Software Alternatives & Reviews

Toggl Reviews

Toggl is an online time tracking tool. It features 1-click time tracking and helps you see where your time goes. Free and paid versions are available.

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about Toggl and what they use it for.
  • Is it normal for your boss to ask how long you worked on a project to incorporate that into the invoice for the client?
    Very common! I've always used toggl track to keep track of my workflow. You can categorize your times into different projects and different clients. Maybe consider this a try? - Source: Reddit / 3 days ago
  • [OC] See you on Monday!
    And that's why I manage my own "time punch" (I use Toggl as the free product meets my needs, but even an excel sheet of start/stop/duration times is good enough). - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • What tools/libraries/practices do you use that improve your iOS development?
    I use Omnigraffle to create diagrams like UML charts of Swift structures, classes, and protocols for documentation or training material. I track my time using Toggl (mainly for personal reporting), and Trello to coordinate tasks with others. - Source: Reddit / 19 days ago
  • How to create a routine as a freelancer
    The first app we’ll look at is Toggl. Toggl is a great option for freelancers who need to track time for multiple clients. It’s easy to use and has a number of powerful features, including the ability to track time by client, project, and task. Plus, Toggl integrates with a number of other apps, such as Asana, Trello, and Google Drive, making it a great option for freelancers who need to manage multiple projects. - Source: dev.to / about 1 month ago
  • Top 10 productivity tools for freelancers
    Toggl The world is changing every single day and it’s moronic to think that the skills you learned a decade ago are still going to be the future. A proper time management strategy will boost your productivity, get more work done, and allow you to have time to take on new freelancing projects. The founders of Toggl created this time-tracking tool with speed and usability in mind, so even the busiest freelancer can... - Source: dev.to / 2 months ago
  • Best app?
    I have only used two time tracking tools so far – Toggl and Freelo... Though I used Toggl for almost two years, I was always searching for an alternative – my employer didn't want to change it for some reason though. I have changed jobs since and now have a greater say in what software I want to use – that is why I have switched to Freelo the first chance I got... It is more of a project management tool, but but... - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • iwtl some very good daily habit that can change my life even if they are very hard
    Services like Toggl or Clockify are the best, you just set up 3-4 personal projects like Studying, Working, Chilling and anything else, I don't know... Misc? Anyway, voila now you just need to track everything. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Work Notes
    I personally use https://toggl.com/ (Toogl Track specifically) to track the time I spend on every thing. That does the job. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Best way to track your time in FP&A - i'm exhausted from work!
    I'm in a similar position, and I'm feeling desperate to get my workload under control. I've just started using Toggl to track my time, and it has actually been very helpful to see where in greater detail where my time is going. You can get as general or specific as you would like. In my case, I created seven categories (the projects in my job description + a few other items I know would be major time sucks). - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago
  • Any resources for making timelines?
    I haven't used it for world building, but I have used Toggl for Gantt charts at work. That should accomplish what you're describing, I believe. - Source: Reddit / 4 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Toggl

10 Best Free Employee Timesheet Apps in 2020
Toggl provides online timesheet software. It follows manual as well as the automatic type of tracking. Toggl time tracking software will provide you the time breakdown for projects, tasks, and clients. It can be used as a desktop app, mobile app, or as a chrome extension.
10 Best Time Tracking Software and Time Management Tools
I really enjoy using Toggle. It’s intuitive, easy to use and the free plan is quite generous.
Boost Productivity With Top 4 Employee Monitoring Tools
With an affordability score of around 3 on 5, Toggl offers 3 pricing plans, the first of which is the free plan with limited usability. The paid plans start from $5 per user per month and go up to $49 per user per month. With this pricing, Toggl ranks more expensive than the two industry giants, Toggl and TimeDoctor.

Do you know an article comparing Toggl to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.