Software Alternatives & Reviews

Kaspersky AntiVirus Reviews

Download the best FREE antivirus for Windows-based desktops, laptops, & tablets and get the core protection against viruses, spyware, phishing & dangerous websites.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Kaspersky AntiVirus and what they use it for.
  • Is this the real kasperky antivirus?
    This is for the US region, Kaspersky Free, but if you're not in the US, click the gray globe top right, then choose your country from the list. Then scroll to the bottom of the page and look for Kaspersky Free or Security Cloud Free. - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • fuck this shit I might do a factory reset it's just way too hectic, and yes I tried a lot of scanners and malware software but nothing scans this shit and it just keeps using my pc for mining fuck this shit
    Run a follow up scan with HitmanPro and if it finds nothing do one with Rogue Killer. Then for safe measure switch to a new AV provider if you haven't already, Bitdefender is the one I recommend and it's free: https://www.bitdefender.com/solutions/free.html; Alternatively you can use Kaspersky Free: https://usa.kaspersky.com/free-antivirus. - Source: Reddit / 18 days ago
  • Question about antivirus
    U still need me to send it? https://usa.kaspersky.com/free-antivirus. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • mcaffe got downloaded right as i setup my new pc (hp.)
    I would recommend uninstalling it and replacing it with a better security solution such as Kaspersky Free or Bitdefender Free, both of which have a better detection rate than McAfee and don't require a subscription. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Help with ClientPCSpeedUp
    I would try to upload a sample to VirusTotal like ilike2burn recommends. If it's running in memory process hacker should be able to kill it if you know which process(es) it is. You could also install a free AV that includes behavior detection, Bitdefender Free or Kaspersky Free are good ones. Try running a scan with Kaspersky's virus removal tool and HitmanPro. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • is bitdefender's free version reliable?
    Not sure how good is bitdefender, but kaspersky has a free version too. I'm using this on one of my computers and it works great. Https://usa.kaspersky.com/free-antivirus. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Best free antivirus with least notifications
    The two vendors that perform the best in the AV Comparatives and MITRE tests are Bitdefender and Kaspersky. Both have excellent security efficacy and performance. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Does anybody know an Antivirus that will get rid of this or even know what this is?
    Install either one of these free AVs: Bitdefender Free or Kaspersky Free. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Should I stick with avast free or find a new antivirus?
    I'd switch to Bitdefender or Kaspersky, Avast/AVG are horrible with CPU utilization. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • My MB Premium is up, and heard many great things about Kaspersky... but am confused about its products and what they provide.
    Https://usa.kaspersky.com/free-antivirus But I don't see anything about its real time protection... Until I looked up its paid products and found this:. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Kaspersky AntiVirus

18 Best Avast Alternatives 2022 (Free Included)
Kaspersky AntiVirus uses the power of Kaspersky’s cloud for faster scans, more intelligent protection, and ease on your computer resources.
Best malware removal software 2021: free and paid anti-malware tools and services
Kaspersky Anti-Virus is a stripped-back security package that focuses on the core security essentials: its web filtering blocks dangerous URLs, an accurate engine detects and removes threats, smart monitoring technologies track and reverse malicious actions, and that's pretty much it.

Do you know an article comparing Kaspersky AntiVirus to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.