Software Alternatives & Reviews

Shift Reviews

Shift is the ultimate email client for managing Mail, Calendar, Drive, Slack, Asana, Jira, Evernote, and all your other favourite apps

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Intuitive Productivity tool

    The $100 USD is definitely hard to justify for most SaaS tools these days. But I gotta say Shift is one of the programs worthy of its price tag.

    Our small team of 3 use Shift as a consolidating tool for all our email and app accounts. Keeps everything in one place without the need to login on all these different tabs on Chrome.

    Can't really speak for the free version and the email only version, but the $99 tier subscription with the apps looks like to be the best bang for your buck.

    🏁 Competitors: Wavebox

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Shift and what they use it for.
  • Best email software for desktop (for managing over 15 email accounts).
    I tried out Shift - https://tryshift.com/ - not sure if it's on Mac though, liked it but not enough to extend beyond the free trial, I did only have 5 different emails to monitor though! - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • Best alternatives now that Ferdi is gone
    Shift - Basic free account supports up to two services, $99/year for more. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Ferdi is officially gone
    I guess that must be it: https://tryshift.com/. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • New Gmail UI, Fluent UI and Notion had a baby.
    Looks like the open source equivalent to shift. Might try this out, I liked shift but didn’t want yet another subscription. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Productivity app that opens all your other apps in tabs - what's it called?
    Https://tryshift.com/ Nice, but too expensive for me. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • What Apps do you use to make the most out of your time?
    Email: Shift for desktop (Highly Recommend it) and Titan Business Email for mobile (the default app for my email hosting provider). - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Shift app?
    Assume this is what OP is talking about: https://tryshift.com/. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Alternatives to Shift
    Hey guys. I was wondering if anyone knows of alternative applications that directly rival Shift? Https://tryshift.com/. - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago
  • have you noticed this with Shift (tryshift.com)?
    Have you noticed this with Shift (tryshift.com)? If you wanna add an account, Shift wants perms to read your Gmail + Contacts + Calendar but if you add a workspace then you can do all the same things without giving Shift Read/Write access to everything? I am starting to trust it less. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • I sign into 10+ Gmails and plenty of Gsuite accounts EVERY DAY.
    I used to use Shift for being in multple gmail accounts https://tryshift.com. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago

Do you know an article comparing Shift to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.