Software Alternatives & Reviews

Mountain Duck Reviews

Cyberduck for mounting volumes in the file explorer. Available for Mac and Windows.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Lots of bugs & permanently annoying Updates (Of cours everytime with a reboot)
  2.  
    Works well in general, many supported cloud services

    It's able to mount a cloud / network services as a drive and works seamlessly with your operating system. Found it a bit slow compared to the native software for a cloud service like Google Drive File Stream. Also include native support for Cryptomator encrypted volumes.

    🏁 Competitors: Drive File Stream by Google, Rclone
    👍 Pros:    Offline|End to end encrypted|Encryption|Smart synchronization (cache)
    👎 Cons:    Slow|A little buggy

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Mountain Duck and what they use it for.
  • Is S3 MinIO a reliable cross platform sharing service?
    After hiding long under a rock (called samba and Nextcloud), I recently came across the option of using S3 MinIO. In fact it's Mountain Duck that got me considering S3, when I was searching for a way to have offline files on a MacBook. - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • I need to get cloud storage, torn between two providers.
    I‘m using it with https://mountainduck.io and it works Great! Cryptomator is included! - Source: Reddit / 30 days ago
  • Best way to mount google drive on Windows.
    So far, I've been very happy with Mountain Duck (https://mountainduck.io/), and it's free to use version, CyberDuck (https://cyberduck.io/), which I felt it was worth paying for a license for Mountain Duck. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Sync only?
    The already mentioned Cyberduck app is one solution. I’m using Mountain Duck by the same duck-loving developer to integrate the resources directly into Finder. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Mapped drive and grey hair
    You could use the koofr app with a Dedicated Synced folder or try https://mountainduck.io/. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Can I use ProtonDrive to integrate with my devices for backups and other syncing (Will there ever be a public API)
    It would be cool if there's a way to integrate with third-party apps like Mountain Duck and such. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Privacy Friendly Cloud Storage
    I’d suggest using mountain duck for this, let’s you mount multiple cloud storages in explorer, using the built in profiles or their webdav address, also has cryptomator built in which is convenient. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • How to download effectively from Google Shared Drives
    I use MountainDuck. There is an option for permanent mounting. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • 143 chars max path length is really the only way to encrypt on Synology NAS? There is no alternative besides not encrypting?
    I used Cryptomator to store my sensitive files. Whether they're on my Synology or on AWS. Doesn't matter. And Cryptomator doesn't care. I then use Mountain Duck to automatically mount those encrypted volumes. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Is Owning A Dedicated NAS A Worthwhile Investment?
    Always accessible 24/7 locally and remotely to myself and all the users I have set up. There isn't a day that goes by where my NAS isn't used. Most of the time I use the additional NAS storage as an extension to my laptop that has very little hard-drive space through MountainDuck application. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago

Do you know an article comparing Mountain Duck to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.