Software Alternatives & Reviews

SketchUp 3D Warehouse Reviews

The place to share and download SketchUp 3D models for architecture, design, construction, and fun.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about SketchUp 3D Warehouse and what they use it for.
  • Best room design software?
    I have been using it extensively for the last year or so to take a 3D model from our architect, and essentially play "doll house" in it to pick out furniture, determine lighting locations, wall and carpet colors, etc. I import a lot of furniture from https://3dwarehouse.sketchup.com/. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • Where to download 3D furniture for Twinmotion?
    I have been using 3D Warehouse, which I like a lot, and most of the models import very nicely into Twinmotion, with just a few tweaks to the textures and such. It's free, and works great. Unfortunately, a lot of the furniture I need is not available there, and only seems to be available on for-pay sites. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • Any way to link directly to a component in 3d warehouse since search is semi useless?
    Unfortunately the search in the 3d Warehouse that was already very not good via the webpage (3dwarehouse.sketchup.com) seems useless from within the sketchup online app (exact same search parameters don't find the same things I can on the website). - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • how to do you put human figures (like the ones in the image) in rhino?
    There are also lots of them on 3D Warehouse, though finding the good ones can take a little digging. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Accessing past versions of Sketchup 3D Warehouse models?
    When I used your link, there did not seem to be a version option for downloads. When I try this link, there are options for 2017: https://3dwarehouse.sketchup.com/. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • is using assets from 3D warehouse considered cheating?
    So I found out that theres a website called 3Dwarehouse.com that gives out free models sometimes really nice realistic models (like textures.com) so I made a nice realistic render in just 30 minutes and it looks way too cool, even better than my blender project which ive worked 10 hours on. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Where to find 3D models for interior design and decoration?
    In the meantime, the best resource I have found so far is 3D Warehouse: https://3dwarehouse.sketchup.com/. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • How to Add an Augmented Reality (AR) Experience to your eCommerce Store
    Use can also use the search bar to find free 3D models that you can instantly add to the console (you can also find additional free 3D models on​ Google Poly,​ Sketchfab, ​TurboSquid, ​Sketchup’s 3D Warehouse, ​Clara.io, and ​Archive3D). - Source: dev.to / 9 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of SketchUp 3D Warehouse

Top 10 3D Model Databases: The Best Sites to Download 3D Models for 3D Printing
The 3D Warehouse simply screams ‘geometrical’. Whether you are looking for architecture, product design or scale models, 3D Warehouse offers anything that was created with the popular 3D modeling software SketchUp. Luckily they also let you filter their database for 3D printable models by selecting ‘Only Show Printable Models’ in their advanced search function. All other models can be made printable thanks to a...

Do you know an article comparing SketchUp 3D Warehouse to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.