Software Alternatives & Reviews

MailChimp Reviews

MailChimp is the best way to design, send, and share email newsletters.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Always like this one from the start!

    I always like using MailChimp and I always recommend this tool to my clients as because they've great features. One of the best thing about MailChimp is, you can use for free and then purchase paid version if you like, no CC nothing required.

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about MailChimp and what they use it for.
  • Purpose Of Website Redesign
    Website redesigning is used to attract more traffic to the website. For an example of a website with consistent branding, we can look to Mailchimp. In 2018, the email software company completely redesigned its site, unveiling a new logo, a fashionable serif typeface, illustrated images, and more of its eye-catching brand color. Take a look at the before-and-after picture below. - Source: Reddit / 16 days ago
  • 6 Tips to Become a Successful Email Marketer
    Mailchimp: Mailchimp has a free plan that allows you to send up to 2000 emails per month, as well as a $10/month paid plan that allows you to send up to 500,000 emails. Each email list can be grown via a Facebook lead magnet or other social media marketing campaigns. For the tool to work for you, you must provide the email list sign-up form on your website. This is a big restriction for many people who are not... - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • A List of Apps that have helped me launch a Pub Company
    MailChimp - https://mailchimp.com We’ve worked hard on building an email list of around 1500 emails before we’ve even opened and that’s thanks to involve.me and MailChimp. If you don’t know, MailChimp is an email platform that helps you to email your database. It’s pretty popular and allows for a tonne of integrations and as we build our ‘Club Member’ database, we hope to be able to offer them more value and... - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Email Marketer: 13 Tips To Become An Email Marketing Specialist
    Email marketers use different tools to send emails, such as Mailchimp, Aweber, Active Campaign,. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • How to build a Marketing Site with React and Strapi
    There are so many email providers out there like Mailchimp, MailerLite, Sendinblue, and so on. But for this article, we will be using an email provider called SendGrid. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Self-hosted newsletter tech stack for $0-7/mo
    Mailchimp - I almost used their API as they are pretty standard, but again, not open-source, and the editor wasn’t great. They have a very unappealing UI which I didn’t want to use… not even in the ‘unsubscribe form.’. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • Build Audience with Mailchimp API for Free Using Laravel
    Head to https://mailchimp.com/ and sign up for free. The sign up process is actually pretty simply and easy. - Source: dev.to / 3 months ago
  • How I developed a modern JAMStack website
    React for the UI NextJS for SSR/CSR/Routing and more Tailwindcss for UI styling Strapi as CMS Docker for application containerization Nginx as a web server and reverse proxy Git for version control Mailchimp for managing a mailing list. - Source: dev.to / 4 months ago
  • Critical strategies for early ecommerce success
    Email marketing: Email is one of the best marketing places where you can get connected with your customers. You can update the current status of your store to the buyers through the email. Key players include Mailchimp, Emarysys, and the trigger-point system Klaviyo. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Create a blog using Next.js and Markdown/MDX
    Devjet add mailchimp To create a mailchimp newsletter and let your users get notified when you write new posts. - Source: dev.to / 5 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of MailChimp

Instapage Vs OLITT: Which Is The Best Landing Page Builder?
Or, you can integrate the tool to an email database software like Mailchimp to make it easy when launching campaigns.
8 ActiveCampaign Alternatives for Small Businesses (Pricing & Features)
Mailchimp is one of the oldest email service providers and is widely popular for it’s forever-free plan. It has helped millions of small businesses easily set up professional email marketing for free.
6 Best ActiveCampaign Alternatives in 2022 [With Pricing & Features]
One important update for all those looking at Mailchimp as an option is that Mailchimp has also recently launched its own online stores for SMEs, and a new service for booking appointments. The appointment booking service went live on 28th April 2021, and the new eCommerce features are scheduled to become available for the US and UK Mailchimp customers by May 18th 2021.
Any good Mailchimp alternatives?
I've exceeded Mailchimp's free tier and I was perfectly willing to pay, but I had in my head it was like $15 but its actually $31 per month. I feel like this is pretty steep and if anyone can suggest an alternative that's easier on the wallet I'd be glad to hear about it.
21 Best No Code Tools You Need To Try
Mailchimp also comes with additional software integrations like LiveChat and Square. All this is done free of charge at first and then increases once you have more than 2,000 subscribers (or send out more than 12,000 emails per month if less than 2,000 subscribers).
11 Best Free HTML Email Template Builders & Editors (Reviewed & Compared)
Mailchimp mainly targets small and medium businesses that want to grow. You can either select a precoded email template or create an email template from scratch. There are plenty of cases when a custom email template is best, but in the free version of MailChimp it is no longer possible to import your own HTML.
25 No-Code Apps and Tools to help build your next Startup
Mailchimp is a must have if you do email marketing or build landing pages. Forget the code and jump right into their easy to use user interface.
The Best Mailchimp Alternatives 2020
If you pitch Mailchimp vs ActiveCampaign on pricing, that is apples versus oranges. But the ActiveCampaign Lite plan comes closest to MailChimp features and if you use our discount is actually cheaper than MailChimp! ActiveCampaign Lite costs $39 month for 2.500 contacts on the yearly plan, Mailchimp costs $49.99.
Ditch Your Expensive Email Platform for MailBluster
Like many of you, I’ve been using MailChimp for my email communication needs and it has worked well for what I needed. ConvertKit, MailChimp, Aweber and Constant Contact are great solutions, although, these solutions have become expensive over time.
The 36 Best Marketing Automation Tools to Use in 2020
Think of Mailchimp as the MVP of email marketing for SaaS. Mailchimp is an excellent tool if you’re just starting out or in the pre-launch stage. At this stage, you don’t have a lot (any?) users and email subscribers, so a free and easy to use tool that offers a simple email capture form and basic newsletter is plenty enough.
12x Cheaper MailChimp Alternative for Email Marketing
No doubt the email templates supplied were great to us for certain email campaigns but we found that for an e-commerce marketer, MailChimp did not have enough of email templates which we could make use of like other MailChimp alternatives. Not to forget the feature of MailChimp was Mobile Responsive email template, which is little tricky to make these days. Finally, while calculating ROI of the email campaigns...
7 Cheaper Mailchimp Alternatives to Consider in 2019
To make your research a lot easier, we’ve collected 7 great Mailchimp competitors & alternatives in one spot. As the title suggests, many of these are cheaper alternatives to Mailchimp which can give you similar functionality for a lower price. However, we also added a couple that will cost a little more, but offer better functionality in key areas like automation and personalization.

Do you know an article comparing MailChimp to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.