Software Alternatives & Reviews

AnyDesk Reviews

AnyDesk is the world's most comfortable remote desktop application. Access all your programs, documents and files from anywhere, without having to entrust your data to a cloud service.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about AnyDesk and what they use it for.
  • Disgruntled ransomware affiliate leaks the Conti gang's technical manuals
    Configure the AnyDesk software as a persistence and remote access solution into a victim's network [a known Conti tactic]. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Remotely accessing Windows 11 desktop from Windows 10 laptop
    Alternative option: use AnyDesk. Uses its own built in connection account options, can be set to automatically accept incoming connection with a password, and wordk pretty damned smooth. It's what I use to connect to my HTPC and "file server" laptop. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • remotely connect to mac mini
    I use AnyDesk, which is free for personal use, to remote into my Mac Pro server. It works well enough with the occasional bit of mouse lag depending on quality and network speed. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • How long is the upgrade from 31 to 33 expected to take?
    For those of you giving me negative karma for giving this guy a fair warning, why don't you head on over to https://www.virtualbox.org/ or https://anydesk.com/en. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • These Are the 21 Best Developer Productivity Tools
    AnyDesk is for anyone who has a killer desktop setup at work, and a similarly killer desktop setup at home, and wants to be able to work on both of them. Setting up the perfect virtual environment is a pain — and can take literal hours. So instead of doing it for every computer you use to code, just do it once and then use AnyDesk to connect to your work PC from any computer anywhere. - Source: dev.to / 6 months ago
  • How do I set up a secure remote access with GUI W10 to Mint ?
    Anydesk on both machines. Set a really secure password on the Mint machine. Done. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Need help finding a Remote Control-program.
    Use AnyDesk. Install it on both computers, go into the settings and make sure it boots with Windows, then set an unattended password to allow access. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • I spent my Grandmother's Stimulus check and built her a special needs nursing home video conferencing quarantine solution.
    Anydesk Remote Desktop Easiest Free Personal Use Remote Desktop I've ever used. I easily trained my 65 year old mom who has limited computer skills to connect to the tablet and set up video conferencing on my grandmothers end. - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • Remote Desktop To Linux Mint Machines
    I use Anydesk, which has been working really well for me. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago
  • Share your experience about remote assistance tool?
    You may want to look into AnyDesk, overall it's really good, not too expensive and has very similar features as TeamViewer. Definitely worth a try. - Source: Reddit / 7 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of AnyDesk

Sick of TeamViewer? Try these 7 Free alternative to TeamViewer
AnyDesk allows it’s users to connect to a distant computer remotely, be it the next-door buddy or halfway around the world. This TeamViewer alternative ensures reliable remote connections of desktops for both on-the-go individuals and IT professionals.
13 Best TeamViewer Alternatives Of 2019
AnyDesk is a popular remote desktop sharing software, which comes with a multitude of powerful features. It is fast, reliable and most importantly secure. AnyDesk use the advanced TLS 1.2 protocol and RSA 2048 bit asymmetric encryption to make sure no one can have an unauthorized access to your network.
Teamviewer Alternatives: 10 Best Remote Desktop Software
Whenever one starts talking about TeamViewer alternatives, AnyDesk is the first software that comes to my mind. Just like TeamViewer, AnyDesk packs a ton of features, allowing you to access your devices remotely from anywhere you want. My favorite thing about AnyDesk is that the service brings one of the fastest data transmission rates with 60 FPS screen sharing. AnyDesk also brings very low latency which means...
Alternatives to TeamViewer
Some members of the AnyDesk development team also co-developed TeamViewer. The aim was to develop an improved transfer method. The remote connection via AnyDesk should be faster and sharper than TeamViewer, as well as being less likely to lag. The specially developed process is called DeskRT and aims to reduce data volume during transmission. According to the manufacturer, it’s possible to double the frame-rate,...

Do you know an article comparing AnyDesk to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.