Software Alternatives & Reviews

Hamachi Reviews

Hamachi is a VPN service scaled to the unique needs of business owners.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Hamachi and what they use it for.
  • What are some of the best games you've ever played??(Only console and pc)
    I used to play by using some VPN tunneling software, nowadays I have started using steam. It was some 120 rs or something in an offer https://vpn.net/ Hamachi was the software I used to play. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Play with friends without server or LAN (Java)
    There is a way to get around not having the same internet connection. There is a (free) Programm called Hamachi , which simulates a LAN connection between two or more computers. There are a few great tutorials out there how to set it up (it is pretty easy). - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Does black ops II multiplayer use external servers?
    If you want to play with your friends over the internet you can emulate a LAN network thanks to a VPN such Hamachi, Radmin or ZeroTier. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Is Port-forwarding a Minecraft server through a home device and router safe? (family concerns)
    If you're worried you can use something free like Hamachi. Free for up to 5 users - https://vpn.net/. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Does anybody know how to get a free server for the rad pack lite?
    You could host it yourself with the server pack and a Programm called Hamachi from LogMeIn and it simulates a LAN network (Virtual Privat Network), but the side effects are that your server is only running when your Computer is on AND the server. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Does anyone know a bedwars 1v1 server by cracked?
    In blocksmc, right click with the compass in your hand and find a fishing rod in the game selector and that is 1v1. Or if you didnt understand hamachi, you download it from vpn.net, install it (your friend has to install it too), Register an account if you have to and click create a new network, here give your network a name and a password and create the network, and give your friend the password so he/she can... - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • OpenConnect How to
    Yeah I dunno, I've tried it multiple times with vpn.stu vs vpn.net and it still doesn't work for me. Only with cisco and umbrella. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • How to get Hamachi/Lan Co-op zombies to work with a cracked Copy of Cod WAW
    1.) Download Hamachi from the official website. Set up Hamachi and create an account (yes you have to create an account, there is no workaround for this). - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Multiple Users on One Project
    I use it with a colleague of mine in another state. We use LogMeIn Hamachi for a free VPN (up to 5 users). - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Does running a game with nucleus limit online multiplayer?
    Hamachi VPN (only 5 solts per network on free plan. Easy to setup.). - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Hamachi

15 Best Hamachi Alternatives for Gaming in Virtual LAN (Latest 2021)
15 Best Hamachi Alternatives for Gaming in Virtual LAN:- Hamachi is a very famous VPN particularly used for gaming within a Local Area Network. Hamachi act as a connection between the computers with its powerful LAN connection and features. This software helps multiplayer gamers play LAN games efficiently.
11 Best Hamachi Alternatives for Virtual LAN Gaming
Well, Hamachi does just that. It’s a virtual LAN connector that emulates a LAN connection using your internet and makes your computer think that it’s connected to the other PCs via LAN. But Hamachi also comes with its own shares of problems. The most common being the driver related issues that most users seem to have with Hamachi. It also doesn’t include any other features apart from virtual LAN. But here not,...
22 Alternatives To Hamachi For VPN & Virtual LAN Gaming!
Hamachi seems to be the most effective but there are other options that can favorably fit into its role, relying on our survey of the alternatives available to Hamachi, we have come up with the best alternatives to Hamachi for you.
Top 13 Hamachi Alternatives for Virtual LAN Gaming
We hope our list of Hamachi alternatives will come handy to you and enhance your multiplayer gaming experience. Although there are a number of programs like Hamachi, we tried covering the most stable and reliable ones. In case, you know a good Hamachi alternative that we missed mentioning here, feel free to let us know in the comments section below.
Top 10 Hamachi Alternatives for Virtual LAN Gaming
That being said, Hamachi does come with its own drawbacks. The biggest one being that on a free account, a specific Virtual LAN can only have 5 clients at most, including the host as well. Furthermore, users have been experiencing a lot of lag and latency spikes. It really destroys one’s gaming experience. In my experience, when I host my own server using port forwarding, my friends get a ping of 20-30 ms,...

Do you know an article comparing Hamachi to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.