import its source .scss file in my code(if Yes How?) or should I build separately a .css file from .scss file given and then use it. - Source: Reddit / 12 months ago
  • Show HN: Constructor – simple issue tracking for small teams, inspired by Trello
    Thanks! All of our core UI components (e.g., buttons, text inputs, etc.) are "hand crafted". We do use https://blueprintjs.com/ for some components, but we apply our own styling on top. - Source: Hacker News / about 1 year ago
  • Podman Desktop Companion GUI
    The GUI toolkit that is used is the high quality https://blueprintjs.com. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • B2B data-intense app - technology stack opinions needed
    Thank you. Another referral for BlueprintJS so I will definitely have a look! - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Reactive Clojure: You don't need a web framework, you need a web language
    My point is that there are already many libraries out there. With styling, input events and so on. For example, I use Blueprintjs in many current projects, which provides a large set of widgets/components. One of these is a spreadsheet-like table component with sorting, editing, reordering and more. I also use react-grid-layout for card widgets that you can drag and resize and react-flip-toolkit for animation,... - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • How to use localStorage in React
    We will be using BluePrintJS to style the application So that we don't have to worry about the styling part and we can focus on the logic. - Source: dev.to / over 1 year ago
  • I have a web application in which I want to give users an easy interface to modify large data in tables (100 mill+) The users are non tech and need easy interface. I have come across some tools (in description), but are too complex to use or cannot be embedded. Any frameworks to recommend?
    I know two react libs that may help - blueprint has some data oriented components https://blueprintjs.com/ - material ui has a datagrid component (https://material-ui.com/components/data-grid/) with features to deal with large datasets. But many of them are exclusive to the paid license. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Blueprint.js, a gift from Palantir to the open-source community
    So I come from a computer science background and have worked as a coder building side projects for clients in my free time. Some of these projects are web-based applications and rely a lot on the JavaScript ecosystem of open-source libraries. Now, one of the most annoying things about web programming is the user interface design. Sometimes the buttons just don't fit correctly or they don't have the correct... - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Full Tutorial #11: Building the Frontend With React and Blueprint.js | Microservices Chat App Using React, Node and GraphQL
    Part 11 of the Microservices Chat App is here! In this episode, I start setting up the frontend of the Chat App using React and Blueprint.js. - Source: dev.to / about 2 years ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Blueprint

Top React component libraries (2021 edition)
While Blueprint provides detailed documentation, it lacks community and support options. The Blueprint GitHub repo appears to be the most active place for reporting issues and getting support from contributors. There are also a few hundred Blueprint questions on Stack Overflow.
Comparing popular React component libraries
const Blueprint = () => (

Blueprint card

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea

);

Do you know an article comparing Blueprint to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.