Software Alternatives & Reviews

Amazon Mechanical Turk Reviews

The online market place for work.

Latest User Reviews

  1. User avatar
     
    Renown System

    Hire dedicated virtual assistants to grow your business.

Post a review

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Amazon Mechanical Turk and what they use it for.
  • Make your first $1 online
    1. Go to any of these websites - Https://microworkers.com Https://picoworkers.com Https://rapidworkers.com Https://mturk.com. - Source: Reddit / 26 days ago
  • /r/mturk Daily Discussion - February 01, 2022
    Then when you added it as an extension, go to mturk.com and you will see it added when you go to your dashboard. It will say. - Source: Reddit / 5 months ago
  • Any sidehustles you can recommend?
    Hey there fellow packer! On my days off, I work on mturk.com, which is a part of amazon but they focus on data entry type stuff. All you need is a computer and it's basically work from home type of thing. I make about 700/mo when it's slow and up to 1.5k/mo when it's good. Normally you get more work when university/school is open ( fall/spring) and it's pretty dead for winter/summer unless you have quals/know... - Source: Reddit / 6 months ago
  • I must live $150 per month (and its decrasing because of inflation) as a university student ask me anything
    I meant things like mturk.com, r/signupsforpay and other such items in teh r/beermoney universe that might be able to help you. - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • Can I use the same email for Mturk, amazon buyer, and professional seller account?
    I have a professional seller account on amazon and a buyer account on the same PC with the same email address in chrome. Can I sign up for mturk.com with this e-mail and this computer? - Source: Reddit / 8 months ago
  • I'm a new requester, can anyone help me
    More usefully, is there a page of requester templates beyond what mturk.com gives me? - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • I'm a new requester, can anyone help me
    Are there templates beyond what is available at mturk.com? - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • Helping Exmuslims in Muslim countries
    You can give them ideas about money generation online like audio transcription sites so that small amounts of money can be earned independently. They can also do small tasks on mturk.com, a company owned by Amazon. By earning small amounts of money from microtasks like transcribing business cards or receipts they can use that as gift card money to buy small value items on Amazon.com independently if they do not... - Source: Reddit / 10 months ago
  • I surveyed 1,000 people: "Which tennis player has the most insufferable, obnoxious fan base?"
    If you really want, you can create an account on mturk.com and replicate these results. It takes about 15 minutes to get up and running (not counting data collection time), and in my case cost $30 ($0.02 per participant, plus Amazon's cut). - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago
  • 💰 A fun game to learn about medications- up to $3 for successful completion 💰
    💲 Link is not available here but the survey will become available on mturk.com on June 1st 2021 at 7AM PDT. Search the survey using these keywords:* medications, game, $3, $2, $1*.*. - Source: Reddit / about 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Amazon Mechanical Turk

Mechanical Turk Review: How I Made $21,000 a Quarter at a Time
Hello everyone, Thanks to the writer of this interesting and informative article. I really enjoyed it and especially comments. I am amazon associate for last 6 years and made around $35, 000 and little more than this. Now I just applied for Amazon mechanical turk work, I’ll see how it is going to work for me?

Do you know an article comparing Amazon Mechanical Turk to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.