Software Alternatives & Reviews

College Board Reviews

Mission-driven organization representing over 6,000 of the world’s leading colleges, schools, and other educational organizations.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about College Board and what they use it for.
  • I cannot see the scores of my practice digital sat. Can someone please help me out
    You have to sign in on collegeboard.org - it's under MySAT. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • projected score
    For further information or assistance, please feel free to visit us at http://apstudent.collegeboard.org/exploreap or use our chat feature on our website, collegeboard.org. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • American Mensa application process
    Over on collegeboard.org, the SAT Archived Score Order Report Form allows a 4 digit code to direct the report to Universities for admission. "Mensa" does not appear on that list [4]. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • What's the last thing you bought online?
    A registry for the SAT exam through collegeboard.org ; for a good 104$. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • Middle East Gang, I got this Mail and I think we have Hope.
    Most SAT scores are released on collegeboard.org approximately three weeks after you take the SAT. Although most scores are available on the first score release day, a small percentage might not be. If you fall in this small percentage, you will not see your scores online. You will see a message instructing you to check back at a later date. Please come back to the site on the recommended date-usually about a week... - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • I'm a sophomore biology major wondering about career options.
    I wish I could tell you to wait on the bachelors degree until you really know what you want to do.. But talk to your school's career counselor. Maybe they have aptitude tests you can take. Biology is one of the most common degrees that people get and they go in many different directions with it. there's veterinary medicine, pharmaceutical sales, clinical trials, working in labs, working in national parks, being a... - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • What GPA and test scores got you in?
    According to collegeboard.org, your SAT puts you in the top 25% of admitted students, and your gpa is in the bottom half, but plenty solid. You should be good. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Can someone tell me which link I'll find the score on?
    Studentscores.collegeboard.org or you can also just log in through collegeboard.org and then click on the link for all of your scores. - Source: Reddit / over 1 year ago
  • Is this a scam or not?
    Domain of the email looks okay (collegeboard.org), so as long as you pay the fee on the CB website and not through email, you should be ok. - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago
  • I’m really scared about getting into colleges
    Go to collegeboard.org. At the top, right corner of the screen there is a search bar. Enter the name of the university you want to see. After you click on the name of the university, there are options on the left. Click on "Applying." Scroll down a little and you will see tabs for "Academics & GPA" and "SAT & ACT Scores." You'll be able to enter your scores on the left and see how you compare. If you log into... - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago
  • I’m really scared about getting into colleges
    Have you looked at collegeboard.org to see the stats for incoming freshmen to Purdue and IU? Your stats put you towards the bottom of the middle 50% for IU and close to that for Purdue - so about 25% of incoming freshmen have worse stats than you. I don't think it is as bad as you think. I also think the person who talked about IUPUI's research at the Indianapolis Zoo had a great point! - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago
  • Time for an infinite time-loop
    Weird, I can log into collegeboard.org and it doesn't log me out. - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago
  • Collegeboard email: Real or scam
    It was @ collegeboard.org via qemailserver. From what I have researched, the qemailserver is there because of the qualtrics mailer. - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago
  • Out of state?
    I see that only 3% of UIC undergrad students are from out of state (per collegeboard.org). Is there a reason there aren't more out of state students? Does anyone know if admissions are a lot harder for OOS? - Source: Reddit / almost 2 years ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of College Board

10 Textsheet Alternatives | Free Sites Like Textsheet 2020
Unlike other websites like Textsheet, College Board allows you to purchase books at a discounted price and you can also exchange them at a great price. You can also get help with other subjects like history, math, physiology, etc. You can use it on Android and iOS both.

Do you know an article comparing College Board to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.