Software Alternatives & Reviews

Nomad List Reviews

Find the best place to ❤️ live, 👩‍💻 work, and 💃 play

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Nomad List and what they use it for.
  • Would you rather lie or be the greatest disappointment?
    Once the budget is known, gather the possible destinations that fit (check rent prices online, and also https://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/ and https://nomadlist.com/ for living costs and other parameters) and start filtering until finding the perfect place. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • Best place for new digital nomad?
    It might be helpful to check out Nomad List. Lots of helpful features. My one suggestion to you is not to underestimate language barriers. Especially if it’s your first city, look for a place with a high rate of English speaking (assuming you’re a native speaker). You might be paying a bit more in these types of cities, but I think it’s worth it to ease into the lifestyle. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • What's Your List of Essential Websites?
    Https://nomadlist.com for costs and conditions of living. - Source: Reddit / 27 days ago
  • Paying for Formula 1 info?
    I just read this article on how one could make some side money on curating content about formula 1 into a paid website. It follows the path of what nomadlist.com did. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Georgetown on NomadList
    I recently came across nomad list, and they covered Georgetown. Some of the info seems suspect, the photos are wrong. And the neighbourhoods' tab is a joke. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • What's the market like for art commissions these days?
    I know there are artists who move abroad *to* have that option. They use nomadlist.com to scope out options, move, charge the same as they were in the states, and save up the excess for either slow seasons, buy a house back home, or simply splurge some of it for a higher level of living where they are. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Nomads dating app features
    Maybe you can get some inspiration from Nomad List. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • What city would be best for me?
    Alternatively, you can also filter nomadlist.com by many criteria (I believe all your stated criteria above are somehow quantified there). - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Moving to the US After YC: SF, NYC or Miami?
    Good question, I've seen https://nomadlist.com/ but they don't rank on the schools etc. - Source: Hacker News / 2 months ago
  • How much does a DN make?
    If you check https://nomadlist.com/ you can find many locations under 2k, and see the internet speeds for every location. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago

Do you know an article comparing Nomad List to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.