Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Udemy Reviews

Online Courses - Learn Anything, On Your Schedule

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Udemy and what they use it for.
  • Sick of being an automotive tech after 30 years. What else can i do for a living
    Start by doing some study in Windows or Linux. Try udemy.com or some other training site. - Source: Reddit / 6 days ago
  • Hello everyone I hope you are doing well, I'm eager to learn more about Blockchain and I wanted to know your opinion on which organization you think would provide me the best course in this regard.
    HPB has created a Blockchain Course on Jikexueyuan jiker.com for Chinese students: https://www.hpb.io/post-433 If you need an affordable course in English you could search for 'blockchain' on udemy.com, futurelearn.com or coursera.com where you will find various options. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • Management Accountant Advance Excel course
    Start by e.g. a course, udemy.com and coursera.org have quite a couple of (free) self-study courses. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • what is the best way to be a web designer??
    Not getting a degree is a riskier road, but if you really want to take this path I recommend domestika.org and udemy.com . Look for design courses there. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • Can I use unity for my game?
    Yeah so Unity is an amazing engine and you can do almost anything. You'd want to look up a simple fighting game tutorial and learn how that's done with Unity (on like udemy.com for example). Once you have an idea, make yourself little fighting projects with free assets to get the idea of it all. Then, implement it into your game :D. - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • [California] EDD confirms you only need to do 1 work search activity per week to be eligible for benefits
    Yeah I saw one of the work search activities that qualifies is you can watch videos related to job skills or resume building and I found a site called udemy.com and they have free courses online related to anything you want to learn and they send you a email once you sign up for a course so just so you have proof in case edd audits you . I know some people might say you can use youtube but if edd audits you... - Source: Reddit / 24 days ago
  • How to keep learning?
    You don't even need to do this, just simply use udemy.com or cbtnuggets.com and of course youtube and reading books. Even studying for certs in the tech you are interested even if you fo not get the cert, the study path will show you and teach you some good skills. - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • ESD Webinar: Ask Questions Live - Tuesday, July 6, 11am - Noon.
    I signed up for several udemy.com courses to refresh my skills. Some of these courses take couple of days or weeks to complete. Do we count each course as just 1 job search activity ? No matter how long it takes to complete them ? - Source: Reddit / 23 days ago
  • CompTIA A+ 220-1001 Study Tips
    Finally, I used Jason Dion's practice exam package from udemy.com. Once you have finished most of your exam objectives, I would say finishing and studying objectives 1-4 at a minimum, take these practice tests. These were a great resource and will get you feeling more confident as you make progress! Be sure to score over 80% on each of these tests (I took 4/6 of the practice exams) before taking the real exam. Go... - Source: Reddit / 20 days ago
  • Hi guys. I'm (f33), I have no qualifications and have never had a job due to mental health. I'm trying to better my life and really want to get a job but because of no experience and no qualifications I'm finding it hard. I am very unconfident and that doesn't help at all. Any advice?
    I don't know what country you're in but if you access to a computer and want to learn digital skills you can try udemy.com and find a course in marketing or tech (learn programming) that allows you to get jobs with no qualifications. These sorts of jobs will eventually lead you to a decent comfortable salary in most major cities. - Source: Reddit / 24 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Udemy

Need an Alternative to Udemy? Here are Some Top online Learning sites
However, there are a few features that Udemy doesn’t offer. First of all, the main attraction behind an online course is a certification which officially declares that you’ve completed the course. Udemy doesn’t seem to offer that. Moreover, several students want online courses where they can interact with different professors and experience varied styles of teaching. Moreover, the peer-learning aspect of a...
6 places to take free and affordable classes online, on everything from programming to photography
Udemy has probably the largest selection of online courses, with more than 100,000 video courses and new additions published every month. With sale prices as low as $10.99 per course, it's often one of the most affordable options as well. Currently, there are more than 30 million students using the service and courses are available in more than 50 languages.
Best 15 Genuine Online Tutoring Sites for Teachers | Get Paid to Teach
Udemy was founded in 2009 and is actually a marketplace for teaching and learning online and one of the most popular website on the internet. There are more than 17 Million students and 27000+ instructor/tutors on Udemy. You don’t have to teach here like you do on other tutoring sites. Rather you choose your own topic and create a course around it. You make money when students buy your course. If you really have a...
10+ True Alternatives to Udemy for Selling Online Courses in 2020
In most cases, though, these posts highlight platforms like Teachable or Thinkific as alternatives. While, technically speaking, these are good alternatives (and I am a fan of both), I suspect that a lot of people searching on “alternative to Udemy” or “sites like Udemy” are really looking for a substitute for Udemy.
New Coursera Alternatives – Which Is Best for You? (2020 UPDATE)
On Udemy, most courses are delivered via video, and some include projects and tasks you can complete outside the site. Most courses are at least eight hours and some may be as long as 50! That’s still shorter than some of the longest Coursera courses, though.

Do you know an article comparing Udemy to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.