Software Alternatives & Reviews

Codewars Reviews

Achieve code mastery through challenge.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Codewars and what they use it for.
  • How to return the position of a word ?
    C#. Didn't work. It came up at codewars.com while some practice. - Source: Reddit / 2 days ago
  • my college is teaching me C++, which language should i learn at my own?
    Also, don't focus damn on theory of any programming language rather build projects on it! Whatever language you do, go to codewars.com for practice. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • Looking for courses to learn Nodejs beginner to advanced
    Finally, to really help practice your Javascript skills (problem solving skills, programming skills in general), I'd recommend a code challenge site like CodeWars or Exercism. These two sites offer different challenge or project prompts to work through and kinda force you to think outside of the box to come up with solutions. I particularly enjoy playing code golf on codewars simply because it keeps me learning... - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • Fastest way to learn JS?
    Mini challenges/projects - /r/dailyprogrammer , codewars. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Learning coding
    Also, if like me you are concerned about the quality of your code in terms of "best practices", I cannot recommend enough sites like codewars.com. It's like solving little puzzles every day and you get immediate feedback on the quality of your code, by comparing your solution to the ones voted highest by the community. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Best python resources for complete newbie
    Not a course, but a really great resource to practice your new skills on Python with a bit of challenge : https://codewars.com. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Tier 3 college student, need career advice
    I didn't continue appacdemyopen backend part or react part because my goal is frontend so learned JS and still learning in more depth before any framework/library, currently practicing JS skills on codewars.com . - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • I need an awesome tutorial!
    The C# Programming Yellow Book by Rob Miles is a great way to start, and you should code along as you go. Try to do some excersises on codewars.com , codecademy.com and sololearn.com are also great interactive tools. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Web Developers, how would you advise looking for a first (paid) dev job without a Bachelor's Degree? (in the US)
    As for getting better at algos, there are lots of practice sites like codewars.com. After that, it's really practice practice practice. It's not like you don't know what a loop is so really it comes to muscle memory and experience. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Today I started to learn programming.
    Interactive exercise websites are the fastest way to learn. Use something like https://codewars.com/ for mastering the basic syntax and internal functions of a language. They have 8 difficulty levels, from very easy to very hard. Start on very easy and work your way up. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Codewars

The 10 Most Popular Coding Challenge Websites [Updated for 2021]
Codewars provides a large collection of coding challenges submitted and edited by their own community. You can solve the challenges directly online in their editor in one of several languages. You can view a discussion for each challenges as well as user solutions.
Top 10 Online Challenge Websites in Python
You will see a modular progression when you start the tutorial on Python. Codewars makes solving these challenges that much more fun. It feeds the competition with the score and ranking system. They present challenges created by qualified questions in different languages.
Top 25 websites for coding challenge and competition [Updated for 2021]
Codewars is a well-designed platform where users work together to create challenges. There are two groups of people making it work, the creators who authorize kata to teach various techniques, solve kata with solutions that enlighten others, and comment with constructive feedback, and the leaders will moderate the content and community.

Do you know an article comparing Codewars to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.