Software Alternatives & Reviews

Roblox Reviews

Reimagining the way people come together.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Roblox and what they use it for.
  • Cant use studio
    Every time I try to open studio in a web browser (i am using roblox.com, not the player) it just straights up not work (this does mean I cannot use plugins I have downloaded). - Source: Reddit / about 22 hours ago
  • What are some things you can you alone with no friends?
    Play castle crasher/battle block or you could go onto roblox.com and meet some new people but still. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • yoo
    Guys don't click on the link, it's fake and will likely hack or scam you, the .cm after roblox.com is not suppose t be there. - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • Succesfully got scammed
    So I was in GPO (Grand Piece Online) discord server and a guy gave me a link to his profile and I clicked on it like an idiot, I was logged out in the website and logged in, turns out it wasnt roblox.com but roblox.com.kz when you search it now it gives you an invite to their discord. Anyways I reported their group called DHS community because at 5:00 am some dude logged in my acc (bro wth happened to 2FA) and... - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • Uh guys does it say this for you
    Well, it doesn't say that, for me, when I searched up roblox.com, It just gave me a blank screen and at the top right corner, it said: The service is unavailable. - Source: Reddit / 9 days ago
  • untitled
    Yo grandma got a coochie bread you nasty nigga you slid on a slip n slide and got a carpet burned on yo forehead you faggot whats wrong with you nigga u got sexually assaulted by e daters on roblox.com and they was throwing speed coil at yo forehead and now you got elastic speed whats wrong with you nigga aint playing wit that nigga at all mane whats wrong wit u nigga cmere man ya cursh came into ya bathroom and... - Source: Reddit / 15 days ago
  • This shows up every time I've tried to leave a game today. Why?
    I think I have it too , you basically have to go to roblox.com on pc and login , then when u go to play a game there's a part saying to download the game to join the experience. There is also a get help option on how to install it I think. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • You have got to be kidding me
    When the account is under 13, the website uses web.roblox.com instead of roblox.com. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Verification declined?
    It might not work on a mobile device. I am not 100% sure but what I would do is if you have a computer (it doesn't matter if it can't run games), what you should is open your web browser, type in roblox.com in the URL bar, then start doing the same process as you did on your mobile device. If that doesn't work, try contacting Roblox Support here roblox.com/support. (And try in a couple of days because your image... - Source: Reddit / 29 days ago
  • Trading 90$ cashapp for amp!
    Basically what u have to do is go into safari roblox.com on the bottom or top of ur device it should have 2 a's 1 A bigger than the other. You Press on it then press request destop website and then you press on create then passes put a picture and title and then press edit press put for sale and select a price. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Roblox

Roblox hits 100 million monthly active users
“We started Roblox over a decade ago with a vision to bring people from all over the world together through play,” founder and CEO David Baszucki said of the big new round number. “Roblox began with just 100 players and a handful of creators who inspired one another, unlocking this groundswell of creativity, collaboration, and imagination that continues to grow.”

Do you know an article comparing Roblox to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.