Software Alternatives & Reviews

docassemble Reviews

docassemble is a free, open-source expert system for guided interviews and document assembly.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about docassemble and what they use it for.
  • Self hosted consent forms/signature + other software - need recommendations
    Probably you can lookup https://docassemble.org/ for the signature part. You can use python to integrate it into other inventory / booking tools. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Best Document Automation Platform (for the money)
    Now, if you want to go no cost, there is docassemble which is an open-source tool. It requires a little deeper technical acumen though to standup up your app. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • any thoughts on the best estate planning software?
    If you want to use your templates, and also use an open-source solution with pretty robust documentation and a growing group of adherents (thanks to its use in open source projects) check out [Docassemble](https://docassemble.org/). For more on a cool project that uses it, see the [Suffolk Law School Document Assembly Line] (https://suffolklitlab.org/docassemble-AssemblyLine-documentation/). - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Legal Drafting and Computer Programming
    Do you use something like https://docassemble.org/ ? - Source: Hacker News / 11 months ago
  • Ask HN: Why is Docusign a $50B company?
    These are documents that you’re signing or that you’re collecting? I use the built-in signature tool in Preview on MacOS all the time without issue. If you’re the one collecting the documents I guess it depends on whatever the regulations are in the industry that you’re in. You might check out Docassemble. It lets you build workflows for creating documents from questionnaires. https://docassemble.org/ It can do... - Source: Hacker News / 12 months ago
  • Self-hosted Survey/Quizz/Questionnaire with recommendations depending on answers
    This looks like something that could be implemented with https://docassemble.org. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • How to document a project?
    I'm a big fan of accessing resources via Python when possible. (For example https://github.com/elimintz/justpy ) Are you familiar with https://docassemble.org/ ? It seems like borb would be useful there. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Project Management Tool / Template Tool - Does it exists?
    I did find https://docassemble.org/ which looks like an awesome option if you just want some document templates generated. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • FOSS NLP/ML Platform
    I do already use DocAssemble for basic document automation and data collection in certain matters. But I have some rather rote document review projects recurring that I'd like to teach a NLP/ML application to review and extract the key info for processing into a another summary document. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Form with signature option
    Https://docassemble.org should fit the ticket. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago

Do you know an article comparing docassemble to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.