Software Alternatives & Reviews
Register   |   Login

Codewars Reviews

Achieve code mastery through challenge.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Codewars and what they use it for.
  • Hey everybody, can anyone plz suggest some good resources to learn node.js? Would be really helpful :-)
    If you already have the fundamentals of programming down, I think the best way to learn is to head over to leetcode.com or codewars.com and do a bunch of programming challenges in that language. This gets you familiar with the basics really quickly as well as all the node documentation. I learned Python in about a week using codewars.com (I already had 3.5 years in school as a cs major though). - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • From TypeScript to GO!
    I used codewars.com with Golang reference website and solved tasks (katas) on Golang. - Source: Reddit / 5 days ago
  • I think I have fobia from programming
    There are some innovative resources that I found useful for learning python - but I was already an experienced programmer... checkio.org, codewars.com looks similar. These sites offer coding problems and then let you see the results of others. This was a significant learning accelerator for me. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • [Q] Is there a website dedicated to practicing R?
    Codewars.com is one of my favourite programming prep sites, they support R aswell as a tonne of other languages. Completely free. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • best resources to transition from Java to C#?
    I used official C# documentation and site codewars.com to solve C# katas (tasks) and as I've had solved them I checked others' solutions for the same kata. It helped a lot. - Source: Reddit / 8 days ago
  • What is wrong with this code?? (C#)
    I was doing a coding challenge on codewars.com and you had to find the digital root of a number. - Source: Reddit / 7 days ago
  • I'm lost and don't know where to start
    If you want to practice simple functions and have some programming under your belt, try codewars.com. It won't help you in terms of building a project but keeps your skills sharp. - Source: Reddit / 12 days ago
  • Sunday Daily Thread: What's everyone working on this week?
    I would suggest codewars.com to practice basic Python skills. I have so much fun there, and one can learn a lot of useful stuff through the problem solving method. - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • How to cope with knowledge gap in coding bootcamp.
    Codewars.com is probably the best for beginners, imo. You can even see the samples of what other people submitted. Of the other exercise sites, I'd recommend that you avoid Hackerrank because its questions are often badly written / unclear, and maybe try Leetcode but only if you sort by "easy" questions with the highest acceptance percent first. I don't recommend trying to grok the examples in Leetcode... - Source: Reddit / 16 days ago
  • Good book to learn Python for a Sr Engineer
    The single most beneficial tool I used when learning was checkio.org The site provides gamified python problems, that you solve and get to see the responses of others. There are other similar sites including codewars.com This really opened up want it meant to program in python vs using C++. Recognize that some of the answers to the questions are ridiculous one liners you would never want to write - but it... - Source: Reddit / 24 days ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Codewars

The 10 Most Popular Coding Challenge Websites [Updated for 2021]
Codewars provides a large collection of coding challenges submitted and edited by their own community. You can solve the challenges directly online in their editor in one of several languages. You can view a discussion for each challenges as well as user solutions.
Top 10 Online Challenge Websites in Python
You will see a modular progression when you start the tutorial on Python. Codewars makes solving these challenges that much more fun. It feeds the competition with the score and ranking system. They present challenges created by qualified questions in different languages.
Top 25 websites for coding challenge and competition [Updated for 2021]
Codewars is a well-designed platform where users work together to create challenges. There are two groups of people making it work, the creators who authorize kata to teach various techniques, solve kata with solutions that enlighten others, and comment with constructive feedback, and the leaders will moderate the content and community.

Do you know an article comparing Codewars to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.