Software Alternatives & Reviews

Nomad List Reviews

Find the best place to ❤️ live, 👩‍💻 work, and 💃 play

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Nomad List and what they use it for.
  • Best cities in Europe to spend a month in? Preferably $800ish month max.
    Nomadlist should give you a good idea of nice cities to work from or spend a medium amount of time like a month. https://nomadlist.com/. - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • What’s a cheap and sunny country you love?
    Have a look at this site https://nomadlist.com/ should help you filter down well :). - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • which are the cheapest countries, where the cost of living is less than $ 500 a month, to live by having a passive income of $ 500 a month + another $ 300 from remote internet pc work?
    Good luck at $500. Under a thousand is possible but under $500 with access to services at the level you can enjoy life and not just exist isn't that likely anymore. Just look at Nomad List's results. - Source: Reddit / 15 days ago
  • Taking a year out after graduation to live in Japan before starting career, anyone done similar?
    Living expenses in Thailand were really low so even though we only earned £1500/mth, we comfortably saved £200-300 with absolutely no effort. I doubt you'll have that same luxury in Japan (see https://nomadlist.com/ for living costs) but it wasn't uncommon for people to work for 6 months in S. Korea and then live for a year in Thailand for example. - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • Becoming expat at 50?
    Maybe you want to check out https://nomadlist.com/. - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • Looking for honest Nomad List reviews
    I stumbled upon Nomad List while searching for good cafés to work from while in Aqaba, Jordan. While I am not a full time digital nomad, I do spend at least 3 months / year working from outside my home country, and since I am in a fully remote job contract, I would be keen to continue escaping Berlin's cold dark days for sunnier, more social places regularly. - Source: Reddit / 21 days ago
  • Trying out being a Digital Nomad
    Nomadlist.com has great info for digital nomads for many cities and is helpful for making a choice. - Source: Reddit / 23 days ago
  • [IWantOut] 34M USA -> LATAM/Asia/Europe
    Does anyone know of websites that analyze/discuss/rate ex-pat life? I know of reddit/quora and nomadlist.com but am looking for others... - Source: Reddit / 30 days ago
  • Websites to help you decide where to live?
    I know of nomadlist.com and I use reddit... - Source: Reddit / 30 days ago
  • Best Country to Work Remotely as an Entrepreneur?
    You should check out Nomad List, it's got some fantastic data on digital nomadism locations. It has a paid community where you can connect with likeminded folks in each city. If you want some free travel communities, check out hive index. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago

Do you know an article comparing Nomad List to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.