Software Alternatives & Reviews

Toggl

Toggl is an online time tracking tool. It features 1-click time tracking and helps you see where your time goes. Free and paid versions are available.

Toggl Reviews and details

Screenshots and images

  • Toggl Landing page
    Landing page //
    2023-10-05

Videos

Toggl Review: Time Tracker

Time Tracking: How To Use Toggl Track (2021 Tutorial)

TIME TRACKING: Why You Need to Use Toggl

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on various public social media platforms and blogs. They can help you see what people think about Toggl and what they use it for.
  • A list of SaaS, PaaS and IaaS offerings that have free tiers of interest to devops and infradev
    Toggl — Provides two free productivity tools. Toggl Track for time management and tracking app with a free plan provides seamless time tracking and reporting designed with freelancers in mind. It has unlimited tracking records, projects, clients, tags, reporting, and more. And Toggl Plan for task planning with a free plan for solo developers with unlimited tasks, milestones, and timelines. - Source: dev.to / 19 days ago
  • A list of SaaS, PaaS and IaaS offerings that have free tiers of interest to devops and infradev
    Toggl — Provides two free productivity tools. Toggl Track for time management and tracking app with a free plan provides seamless time tracking and reporting designed with freelancers in mind. It has unlimited tracking records, projects, clients, tags, reporting, and more. And Toggl Plan for task planning with a free plan for solo developers with unlimited tasks, milestones, and timelines. - Source: dev.to / 19 days ago
  • Is there anything you’ve found immensely helpful in grad school?
    One of the hardest things for me about grad school (that I'm still struggling with!) is figuring out how to schedule my own day when I have few external things keeping my day in shape for me. it's been really helpful just to have the data of how much time I usually spend on things/what I've done that day... I can see where all my time is going lmao and readjust as needed. I use toggl track in conjunction with... Source: 3 months ago
  • The Constant Gardener
    Helping out non-profits is a completely different timeline all together. Ever since I started juggling these projects, I have to keep tabs on my own. I utilize Toggl to keep track of my hours. Even though these projects are unpaid, I like to keep a tally of how much time I am investing. Because there are other organizations out there that could use my assistance. - Source: dev.to / 7 months ago
  • How do I keep good records of the work performed by me when working for my own business as either the business owner or an employee of the business? And some other related questions
    3.The only way I've come across to document the amount of time spent is to use timesheets or time tracking softwares. Some examples of time tracking softwares are Toggl, Hubstaff, and Time Doctor. Would time tracking softwares be more believable given that some independent tool is being used to track my tasks? Source: 8 months ago
  • Good apps for tracking time spent?
    See if Toggl would work for you: https://toggl.com/. Source: 8 months ago
  • I'm looking for a clock
    I use toggle track https://toggl.com/track to figure out where I spend my time work wise ( just the free version and the desktop app they provide ) and it gives you a summary at the top of how much time you’ve tracked for the day. Source: 9 months ago
  • Worried about free time when working compared to school
    Had to use this app at my first job. Had to keep it running and label what I was working on, and my manager could see the time I logged after. Source: 9 months ago
  • adobe should add a feature that tells you how long you’ve been working on a project for i feel like it would be useful and cool to know
    A couple good trackers I've used: Https://clockify.me/ Http://toggl.com/. Source: 9 months ago
  • Anti-procastination set - in seek for an ultimate weapon
    I'm very not good in planning and apps only do so much. Since a couple of months I've been using the free version of https://toggl.com/ to track my activities and it really helps to see where my time is going. The Mac and Ios apps work very well in sync too. Source: 9 months ago
  • Looking for a good time tracking app with lots of statistics and graphs
    As a quantified self data nut, I can say I would like to see something like this too! The best time tracking apps Ive seen so far are Clockify and Toggl . They both have free versions and they both have nice data viz reporting tools. Source: 9 months ago
  • Give your brain time to think and remember
    I use Toggl [1] exactly for this. [1] https://toggl.com/. - Source: Hacker News / 9 months ago
  • Freelancers and solo devs, how are you keeping track of your projects?
    In addition to Trello, I also use Toggl Trackk to track my time: https://toggl.com/track/. Source: 9 months ago
  • How many hours do you usually work?
    I also started using toggl tracker as a personal tool to understand better how I spend my time. I track things like time in meetings, writing stories and coding. I think is good to track time as long as is not a company practice and is only used for you to understand your own time management to improve it. Source: 12 months ago
  • Best iphone/android app to track work hours?
    Toggl seems to be what you're looking for! It is free, I am not sure if the money thing is included with the free version. Each project can have have a different pay. Https://toggl.com/. Source: 12 months ago
  • A confusion regarding charging on an hourly basis
    I don't do much hourly work, but when I do, I use Toggl. The free version works well enough for me, especially since I don't do much hourly work, though the paid version has some tantalizing features that I'd likely consider necessary if more/the bulk of my work was hourly. Source: 12 months ago
  • Developers who built sites and apps for agencies, what are some problems that you run into working with a (remote) dev agency?
    Bookable hours....why don't people just use Toggl: https://toggl.com/. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Which are some of the best software you use that make your freelance work easier?
    Toggl Track for hourly billing. [Acuity Scheduling]() for bookings. Zoom for meetings. Source: about 1 year ago
  • Programmer Procrastination & Cramming. I have an issue with a sense of urgency when the due date is far. But I work hard when due date is near like 2 days. How do you guys deal with this? Any strategies, ideas, approaches?
    1) Dopamine detoxing - watch this and you will know how to do it. If you like more scientific approach by Andrew Huberman. - Block social media, block any media that allows infinite scrolling with immediate reward (dopamine rush): Twitter, TikTok, Facebook etc. - No music, no games, no podcasts, nothing, - Books are allowed. But be careful, reading too much can be another form of procrastination. 3) An... Source: about 1 year ago
  • Taken from r/antiwork. Tax people, what are your thoughts?
    Track actual work hours (for example, https://toggl.com/ can help track hours and task description). Source: about 1 year ago
  • Need help with going through periods of low work ethic.
    - Toggl (for time tracking and recording). Source: about 1 year ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of Toggl

Toggl Track vs Clockk: 2023 comparison
Toggl Track and Clockk are both popular time tracking apps used by freelancers and businesses to keep track of time spent on projects. Toggl and Clockk both have a browser extension available. Read on to...
21 Time Tracking Tools To Manage Your Workday
Thanks to web, desktop, and mobile applications which all sync in real time, Toggl takes the hassle out of time management. Their calendar integration improves the scheduling aspect of managing a team, and starting a timer takes only a single click. Toggl also offers the option to enable notifications which remind users to start tracking (or to stop tracking when the program senses idle time).
The 5 best time tracking apps of 2022
Toggl Track has some of the most detailed options I've seen in a time tracking app. For example, in the Toggl Track Chrome extension, you can automatically start and stop tracking time based on whether the browser is open or not. It also has excellent idle detection, which helps you maintain high accuracy across your records. When the app detects your computer has been idle but a timer is still running, it offers...
10 Best Free Employee Timesheet Apps in 2020
Toggl provides online timesheet software. It follows manual as well as the automatic type of tracking. Toggl time tracking software will provide you the time breakdown for projects, tasks, and clients. It can be used as a desktop app, mobile app, or as a chrome extension.
10 Best Time Tracking Software and Time Management Tools
I really enjoy using Toggle. It’s intuitive, easy to use and the free plan is quite generous.
Boost Productivity With Top 4 Employee Monitoring Tools
With an affordability score of around 3 on 5, Toggl offers 3 pricing plans, the first of which is the free plan with limited usability. The paid plans start from $5 per user per month and go up to $49 per user per month. With this pricing, Toggl ranks more expensive than the two industry giants, Toggl and TimeDoctor.

Do you know an article comparing Toggl to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.

Suggest an article

Generic Toggl discussion

Log in or Post with

This is an informative page about Toggl. You can review and discuss the product here. The primary details have not been verified within the last quarter, and they might be outdated. If you think we are missing something, please use the means on this page to comment or suggest changes. All reviews and comments are highly encouranged and appreciated as they help everyone in the community to make an informed choice. Please always be kind and objective when evaluating a product and sharing your opinion.