Software Alternatives & Reviews

AnyDesk Reviews

AnyDesk is the world's most comfortable remote desktop application. Access all your programs, documents and files from anywhere, without having to entrust your data to a cloud service.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about AnyDesk and what they use it for.
  • The 8 Best Remote Development Tools
    AnyDesk is one of the famous tools for remote programmers that allows teams to quickly connect and manage their work using shared tools. You can import files from your local machine and sync with your teammates without a hassle since it provides end-to-end encryption and prevents eavesdropping. Shared documents, such as indemnity agreement, can also be protected from being exposed to the internet by using it. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • My parents are your age ~1950s. What are something that you want your children do for you?
    LPT: install AnyDesk on them and setup the auto login feature limited to you and your siblings. I regularly do "tech support calls" to North Carolina and Missouri without ever getting out of my chair. AnyDesk FTW! - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Steam Deck Emulation Guide - EmuDeck
    I highly recommend https://anydesk.com/en as well if you want to control your steam deck in desktop mode with keyboard/mouse. It can be especially helpful when managing everything mentioned here. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • Can I remote control a Mac mini without a display at home, from an iPad at school?
    You can also use the free AnyDesk app which you install on both the mini and the iPad. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago
  • Tip: Use AnyDesk to easily remote into your Deck, transfer files, etc.
    I've been remoting into my Steam Deck from my laptop using AnyDesk when I'm in desktop mode and it's been a breeze. Just install it from the Discover store, run it, and take note of your Deck's machine ID. Then on your laptop/desktop/whatever, download and run AnyDesk (no need to actually install), then type in the machine ID and you're done. You can also save your Steam Deck as a favorite in AnyDesk so you... - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Help! Why some webpages on browsers are on different language?
    All the other websites are working fine, but anydesk.com redirects to anydesk.com/en shows the page on different language other than english (Nepali, the languge from where I belong, Nepal). I have no idea why this is happening. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Help with VPN or something else...
    You may not need all that if you just want to be able to troubleshoot your parent's PC. I use this https://anydesk.com/en. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Controlling my other computers
    Https://anydesk.com/en right on the front page right below the download now button in small print it says “AnyDesk is free for personal use”. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • Any solid cross platform remote access software?
    Anydesk or NoMachine in case TeamViewer guys decide that your remote sessions have something to do with "commercial purposes". And they usually do, even if you just want to help your relatives. Trust me. - Source: Reddit / 9 months ago
  • Pico-8 Handheld/portable Dev options
    For some reason I assumed Parallels Access worked on Linux as well and (helpfully) didn't check, sorry! I haven't tried it, but AnyDesk looks promising (and free, allegedly). - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of AnyDesk

Provide Tech Support by Remotely Control Controlling Computers Using these 10 Tools
Provide Tech Support by Remotely Control Controlling Computers Using these 10 ToolsJune 12th 2022 347 reads0Remote support software allows system administrators to remotely control computers, view the user’s screen, interact with it, and provide technical support when needed. Some companies use desktops remotely to perform administrative tasks, such as system management, or to monitor and troubleshoot problems...
14 Best TeamViewer Alternatives of 2022
In my view, Dameware solutions (all three), Zoho Assist, and AnyDesk are currently the top-of-the-line options that fulfill almost all the requirements of being an ideal remote access terminal. If you need something astoundingly simple, AnyDesk is the best bet. If you need something highly advanced, Dameware solutions can be your best bet. Zoho Assist, on the other hand, is generally great for businesses looking...
3 Best Alternatives to Teamviewer and Anydesk
The main competitor of Teamviewer is the German company AnyDesk Software GmbH, which produces the well-known product of the same name. Therefore, I will not talk about AnyDesk in this top 3 — too obvious option. And it is almost as expensive for commercial use as its analogue.
25 Best TeamViewer Alternative Software (Free/Paid) in 2021
AnyDesk is remote desktop software that you can run portably or install like a regular program. This free alternative to TeamViewer tool helps you to ensures secure remote desktop connections for IT professionals.
Sick of TeamViewer? Try these 7 Free alternative to TeamViewer
AnyDesk allows it’s users to connect to a distant computer remotely, be it the next-door buddy or halfway around the world. This TeamViewer alternative ensures reliable remote connections of desktops for both on-the-go individuals and IT professionals.
13 Best TeamViewer Alternatives Of 2019
AnyDesk is a popular remote desktop sharing software, which comes with a multitude of powerful features. It is fast, reliable and most importantly secure. AnyDesk use the advanced TLS 1.2 protocol and RSA 2048 bit asymmetric encryption to make sure no one can have an unauthorized access to your network.
Teamviewer Alternatives: 10 Best Remote Desktop Software
Whenever one starts talking about TeamViewer alternatives, AnyDesk is the first software that comes to my mind. Just like TeamViewer, AnyDesk packs a ton of features, allowing you to access your devices remotely from anywhere you want. My favorite thing about AnyDesk is that the service brings one of the fastest data transmission rates with 60 FPS screen sharing. AnyDesk also brings very low latency which means...
Alternatives to TeamViewer
Some members of the AnyDesk development team also co-developed TeamViewer. The aim was to develop an improved transfer method. The remote connection via AnyDesk should be faster and sharper than TeamViewer, as well as being less likely to lag. The specially developed process is called DeskRT and aims to reduce data volume during transmission. According to the manufacturer, it’s possible to double the frame-rate,...

Do you know an article comparing AnyDesk to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.