Software Alternatives & Reviews

Creately Reviews

The new interface for work to ideate, plan, and execute

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Creately and what they use it for.
  • Changed town layouts for Heroes 7. Works for Skirmish - Campaign is a spaghetti but playable
    It's not that bad, but editing build screen is painful and depend mostly on RNG. Still I have no idea how you change connection lines to not overlap through the other icons like in programs like: Twine or websites like Creately. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • A List of Apps that have helped me launch a Pub Company
    Creately.com - https://creately.com/ I absolutely love a whiteboard. Love them. Can’t get enough of them. Seeing everything in front of me, however messy and disorganised it may seem to others, I know exactly what to do. Creately has allowed me to create flow charts, tables and other diagrams to show systems, processes and customer journeys that have helped to me to understand what the fuck I am actually doing. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Any tool like creatly?
    Hi, I was wodering if there is a page or app like https://creately.com/ but free. - Source: Reddit / 11 months ago
  • Ask HN: Need Advice before hiring engineers for new startup as a non-tech person
    I would look into a design system and API first. To build the scaffolding to build your system. Then you need to make a decision about Rest vs Graph API. Also, document your use cases with something like this: https://creately.com/ Design System: https://uxdesign.cc/everything-you-need-to-know-about-design-systems-54b109851969 https://www.figma.com/design-systems/ Graph API:... - Source: Hacker News / about 1 year ago
  • 5 Best Project Management Tools You Might Not Know About
    Digital whiteboards: Some people are just visual and miss the use of a whiteboard in digital sprints. A good option is Creately which provides a bunch of different tools to make it easy to visually represent ideas, map stories, or create charts and wireframes without leaving your meeting. You can literally dial in to use it online, and I like the integration with Slack and other tools - more are coming. - Source: dev.to / about 1 year ago
  • Online resource for skill tree design?
    The website-based flowchart tool Creately may also be an option. I've used it for my setting's pantheon's family trees. I'm not a big fan of it, but I was getting tired of looking through flowchart software to find something I liked. So I settled for Creately. Don't think it'd be any better for large or complex skill trees tho. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • What tools do you use?
    I recently started using https://creately.com/ to help visualize complex systems like governments and stuff. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Software for the Math IA?
    My teacher advised me to use a program called creately (though I don’t know if it’s good or not though, I haven’t used it yet) but I hope it helps you out: https://creately.com. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Creately

10 Best Visio Alternatives for Cost Effective Diagramming [2022]
The next software tool in our list of Visio alternatives is Creately. It is a visual diagramming and design tool capable of collaboration between team members and it is designed by Cinergix.
Best 8 Free Visual Paradigm Alternatives in 2022
A great graphic design tool, Creately also doubles as a good replacement for Visual Paradigm. Another online tool, Creately works perfectly for those who are looking for a good quality graphic designer. The high-quality graphics that you can make using this tool is far greater compared to the ones made from Visual Paradigm. There are also templates here for those who want to save a lot of time. Create is also free...
Best Mind Mapping Software For Classrooms and Learning
Creately’s real-time collaboration feature allows students and teachers to add and edit the mind map in real time. Teachers can see the changes without being in the same room as the student. It works on the Creately Online and Desktop and is designed for in-house use and external use. Students can manage, collaborate, and view their diagrams on their iOS and Android devices too.
The 10 Best UML Diagram Tools 2020
Just as the name of the platform suggests, Creately lets you create without any inhibition. If you have been looking for a platform that aids simplified diagramming of the UML along with the collaboration option, this is the one.
40 Open Source, Free and Top Unified Modeling Language (UML) Tools
Creately is a beautiful and easy diagramming and collaboration tool that enables teams to create flowcharts, UML, UI Mock-ups and much more. It comes with a full-featured Desktop App through which users can work fully offline and collaborate online. Users can work with 2 or 20 other people from across the world sharing projects and enjoying secure publishing. Creately has 1000 ready-made templates, extensive shape...

Do you know an article comparing Creately to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.