Software Alternatives & Reviews

NZBHydra2 Reviews

NZBHydra2 is a meta search for NZB indexers.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about NZBHydra2 and what they use it for.
  • Just went from 0 to 48 TB storage thanks to work - any suggestions ?
    Mines Hosted in Docker and combine it with NZBHydra2 as a indexer(lets you add all your indexers usent and torrent in one and send back to medusa or your downloader of choice) and you don't ever have to touch the web. Also Very low on resources in my opinion its the golden setup. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • LunaSea v6.0.0+60000006: Sonarr v3 Support, Grid View, and More!
    Right now for that functionality I push users towards NZBHydra2 which has that functionality built-in and can be added to LunaSea as a search indexer. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • Does Tautulli use log4j?
    Https://github.com/theotherp/nzbhydra2 look on the right side bar under languages. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • NZB Finder - November 2021 Update
    Similar to block accounts that fill in the gaps when articles are missing from the primary provider, you can also use indexers with API limits that only get searched or used when their primary indexer doesn't return results, this can be setup with tools like nzbhydra & Prowlarr. - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Start/Stop NzbHydra2 Scripts for Linux?
    [Unit] Description=NZBHydra2 Daemon Documentation=https://github.com/theotherp/nzbhydra2 After=network.target [Service] User=XXX Group=XXX Type=simple # Set to the folder where you extracted the ZIP WorkingDirectory=/opt/Nzbhydra2 # NZBHydra stores its data in a "data" subfolder of its installation path # To change that set the --datafolder parameter: # --datafolder... - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago
  • Can you use multiple indexers in case one can't find a file
    NZBHydra 2 and Prowlarr are two great tools for easily adding multiple indexers to the *arr apps, including sonarr. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • crosspost: what are you gents using for ebook downloads ?
    LazyLibrarian. It does eBooks, Magazines, Comics and Audiobooks. Combine it with Calibre and Calibre Web to get a nice browsing, reading and downloading interface for your eBooks. Or use LazyLibrarians OPDS server to browse/download your eBooks/Comics/Magazines with apps like Marvin and Chunky. Automate adding content with Goodreads. If a friend recommends a book I just open the Goodreads iOS app, find it and tap... - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Thanks to this subreddit, I got into self-hosting over the last few months and am slowly adding more and more stuff. This is my current dashboard with all the services I run on a Raspberry Pi 4.
    I am using NzbHydra2 at the moment (https://github.com/theotherp/nzbhydra2/). Any reason why I should switch to Prowlarr? - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • My Dashboard 2021 Edition: I love Self Hosting
    Is that an alternative to nzbhydra2? Have you tried hydra? How does it compare? - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Do I need to add multiple indexers from Jackett to Radarr/Sonarr individually?
    Another solution is to add each indexer from Jacket to nzbHydra 2 and then usethe torznab link from nzbHydra 2 in Radarr/Sonarr/Lidarr. This will save you from having to add each indexer to Radarr/Sonarr/Lidarr individually and overcome the different category and number of response limitations seen while using the torznab all address from Jackett. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago

Do you know an article comparing NZBHydra2 to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.