Software Alternatives & Reviews

WiX Reviews

Create a free website with Wix.com. Customize with Wix' website builder, no coding skills needed. Choose a design, begin customizing and be online today

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about WiX and what they use it for.
  • I need some advice on learning SEO/digital marketing. I heard the best way is to start a website and test things out but I don't know where to start.
    Well, I need access to the header code of the Wordpress website in order to insert Facebook Pixel or Google Analytics code snippets to track progress of SEO changes to site viewership. WP free tier no longer allows me to access header code, use a plugin to edit header or get around this in anyway. WP hosts the website on WWW for you, but I thought if I can host it somewhere else, I'll be able to access the html... - Source: Reddit / about 11 hours ago
  • Arts nonprofit 501c3 raising funds
    I've used wix.com for building sites before, which has a ton of free templates to use. - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • Looking to 'rationalise' my small business website
    I have a website which I built on wix.com, I have godaddy as host. The two combined cost me about £250 a year. Is there a way I can transfer the website I built at Wix and my godaddy domain to another provider for less money? I don't need to edit the website that often, its just a page used to provide my businesses contact details. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • Looking for event management software / web site builders
    From experience with other projects, I know for the right price I could use, say, wix.com and build up a reasonable service, but naturally those full featured website builders come at a considerable price, so any targeted solutions, maybe ones that can integrate different free solutions with APIs or whatever.. Recommendations please! - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • Website for my portfolio
    Behance or artstation if you only want to post you work. wix.com and other free hosting sites to create your own portfolio page with more customizable freedom. They offer plenty templates to use and edit with programming if you knew some. - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • https://www.tokerstoken.org/
    This will be the new domain for the page. it was at a wix.com but many felt the wix site made it seem shady and they was scared to look so I changed over to google and it seems much better already as far as editing and things . - Source: Reddit / 13 days ago
  • What do you think is the best website builder for a voice actor?
    You could try wix.com or https://sitecreator.io/ a more affordable alternative. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • Day 7 - The server and its services
    Apache, Nginx, and wordpress are the top three used site engines when hosting from a server (be it on prem or in the cloud). Apache and Nginx hold most of the market share followed by a small percentage of wordpress users. This does not include hosting services like wordpress.com or wix.com as we do not know the server setups for these sites. - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • starting a blog need help
    Hello, I am wanting ti start a blog about mental health and mostly about my experiences and how I worked through them and got better I am using wix.com since it has free hosting and no charges but I am kind of confused which template and such to use. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • What should I learn and have to build a good website for our family business?
    Hello! We have this family business of ours (documentation services) and we are still starting up. My father is mentioning me that he wants us to have a website next year for potential corporate clients. At first, I thought about availing wix.com or squarespace.com. But I suddenly realized, I can use this opportunity to build a website myself and to learn web development. I'm planning to shift careers from an... - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of WiX

Olitt vs Wix: 7 Critical Things You Must Know Now
Wix Pricing Wix PlanMonthly Key FeaturesMost Basic$0It’s free ( but you pay $4/month you want to connect with your domain).Combo$8/monthNo adverts and use of your own domain.Unlimited$12/monthGood for larger projects: no bandwidth limits and a generous 10GB storage.Business Basic(VIP) $24/monthYou can sell online and get business apps like Wix Hotels or Wix Bookings, plus you get first priority support. OLITT vs...
8 Great Drupal Alternatives to Try for your Website (Nov 2021)
Wix is an easy-to-use content management system if you don’t want to worry about the complexity of things like typo3, Laravel, json, and processwire. This convenient tool gives you access to a wide range of handy features in a low-cost format. The drag-and-drop editing platform makes Wix very user-friendly as a coding-free dashboard. It’s also a good choice for content managers. After you build your site, Wix will...
Compare Wix vs Zyro 2021
The vs Zyro website builder vs Wix website builder comparison revealed that Zyro beats Wix in many important website builder quality fields. However, there’s an even better website builder alternative for you - Squarespace. According to our evidence-based analysis, Squarespace exceeds other website builders by a far & has the highest overall rating.
How to Choose the Best Blogging Platform in 2021 (Compared)
The basic Wix website builder is free. With a free Wix account, you’ll get a Wix subdomain that looks like this: https://username.wixsite.com/example.
Best Free Web Hosting 2021: Reliable Hosting For Free? | CyberNews
Wix is a website builder rather than a hosting provider. But, the builder is a huge name in both the hosting and website building worlds. The best thing? Wix has a free plan that you can use without paying a dime for as long as you like. Sure, it’s limited but, hey, you don’t need to pay while you’re building a site and learning the ropes on how to use it. That’s already a boon. And, while Wix’s resources are...
22 Best Free Portfolio Website Builders 2021
There are three main options for developing a page with Wix. ADI, Wix Editor and Wix Code. With Artificial Design Intelligence, you truly need to answer just a few questions and you could be already prepared to go live. With the two other plans, you get the opportunity to go creative and innovative with web design. Pick accordingly and finally build your online portfolio.
10 Best Website Design Software in 2020: Handpicked Collection
Wix is a website design software that allows you to choose a layout from their 500 pre-built templates. It also supports animations, background videos, scroll-effects. It allows you to connect to 3rd party APIs and external data sources.
Best CMS Platforms in 2019 [WordPress vs Joomla vs Drupal vs Squarespace vs Wix vs Medium]
It's another big player in the CMS market. Wix shines with its combination of user-friendly publishing. If you have coding expertise, Wix could be a better alternative for you. Wix is also known for its outstanding support and quick maintenance.
Shopify Alternatives – When the Ecommerce Number One Isn’t the Right One
Already have a Wix website? Then you’re probably used to the interface and design philosophy, so creating your store with them should be a no brainer. If you’re looking for the balance of features/value, then Wix is also a great option.
Wix vs Shopify vs WooCommerce vs BigCommerce vs Magento vs Jimdo
All you have to do is sign up, choose a category of your design, and then pick a template. Wix directs you through all the offerings and options. Overall, this is what every non-technical user needs! Every customization and change are a piece of cake. You can choose this alternative eCommerce tool (vs Magento or the other ones) if you’re very new to the topic.
The Best 21 Sharepoint Alternatives in 2019
Wix might be an odd one for a list of Sharepoint alternatives but it makes the list because it focuses on the web development space and the document storage you require. You can host information and documents on a Wix site. A team can even collaborate on building it. It’s the perfect platform to place information, instead of keeping it on boring documents on your computer.
Best CMS of 2018
The platform offers a drag-and-drop system, and you can add more functionality by installing plugins. Wix caters for elements including email marketing, e-commerce, contact forms and community forums. As is normal for CMS platforms, you have the option to remove adverts, use your own domain name and get increased bandwidth by going for a premium plan. In February, Wix Turbo was released, which noticeably increases...

Do you know an article comparing WiX to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.