Software Alternatives & Reviews

WiX Reviews

Create a free website with Wix.com. Customize with Wix' website builder, no coding skills needed. Choose a design, begin customizing and be online today

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about WiX and what they use it for.
  • Help me
    I already made the design on wix.com. I just need the function of clicking a button loading into a new page. Checking if all the links were clicked and choosing somebody random of that amout of people and messaging the chosen one in form of a pop up. - Source: Reddit / 1 day ago
  • Attention Bloggers! Ask Your Questions In This Thread - Biweekly #110
    You can also use platforms as wix.com and so on. - Source: Reddit / 17 days ago
  • Pop up about "Youtube Creators of Tomorrow" in Studio
    Hii!! I also got this, as a relatively small yt artist, I was conflicted on whether it was legit or not, the main worrying? Thing for me is that it was on a wix.com domain. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • If I connect a site from Google Domain to Wix.com via changing nameserver, does Gmail and Workspace work?
    I am afraid to change the nameserver to the custom wix.com nameserver because of the Gmail and workspace service disruption. Is it possible to connect the domain via A Record like that? I saw the option to do this but now I do not see that but just changing the nameserver. - Source: Reddit / 20 days ago
  • Who did you have design your website?
    If you need to go low on costs and do it by yourself - the easiest option is wix.com. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Which are currently the best tools for webdeveloping?
    I'm interested in started to develop Webpages for some extra money part time. I'm a software-engineer and pretty familiar with angular. Technically you can develop a webpage with angular, but seems like overkill to me. I know about the existence of wordpress or Hugo and webpage building kits as wix.com . My question is, what are the tools that are currently used? I mean hugo and wordpress are okayish, but IMO it... - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Guide To Stating Your Business
    Select a website building and hosting company. I recommend wix.com. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • How is a website like unboxparadigm.com created?
    This site is created using a no-code tool called wix. So, if you want to make a site from scratch then HTML->CSS->JS->React. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Need guidance before making a switch to fullstack developer
    Iam a mechanical engineer (26M) working in a core automobile company , my problem is that I have realized that this field is not my cup of tea, earlier when I was in my college, I have an interest to build a blog or website to upload and share all kind of materials,textbooks,previous question papers and notes to my friends so I just used free sources like wix.com and created my own kind of UI with... - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Where do you keep your genealogy notes? OneNote, Google Keep, Notion,...or?
    I use a free account at weebly.com. I have created a web page for each ancestor and then post photos and information. The thing I like is the content can be updated as I find new things. I don't use the site as a blog but you could: https://www.weebly.com/features/start-a-blog. I suggest that you also have a look at wordpress.com and wix.com. It is easy to get started if you decide that you would like your own... - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of WiX

10 Best Shopify Alternatives in 2022
Wix eCommerce is a powerful, easy to use ecommerce platform that is perfect for small businesses and startups. It’s also one of the most popular Shopify alternatives out there.
16+ Best Web Design Software in 2022 (Ranked by a Trusted Expert)
Wix has a great engineering team behind it. It is affordable, easy to use, and has loads of features. For instance, there are over 500 templates from different industries for you to choose from. As a professional web design software, you can personalize each template with various background images and animations. There are image editing features, social media buttons, and various other marketing features.
16 Best Web Design Software in 2022 [Essential Guide]
Wix is a cloud-based web development platform that allows users to create HTML5 websites and mobile sites through the use of online drag and drop tools. Wix was founded on the belief that the Internet should be accessible to everyone to develop, create and contribute.
15+ Best Web Design Software of 2022 (Ranked and Reviewed)
Wix Corvid – It offers hassle-free coding with serverless computing. Achieve total design freedom by managing your web pages from integrated databases and adding your code in the built-in IDE. You can also work in your own environment and connect with 100s of APIs.
15 Best Etsy Alternatives for Crafty Entrepreneurs in 2022
Thanks to the complete shop backend, you can track orders, manage products, accept various online payment methods from credit card to PayPal, and create location-specific shipping and taxation rules. You’ll also have access to phone support and an active online community if you need some guidance from the Wix experts.
Olitt vs Wix: 7 Critical Things You Must Know Now
Wix Pricing Wix PlanMonthly Key FeaturesMost Basic$0It’s free ( but you pay $4/month you want to connect with your domain).Combo$8/monthNo adverts and use of your own domain.Unlimited$12/monthGood for larger projects: no bandwidth limits and a generous 10GB storage.Business Basic(VIP) $24/monthYou can sell online and get business apps like Wix Hotels or Wix Bookings, plus you get first priority support. OLITT vs...
8 Great Drupal Alternatives to Try for your Website (Nov 2021)
Wix is an easy-to-use content management system if you don’t want to worry about the complexity of things like typo3, Laravel, json, and processwire. This convenient tool gives you access to a wide range of handy features in a low-cost format. The drag-and-drop editing platform makes Wix very user-friendly as a coding-free dashboard. It’s also a good choice for content managers. After you build your site, Wix will...
10 Best Etsy Alternatives for Selling Crafts and Handmade Goods (2021)
However, Wix may not be the best choice if you’re looking to sell thousands of products. With this platform, you can only add a maximum of 100 pages to your website. Also, there’s no integration for newer sales channels like TikTok, so you might want to check out these Wix alternatives if you’re looking to sell on trending platforms.
Compare Wix vs Zyro 2021
The vs Zyro website builder vs Wix website builder comparison revealed that Zyro beats Wix in many important website builder quality fields. However, there’s an even better website builder alternative for you - Squarespace. According to our evidence-based analysis, Squarespace exceeds other website builders by a far & has the highest overall rating.
How to Choose the Best Blogging Platform in 2021 (Compared)
The basic Wix website builder is free. With a free Wix account, you’ll get a Wix subdomain that looks like this: https://username.wixsite.com/example.
Best Free Web Hosting 2021: Reliable Hosting For Free? | CyberNews
Wix is a website builder rather than a hosting provider. But, the builder is a huge name in both the hosting and website building worlds. The best thing? Wix has a free plan that you can use without paying a dime for as long as you like. Sure, it’s limited but, hey, you don’t need to pay while you’re building a site and learning the ropes on how to use it. That’s already a boon. And, while Wix’s resources are...
22 Best Free Portfolio Website Builders 2021
There are three main options for developing a page with Wix. ADI, Wix Editor and Wix Code. With Artificial Design Intelligence, you truly need to answer just a few questions and you could be already prepared to go live. With the two other plans, you get the opportunity to go creative and innovative with web design. Pick accordingly and finally build your online portfolio.

Do you know an article comparing WiX to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.